Post Reply

[ROOT][APP]per app dpi changes on the fly!

OP Nop Ph473

26th December 2012, 07:50 PM   |  #1  
Nop Ph473's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Root required-Universal-works on any carrier
Make sure you have busybox installed!

Install the xposed installer
http://<a href="http://forum.xda-dev...?t=1574401</a>
Open the xposed installer app and click install/update
reboot


[Edit]Next install this


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tungstwenty

You can now get XposedAppSettings-0.0.6.apk from http://www.villainrom.co.uk/forum/mi...ngs.5/viewfile

Fixes the FC reported by mrfuzzie23 (occurred when an app has an empty name)




Go back int xposed installer in the modules tab and enable xposed app settings.


Open xposed app settings from your drawer and have fun.


If you have problems install/update again after enabling module and reboot.

Now you can modify the dpi of any app on the fly.changes stick, and there's no need to download multi dpi modded apps.you can have ur launcher set to 192dpi - tapatalk to 150 dpi or even your systemui to 240dpi without affecting other apps! you can fix ur dialer, camera, Anything!

Credits go to the authors
Thread here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1574401

And here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2012770

Original post here
Revo89 http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=24267797source code-links-better explanation

buy this friggen guy a keg..



Google around for extra xposed mods

[Edit]hey just found a mod to fix multiwindow to allow all apps in split view-no flashing!!!make sure to enable the module first and reboot!
Download it HERE--> http://db.tt/b1hASleP

Also call recording(untested)
->>> http://db.tt/RKZPs6ng

I use the call recording option from tweakbox- not all settings from tweakbox may work! (When using tweakbox enable proper libraries.)--> http://db.tt/zsdh2YZW

make sure to enable library file if needed!
Last edited by Nop Ph473; 28th December 2012 at 06:38 AM.
The Following 45 Users Say Thank You to Nop Ph473 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th December 2012, 08:20 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 51
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Nice looking app, will give it a go later today.
26th December 2012, 09:37 PM   |  #3  
xKrisx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Yeah I.cant.get.it.to work. Oh well

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
26th December 2012, 10:23 PM   |  #4  
anahataray's Avatar
Senior Member
CO
Thanks Meter: 18
 
121 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Got it to work, this is awesome! :thumbup:

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
26th December 2012, 11:09 PM   |  #5  
mrcrptguy's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
This is a great find, it works perfect, thanks for sharing.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
26th December 2012, 11:13 PM   |  #6  
xKrisx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Well I got it to work. Only a few apps dont work right after lol. Dialer still off centers if you change DPI and Samsung keyboard will force close. Calculater, Camera, and Clock will force close as well.
Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
27th December 2012, 01:24 AM   |  #7  
Nop Ph473's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by xKrisx

Well I got it to work. Only a few apps dont work right after lol. Dialer still off centers if you change DPI and Samsung keyboard will force close. Calculater, Camera, and Clock will force close as well.
Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

I think the goal was to keep these apps at standard dpi because of the weird looking button/label/location ratios at lower dpis.dial pad- calculator-camera-etc.
its why when adjusting to lower dpi via build.prop, and flashing a lower dpi(240) version that preserves the overall size of the button layout....lost my train of thought there.... u can sorta see what I'm gettin at eh?
27th December 2012, 01:29 AM   |  #8  
xKrisx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nop Ph473

I think the goal was to keep these apps at standard dpi because of the weird looking button/label/location ratios at lower dpis.dial pad- calculator-camera-etc.
its why when adjusting to lower dpi via build.prop, and flashing a lower dpi(240) version that preserves the overall size of the button layout....lost my train of thought there.... u can sorta see what I'm gettin at eh?

Yeah you are right

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
27th December 2012, 02:15 AM   |  #9  
Nop Ph473's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 66
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Mr fuzzy 23 reports that libroid could be causing the Fc

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
27th December 2012, 04:58 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Rogers, AR
Thanks Meter: 27
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Does the multiview one enable every app in multiview? Anyone try this out yet?

Sent from my big big BIG iphone killer.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Sprint Galaxy Note II Themes and Apps by ThreadRank