Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROOT][APP]per app dpi changes on the fly!

28th December 2012, 01:32 AM |#21  
xKrisx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I guess it helps to state that I am stock deodexed LJC. I am assuming that your custom ROMs may have something modified that causes issues.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
28th December 2012, 03:08 AM |#22  
anahataray's Avatar
Senior Member
CO
Thanks Meter: 20
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I'm on Odexed Venum Ice 1.3 and have not had one issue. I have different apps at different dpis and they look and run super smoooooove.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
28th December 2012, 07:09 AM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Everyone who this works for. . Are you running PERSIUS kernel

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 07:09 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:17 AM ----------

This sucks. . So I downloaded and installed Blazer after being assured that it would work on ljc and as long as I did not update to lk8 base I would not get stuck with the chamelon and hands free activation issue. . Well after installing the Blazer I tried to use this mod and just like with my old rom or locked my phone on reboot. . But bl now going back to my ljc rom I get that stupid hands Free activation and chamelon errors.. &*(& THIS SUCKS

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
28th December 2012, 01:10 PM |#24  
xKrisx's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
860 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Stock Kernel

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
28th December 2012, 04:59 PM |#25  
anahataray's Avatar
Senior Member
CO
Thanks Meter: 20
 
137 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Latest Perseus for me.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
28th December 2012, 06:28 PM |#26  
Account currently disabled
Flag colorado
Thanks Meter: 399
 
2,126 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Tried this on whompasaurus rom ljc n no luck. As soon as I even opened the app and installed update and rebooted I stayed on the lock screen. Had to reflash rom

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
29th December 2012, 12:18 AM |#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Yeah I tried whomp also. But thab I tried blazer which someone said worked for them but didn't work for me

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
29th December 2012, 08:49 AM |#28  
00mred00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Princeton Tx
Thanks Meter: 412
 
2,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
no luck here either, regardless of kernel.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
29th December 2012, 02:42 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 202
 
1,303 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by 00mred00

no luck here either, regardless of kernel.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Try this jellybean fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34397616

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to cherylbaker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2012, 04:13 PM |#30  
00mred00's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Princeton Tx
Thanks Meter: 412
 
2,944 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cherylbaker

Try this jellybean fix

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34397616

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Xparent Purple Tapatalk 2

perfect...works great now!

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes