5,597,501 Members 31,542 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] "Encryption unsuccessful"'error! Who can help me?

Tip us?
 
syfhue
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2012
Unhappy [Q] "Encryption unsuccessful"'error! Who can help me?

The day before yesterday I found there's a 4.1.2 OTA available for my Xt912,so i upgrade my pnone to 4.1.2,and i use voodoo OTA to keep root,but when i use razrbootstrap(unofficial recovery)to install a 3W_3G(To enable the CDMA 3g) pakage,after that i reboot the phone but only to find that it had this screen, saying "Encryption unsuccessful" and your only option a button that said "Reset Phone"........
How can i get my phone working again(I am a Chinese,a little Chiglish)
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_2301.JPG
Views:	1799
Size:	58.7 KB
ID:	1595360
 
queberican351
Old
#2  
queberican351's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 212
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA

 
DONATE TO ME
You'll need moto-Fastboot and the 2 winADB.dll's you can find in most root packages.
Open command prompt (admin)
Boot phone into APfastboot
Navigate to folder with Fastboot
Moto-Fastboot erase cache
Moto-Fastboot erase userdata
Moto-Fastboot reboot

Be careful about flashing and using ICS hacks and recoveries n such. I've found not all are JB compatible.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
~SU!C!D3~ \,,/.(*_*).\,,/

Owner - https://urbanassaultcellular.com
http://suicid3.com

Current Devices
Razr XT910 Maxx, 64Gb iPhone 4S, Lumia 928

Control Station
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe, AMD Phenom 2.3GHz QuadCore, 550w FATAL1TY Power Supply, 8Gb DDR2 1066 RAM, 2x ATi HD 5770 w/CrossFireX, Asus DVD-RWx3, Antec Black Steel ATX Mid Tower, 1 140mm + 4 120mm Case Fans, 80mm SilverStone CPU Cooler fan, 3 Q19wb Monitors (EyeFinity), 1Tb Data, 500Gb OS, 500GB OS.
The Following User Says Thank You to queberican351 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
syfhue
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by queberican351 View Post
You'll need moto-Fastboot and the 2 winADB.dll's you can find in most root packages.
Open command prompt (admin)
Boot phone into APfastboot
Navigate to folder with Fastboot
Moto-Fastboot erase cache
Moto-Fastboot erase userdata
Moto-Fastboot reboot

Be careful about flashing and using ICS hacks and recoveries n such. I've found not all are JB compatible.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
THx! Can i reinstall the OTA pakage through the moto official recovery?
 
syfhue
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by syfhue View Post
THx!
I'll have a try, any ideas?
 
queberican351
Old
#5  
queberican351's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 212
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA

 
DONATE TO ME
I don't think you can or would need to reinstall.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
~SU!C!D3~ \,,/.(*_*).\,,/

Owner - https://urbanassaultcellular.com
http://suicid3.com

Current Devices
Razr XT910 Maxx, 64Gb iPhone 4S, Lumia 928

Control Station
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe, AMD Phenom 2.3GHz QuadCore, 550w FATAL1TY Power Supply, 8Gb DDR2 1066 RAM, 2x ATi HD 5770 w/CrossFireX, Asus DVD-RWx3, Antec Black Steel ATX Mid Tower, 1 140mm + 4 120mm Case Fans, 80mm SilverStone CPU Cooler fan, 3 Q19wb Monitors (EyeFinity), 1Tb Data, 500Gb OS, 500GB OS.
 
syfhue
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by queberican351 View Post
I don't think you can or would need to reinstall.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
will the operation break the data on internal storage or sdcard
 
queberican351
Old
#7  
queberican351's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 212
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Not on mine it didn't.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
~SU!C!D3~ \,,/.(*_*).\,,/

Owner - https://urbanassaultcellular.com
http://suicid3.com

Current Devices
Razr XT910 Maxx, 64Gb iPhone 4S, Lumia 928

Control Station
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe, AMD Phenom 2.3GHz QuadCore, 550w FATAL1TY Power Supply, 8Gb DDR2 1066 RAM, 2x ATi HD 5770 w/CrossFireX, Asus DVD-RWx3, Antec Black Steel ATX Mid Tower, 1 140mm + 4 120mm Case Fans, 80mm SilverStone CPU Cooler fan, 3 Q19wb Monitors (EyeFinity), 1Tb Data, 500Gb OS, 500GB OS.
The Following User Says Thank You to queberican351 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
syfhue
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by queberican351 View Post
Not on mine it didn't.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
you mean the problem lies to the unofficial recovery for ICS?It's nothing to do with the package I install?
 
queberican351
Old
#9  
queberican351's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 107
Posts: 212
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: USA

 
DONATE TO ME
I can't say for certain. But I know whenever I installed black recovery I hit the same issue. Did the Fastboot fix and it all worked fine again. Been playing with safestrap 3.05 with no problems so far. But no Roms or anything. Just installed to see if it would work fine. It could be the CDMA 3G thing you installed too.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
~SU!C!D3~ \,,/.(*_*).\,,/

Owner - https://urbanassaultcellular.com
http://suicid3.com

Current Devices
Razr XT910 Maxx, 64Gb iPhone 4S, Lumia 928

Control Station
Asus M3A79-T Deluxe, AMD Phenom 2.3GHz QuadCore, 550w FATAL1TY Power Supply, 8Gb DDR2 1066 RAM, 2x ATi HD 5770 w/CrossFireX, Asus DVD-RWx3, Antec Black Steel ATX Mid Tower, 1 140mm + 4 120mm Case Fans, 80mm SilverStone CPU Cooler fan, 3 Q19wb Monitors (EyeFinity), 1Tb Data, 500Gb OS, 500GB OS.
 
syfhue
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 15
Join Date: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by queberican351 View Post
I can't say for certain. But I know whenever I installed black recovery I hit the same issue. Did the Fastboot fix and it all worked fine again. Been playing with safestrap 3.05 with no problems so far. But no Roms or anything. Just installed to see if it would work fine. It could be the CDMA 3G thing you installed too.


~SU!C!D3~ on Tapatalk
Good man!I had installed bootmenu and safestrap on 4.1.2,no problem indeed.but they aren't functioned well compare to installed in ICS,Now I want to know when will moto launch the 4.1.2 SBF package for RSD,could it be January?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes