FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

All LTE Discussions here please! Where, when, how fast

30,755 posts
Thanks Meter: 30,627
 
By KennyG123, RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod on 27th December 2012, 01:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
30th December 2012, 06:45 AM |#11  
a454nova's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Aurora, CO
Thanks Meter: 361
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

Please take all LTE discussions here so we don't clutter up General with "Hey I just saw LTE pop up on my phone" threads.
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator


This is needed, but can we get one for the "I hate Sprint/Sprint Sucks/Sprint is so slow" as well? Seems that one is alway aloud and gets annoying too.


Sent from my Note 2 using Tapatalk
 
 
31st December 2012, 05:44 AM |#12  
Senior Member
Inglewood
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Los Angeles wooh highest so far
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-12-30-21-40-25.jpg
Views:	404
Size:	39.3 KB
ID:	1605203  
31st December 2012, 10:18 PM |#13  
jutaejrtouch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winston Salem
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Anyone know of an app that will alert you when LTE has been detected?
Here's my speed test in Atlanta (LTE)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Atlanta LTE.jpeg
Views:	344
Size:	75.1 KB
ID:	1606998  
1st January 2013, 03:21 AM |#14  
Junior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Check out these speeds I got while on lunch break in the Medical Center in Houston.

Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2012-12-31-19-12-09.jpg
Views:	386
Size:	37.3 KB
ID:	1607463
1st January 2013, 06:02 AM |#15  
jutaejrtouch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Winston Salem
Thanks Meter: 147
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dekebro

Check out these speeds I got while on lunch break in the Medical Center in Houston.

Attachment 1607463

I see a wifi symbol at the top of your screen! Fail!!!
4th January 2013, 01:05 AM |#16  
MiguelHogue's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Washington,DC
Thanks Meter: 6,231
 
Donate to Me
More
No 4G lte in Pg County Maryland is really bugging me..

-TeaM VeNuM Like A Boss
-Galaxy Note II Edition
4th January 2013, 03:33 AM |#17  
Carbajal3009's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westminster
Thanks Meter: 334
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chris0160

Los Angeles wooh highest so far

Now if only it would come by orange county...

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
4th January 2013, 06:53 PM |#18  
neudof's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mayer, MN
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Just had LTE pop up in Minneapolis @ the City Center about 5 mbps and then it was gone...
4th January 2013, 11:37 PM |#19  
Chaz187's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Orange city
Thanks Meter: 3,503
 
Donate to Me
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1357342587421.jpg
Views:	317
Size:	131.5 KB
ID:	1617476

4g popped up in Oviedo fl. Getting closer to home..... hell yeah

Sent from my Mackafied note2
5th January 2013, 12:34 AM |#20  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
GT-N7105T
Hi everyone,

I just bought the Gallaxy note 2 GT-N7105T with Vodafone AU branding.
It says its LTE 4G(1800,2600) but when im in a LTE Zone(2600) it only says H+ on it when on the internet......Does this device show LTE or H+ when in a LTE Zone?
I am using a different carrier SIM(Telstra) in the Vodafone branded phone.(Vodafone here has not launched its 4G yet),..could it be software related due to the launch delay?...

How do i re brand it to Telstra AU ?....do i need to root the phone or can i simply download the file to sd card and re flash it?
Does anyone have the latest Telstra AU File?

Thanks....Im abit dissapointed that i cannot se 4G on it...so i want to fix it because i love the phone.
..i am right in the middle of a 4G zone so i know the signal is strong (i tried it in my other HTC 4G phone which shows LTE on it)
Last edited by SR96; 6th January 2013 at 12:09 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to SR96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes