FORUMS

Moto X Style, Moto X Play and Moto G Forums Are Here!

The latest family members of the new generation of Motorola devices are … more

Galaxy Unpacked: What is Samsung Going to Unveil?

Amidst all the hype of the OnePlus 2 and the rain of Moto 2015 news, Samsung tried … more

Arrow Launcher: Good Effort Without Direction

Microsoft’s Android expansion has been well received on the productivity front, but … more

Two New Moto X and New Moto G – Specs & Details

Today’s Moto event just ended and now we have a clear look at all of … more

All LTE Discussions here please! Where, when, how fast

31,071 posts
Thanks Meter: 31,002
 
By KennyG123, RC-RT & Moderator Committees / Spider-Mod on 27th December 2012, 01:01 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
5th January 2013, 09:42 PM |#21  
DarkManX4lf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag NYC
Thanks Meter: 385
 
More
Lte in Ashland,Ma.



Pretty slow... But at least its fast enough.
Last edited by DarkManX4lf; 6th January 2013 at 02:34 AM.
 
 
6th January 2013, 12:14 AM |#22  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SR96

Hi everyone,

I just bought the Gallaxy note 2 GT-N7105T with Vodafone AU branding.
It says its LTE 4G(1800,2600) but when im in a LTE Zone(2600) it only says H+ on it when on the internet......Does this device show LTE or H+ when in a LTE Zone?
I am using a different carrier SIM(Telstra) in the Vodafone branded phone.(Vodafone here has not launched its 4G yet),..could it be software related due to the launch delay?...

How do i re brand it to Telstra AU ?....do i need to root the phone or can i simply download the file to sd card and re flash it?
Does anyone have the latest Telstra AU File?

Thanks....Im abit dissapointed that i cannot se 4G on it...so i want to fix it because i love the phone.
..i am right in the middle of a 4G zone so i know the signal is strong (i tried it in my other HTC 4G phone which shows LTE on it)

Sorry ...I didnt realise there was a typo in my last post...the model number I purchased is the GT-N7105T.
Sorry for the confusion.

I am really stumped as to why im not seeing LTE on the phone in the lte zone.
6th January 2013, 02:30 PM |#23  
lennykravitz2004's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Where'd you go to high school?
Thanks Meter: 34
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SR96

Sorry ...I didnt realise there was a typo in my last post...the model number I purchased is the GT-N7105T.
Sorry for the confusion.

I am really stumped as to why im not seeing LTE on the phone in the lte zone.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1790

Maybe try searching for answer here, then posting if you cannot find an answer, where the same model number of your phone is at.

This forum is for Sprint model SPH-L900, not the GT-N7105T.

6th January 2013, 11:13 PM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lennykravitz2004

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1790

Maybe try searching for answer here, then posting if you cannot find an answer, where the same model number of your phone is at.

This forum is for Sprint model SPH-L900, not the GT-N7105T.

Thanks...sorry I should have looked a little closer....
Its a bit hard to brouse the forum on s little phone.
Cant wait to sort my issue out so I csn start using mt note 3 again.
I will go check out the correct section.


8th January 2013, 07:02 AM |#25  
Junior Member
Flag Houston, TX
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jutaejrtouch

I see a wifi symbol at the top of your screen! Fail!!!

Sorry about that. I uploaded the wrong one. I deleted the other ones so I did another speed test, which is below. (Medical Center in Houston, TX)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-07-22-47-09.jpg
Views:	242
Size:	38.2 KB
ID:	1626922  
Last edited by dekebro; 8th January 2013 at 07:06 AM.
8th January 2013, 07:12 AM |#26  
A2CKilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 142
 
More
SPRINT FOR LIFE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

9th January 2013, 01:13 AM |#27  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
I'd kill for a consistent 3G speed of 1 mb right now. I hope we get LTE turned on here in March as predicted because those are awesome speeds!
9th January 2013, 05:43 AM |#28  
radrian92's Avatar
Senior Member
Placentia
Thanks Meter: 177
 
More
Was driving to Long Beach airport and saw my 4g symbol turn on once I reached Lakewood. I'm glad they're working In Orange County but sad to see the speed. Hopefully they were just testing or something.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1357710022673.jpg
Views:	229
Size:	60.1 KB
ID:	1629593  
10th January 2013, 01:39 AM |#29  
Chaz187's Avatar
Recognized Themer
Flag Orange city
Thanks Meter: 3,528
 
Donate to Me
More
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1357781951951.jpg
Views:	222
Size:	94.0 KB
ID:	1632014
In Oviedo fl this morning faster then last week.....
Sent from my Mackafied note2
10th January 2013, 04:44 PM |#30  
Member
Flag Greensburg
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Pitttsburgh PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennyglass123

Please take all LTE discussions here so we don't clutter up General with "Hey I just saw LTE pop up on my phone" threads.
Thank you for your cooperation
Friendly Neighborhood Moderator

I know Pittsburgh and Western PA will not be getting 4G til the "4th round" which means probably midway through 2013. I can only hope unlike their last 4G rollout, everybody else (not just pittsburgh metro) will actually get said coverage... If not, we (my wife and I) might have to switch...
10th January 2013, 05:26 PM |#31  
Macguyver's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 139
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gmplr831@comcast.net

I know Pittsburgh and Western PA will not be getting 4G til the "4th round" which means probably midway through 2013. I can only hope unlike their last 4G rollout, everybody else (not just pittsburgh metro) will actually get said coverage... If not, we (my wife and I) might have to switch...

I just switched back to sprint by jumping on a family plan with my brother to save cash, coming from verizon 4g, its a struggle the past few days to tolerate data speeds that won't even stream radio most of the time. We're supposed to get lte here in west Michigan in march, if it doesnt improve by April, I may pay the etf just to switch.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes