True Silent Mode for Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The post True Silent Mode for Lollipop XDA Xposed Tuesday appeared first on … more

List of Edge Panel Compatible Apps

more

Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link

The post Google Announces Plans for Projects Titan, Loon and Link appeared first on … more

Here’s What the HTC One M9 Camera Can Do

more
Post Reply

Gta vice city ps3 controller

OP TheEnz53

27th December 2012, 09:34 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Hey does anyone know how to change weapons and how to make a drive-by at GTA vice city with a ps3 controller???
28th December 2012, 01:42 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag Idiotville, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Works great!
I am using sixaxis controller on a Nexus 7. I enabled the native gamepad checkbox in the settings and all the buttons work great. When driving I can use L2 or R2 for drive by. And I think R1 switches my weapon. It seems to work just like it would on a real play station.
The Following User Says Thank You to holdmyheadwhileipuke For This Useful Post: [ View ]
28th December 2012, 11:27 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Where is native gamepad check box??

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
28th December 2012, 12:26 PM   |  #4  
cell128's Avatar
Senior Member
Lomita,CA
Thanks Meter: 140
 
761 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Settings >preferences >gamepad settings

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
5th January 2013, 06:34 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
What do you use for aiming? I find it very difficult to lock on or flick through selected targets. Only option seems to be to touch the screen which is a pain during a mission.
5th January 2013, 06:55 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 3
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
I use logitech f710 it doesnt work too

Sent from my Xperia Neo V using xda app-developers app
5th January 2013, 08:30 PM   |  #7  
FizzleDiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 109
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Ps3 controller and six axis controller app. Turn off native game pad in preferences to avoid problems. Take a screen shot in gta showing onscreen buttons. Load that screen shot in six axis app under Touch emulation. Map buttons to your liking. Working flawlessly here.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Xparent SkyBlue Tapatalk 2
7th January 2013, 10:28 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Idiotville, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Something must be different with my version of GTA and Sixaxis because all of the buttons work for me without any issues. Its just like I am playing the game at home on my PS2 except for the fact it's wireless I have the Enable Gamepad checkbox checked and that's it. Make sure you are using the latest version of Sixaxis.
9th January 2013, 08:25 AM   |  #9  
FizzleDiz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 109
 
355 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by holdmyheadwhileipuke

Something must be different with my version of GTA and Sixaxis because all of the buttons work for me without any issues. Its just like I am playing the game at home on my PS2 except for the fact it's wireless I have the Enable Gamepad checkbox checked and that's it. Make sure you are using the latest version of Sixaxis.

Seems like I jumped the gun then. I think since I didn't see an option in GTA to setup a controller that I just assumed it wasn't supported. It's actually pretty quick to take a screenshot and map out touch control emulation so I did it right away without trying GTAs native support. I'll try it later on and see how it works/compares.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2
9th January 2013, 08:43 AM   |  #10  
Darkchaser's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
263 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FizzleDiz

Seems like I jumped the gun then. I think since I didn't see an option in GTA to setup a controller that I just assumed it wasn't supported. It's actually pretty quick to take a screenshot and map out touch control emulation so I did it right away without trying GTAs native support. I'll try it later on and see how it works/compares.

Sent from my SPH-D710 using Xparent Blue Tapatalk 2

Yeah, so much better. You don't need to see the touch controls, and it maps exactly to the ps2 controls.

The lack of a controller configuration is weird, but rockstar did the same with GTA3 and max payne

Sent from my GT-I9300

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes