Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,619 Members 52,350 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[OFFICIAL]CM10.1.3 Q&A - Release for D2VZW GSIII (OP updated 9/24/13)

Tip us?
 
illyfilly
Old
#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 452
Join Date: Oct 2012
Just some questions since its a question thread now. For BT streaming using TW the song info gets transferred but in any 10.1 ROM it just says media streaming.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
thafngame24
Old
#12  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 247
Join Date: Sep 2009
I was reading somewhere that picasa sync now works on 10.1 but I still get a blank screen when going into the settings of the gallery. Am I missing something? I am on 12/27 build with 1212 gapps. Thanks. Also has the new 1229 nightly fixed the audio streaming / phone freezing issues people were having on the 1228 build? Thanks in advance!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
 
PerCompLLC
Old
#13  
PerCompLLC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 773
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Northern Virginia
Quote:
Originally Posted by masterxchief View Post
I read that changing lpa.decode to false in the build.prop in the latest nightly fixes the audio issue

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk 2
Yup, that worked! Thanks for the tip!

Sent from my SGS3 using Tapatalk 2.
Retired: OG Droid, DX, Thunderbolt, Bionic, GNexus, SGS3
Current Device: VZW HTC One M8 / GPE
Twitter - @PerCompLLC
 
Rig24
Old
#14  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jul 2012
Anyone try a wifi app (like wifi tether) to see if tethering security would work?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
 
mybook4
Old
#15  
mybook4's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 262
Posts: 440
Join Date: Apr 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Can anyone comment on the usual amount of available memory (ram) in CM10.1?

I was running CM10 for several months and noticed that the memory manager would rarely allow the amount of available memory to dip below 700MB. As the touchwiz based roms often leave around 100-300MB, I'm not sure that the CM10 kernel was utilizing the 1.65GB of ram as efficiently as it could (results in unnecessary background app closes). I always checked available memory with System Panel Lite. Any input would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda premium
-----------------------------------------------------------
Like what I do? Donate to the coffee fund
 
fillyfloater
Old
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Apr 2009
Any positives to upgrade to any of the new official nightlys? I'm still running invisibleks unofficial from 1225.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
 
jpi.islas
Old
#17  
jpi.islas's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 63
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fillyfloater View Post
Any positives to upgrade to any of the new official nightlys? I'm still running invisibleks unofficial from 1225.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
tomorrow you'll see that there are team members stealing yachts! lol... http://review.cyanogenmod.org/#/c/29043/

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda premium
 
wctaylor79
Old
(Last edited by wctaylor79; 29th December 2012 at 03:54 PM.)
#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2010
12/29 govong me same audio issues as 12/28. About to try build prop trick posted a few back

EDIT. worked to fix audio for me changing lpa.decode to false
 
jackpot08
Old
#19  
jackpot08's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 651
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by wctaylor79 View Post
12/29 govong me same audio issues as 12/28. About to try build prop trick posted a few back

EDIT. worked to fix audio for me changing lpa.decode to false
Do you know if there's any comits for this fix in the next nightly.?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Device: Samsung Galaxy SIII
ROM: CM10 Nightlies
Theme: None
Recovery: ClockworkMod 5
Radio: Stock
Kernel: Stock


Device History:
LG Revolution -> Droid Bionic -> HTC Rezound -> Samsung Galaxy S III
 
wctaylor79
Old
#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 273
Join Date: Mar 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by jackpot08 View Post
Do you know if there's any comits for this fix in the next nightly.?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Idk.. Im just a wanderer on the forums. Seems it would be an easy fix, but not being a developer im not sure. Peraonally used root explorer and made the edit. Rebooted and all fine with pandora and you tube. Before making the change i tried and it crashed like on 12/28. Tried to grab a log cat but the app failed to produce it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes