5,606,095 Members 42,264 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP][Android 2.3+] MAPPZ QuickSettings - v1.3

Tip us?
 
mDroidd
Old
(Last edited by mDroidd; 4th July 2013 at 02:45 PM.)
#1  
mDroidd's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1380
Posts: 1,834
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [APP][Android 2.3+] MAPPZ QuickSettings - v1.3

Hey guys!

MAPPZ DEVELOPMENT presents: QuickSettings!





Android 4.2 QuickSettings, but better


Check it out @mappz-development.com
Download on the Play Store
Download on Dropbox



RECENT CHANGES
Code:
#v1.3
• Completely rebuilt
• Real statusbar replacement
All suggestions are welcome!
The Following 127 Users Say Thank You to mDroidd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mDroidd
Old
(Last edited by mDroidd; 4th July 2013 at 02:30 PM.)
#2  
mDroidd's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1380
Posts: 1,834
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME

The Following 31 Users Say Thank You to mDroidd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Streak_1
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 69
Join Date: May 2011
Nice app. Only missing 2 things: an torch toggle and the possibility to slide the app like the normal quicksettings.
 
{fd}ware
Old
#4  
{fd}ware's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 757
Posts: 951
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gelsenkirchen

 
DONATE TO ME
Great! Will try

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app
Regards,
{fd}ware

Current work in progress:
Protos 3:
The app, scripts, UI, UX, whatever.

Maybe a random app?

The Following User Says Thank You to {fd}ware For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mDroidd
Old
#5  
mDroidd's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1380
Posts: 1,834
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Streak_1 View Post
Nice app. Only missing 2 things: an torch toggle and the possibility to slide the app like the normal quicksettings.
Ya I'm gonna work on that. The slider isn't as easy as I thought it would be...

Torch toggle is a work in progress.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.2 JB
The Following User Says Thank You to mDroidd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
{fd}ware
Old
(Last edited by {fd}ware; 1st January 2013 at 11:08 AM.)
#6  
{fd}ware's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 757
Posts: 951
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gelsenkirchen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mDroidd View Post
Ya I'm gonna work on that. The slider isn't as easy as I thought it would be...

Torch toggle is a work in progress.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.2 JB
I see that Torch toggle but it doesn't work

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app
Regards,
{fd}ware

Current work in progress:
Protos 3:
The app, scripts, UI, UX, whatever.

Maybe a random app?

 
mDroidd
Old
#7  
mDroidd's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1380
Posts: 1,834
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by FD1999 View Post
I see that Torch toggle but it doesn't work

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app
That's right
It should work, but it seems I forgot some code...

It may even break your camera till a reboot.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.2 JB
 
{fd}ware
Old
#8  
{fd}ware's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 757
Posts: 951
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Gelsenkirchen

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mDroidd View Post
That's right
It should work, but it seems I forgot some code...

It may even break your camera till a reboot.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.2 JB
Camera works fine, after toggling torch.

Sent from my MT11i using xda app-developers app
Regards,
{fd}ware

Current work in progress:
Protos 3:
The app, scripts, UI, UX, whatever.

Maybe a random app?

The Following User Says Thank You to {fd}ware For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
lateral18
Old
#9  
lateral18's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 469
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: nyc
Hey can you add toggle network location to quick settings ?
Happy new years!!!!
HTC One (M7)
AHRD 31.6
Elemental Kernel 8.4

HTC One vx
ROM: jmz rooted stock

-----previous phone ------
HTC Inspire 4G
ROM: energy
kernel: Neok-AceDroid V2.3

" free will is a gift you'll never know how to use until you fight for it
"*
 
mDroidd
Old
#10  
mDroidd's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1380
Posts: 1,834
Join Date: Aug 2011

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lateral18 View Post
Hey can you add toggle network location to quick settings ?
Happy new years!!!!
Sorry, android only allows system apps to change location settings.

GPS can be toggled in this app due to an exploit in the AOSP power-toggle-widget.

But for example on Samsung phones, this is not possible (samsung changed the widget settings).

I would if I could. Long click GPS icon will bring you to the location settings page, wich is still faster then browsing to it with the normal settings app.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus running Android 4.2 JB

The Following User Says Thank You to mDroidd For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes