Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[STOCK ROM] *LEAKED* LG Optimus G Jelly Bean 4.1.2 KOREAN F180 S K L (KDZ)

OP houstonn

1st January 2013, 07:38 PM   |  #21  
XsMagical's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ft. Myers
Thanks Meter: 6,374
 
5,592 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Adb dump would be much appreciated, thank you

Stroked from my Dirty Nocturnal'd Optimus G
1st January 2013, 08:35 PM   |  #22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
guess i should ask lol, before i flash it, has it been rooted yet? obviously i need to flash back after the dump, since im on a ls970
1st January 2013, 09:54 PM   |  #23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by metal_god69

From the looks of all the screenshots I notice that none of them have a signal for phone/data....is it because of different network bands used in Korea?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim4

Screenshot says no sim card in the phone.

Just tried this on Rogers E971
cellular network is not working,

Sunspider scores are the same as ICS


Does anyone know how to enable cell network, do we need to flash a different radio?

what IRC channel are you guys on
1st January 2013, 10:09 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 95
 
999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
I think thats cause you flashed a rom not designed for your device. You are pretty lucky this rom doesnt contain any things like boot which can brick your device completely. Im pretty new to LGs, but had some bad experience with it on samsung.

The korean 3G freqs are same with a rest world.
Last edited by Tim4; 1st January 2013 at 10:15 PM.
1st January 2013, 10:15 PM   |  #25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
As long as you are able to get to Download Mode you are fine to flash whatever.
I flashed both K and S variants and K is more loaded with options.
Service Menu on both did not have any options for modem settings to select frequency bands.
The K had an option for choosing carrier PLMN but I kept getting usim errors.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
1st January 2013, 10:21 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

As long as you are able to get to Download Mode you are fine to flash whatever.
I flashed both K and S variants and K is more loaded with options.
Service Menu on both did not have any options for modem settings to select frequency bands.
The K had an option for choosing carrier PLMN but I kept getting usim errors.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2

Which network are you on?

anyway to flash radio from a rogers firmware

going to try K now
1st January 2013, 10:30 PM   |  #27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Rogers. I was going to try to push the Rogers radio but was advised against it on IRC. You may have to use the proper RILs as well.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
1st January 2013, 10:50 PM   |  #28  
Senior Member
Flag Seoul
Thanks Meter: 95
 
999 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
The korean version has different service menus for different tasks.
The modem menu is 5457*#180*
1st January 2013, 10:55 PM   |  #29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 516
 
2,327 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim4

The korean version has different service menus for different tasks.
The modem menu is 5457*#180*

Good to know.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
2nd January 2013, 12:21 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
217 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

Rogers. I was going to try to push the Rogers radio but was advised against it on IRC. You may have to use the proper RILs as well.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2

What is the IRC channel

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes