Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,851 Members 46,451 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[STOCK ROM] *LEAKED* LG Optimus G Jelly Bean 4.1.2 KOREAN F180 S K L (KDZ)

Tip us?
 
XsMagical
Old
#21  
XsMagical's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6,355
Posts: 5,584
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Ft. Myers

 
DONATE TO ME
Adb dump would be much appreciated, thank you

Stroked from my Dirty Nocturnal'd Optimus G
 
skullzaflare
Old
#22  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 49
Posts: 186
Join Date: Apr 2011
guess i should ask lol, before i flash it, has it been rooted yet? obviously i need to flash back after the dump, since im on a ls970
 
trincisor
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 217
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by metal_god69 View Post
From the looks of all the screenshots I notice that none of them have a signal for phone/data....is it because of different network bands used in Korea?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim4 View Post
Screenshot says no sim card in the phone.
Just tried this on Rogers E971
cellular network is not working,

Sunspider scores are the same as ICS


Does anyone know how to enable cell network, do we need to flash a different radio?

what IRC channel are you guys on
 
Tim4
Old
(Last edited by Tim4; 1st January 2013 at 09:15 PM.)
#24  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 998
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Seoul
I think thats cause you flashed a rom not designed for your device. You are pretty lucky this rom doesnt contain any things like boot which can brick your device completely. Im pretty new to LGs, but had some bad experience with it on samsung.

The korean 3G freqs are same with a rest world.
Sorry for my bad english
 
Elisha
Old
#25  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 426
Posts: 2,013
Join Date: Oct 2007
As long as you are able to get to Download Mode you are fine to flash whatever.
I flashed both K and S variants and K is more loaded with options.
Service Menu on both did not have any options for modem settings to select frequency bands.
The K had an option for choosing carrier PLMN but I kept getting usim errors.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
 
trincisor
Old
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 217
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha View Post
As long as you are able to get to Download Mode you are fine to flash whatever.
I flashed both K and S variants and K is more loaded with options.
Service Menu on both did not have any options for modem settings to select frequency bands.
The K had an option for choosing carrier PLMN but I kept getting usim errors.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
Which network are you on?

anyway to flash radio from a rogers firmware

going to try K now
 
Elisha
Old
#27  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 426
Posts: 2,013
Join Date: Oct 2007
Rogers. I was going to try to push the Rogers radio but was advised against it on IRC. You may have to use the proper RILs as well.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
 
Tim4
Old
#28  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 998
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Seoul
The korean version has different service menus for different tasks.
The modem menu is 5457*#180*
Sorry for my bad english
 
Elisha
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 426
Posts: 2,013
Join Date: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tim4 View Post
The korean version has different service menus for different tasks.
The modem menu is 5457*#180*
Good to know.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
 
trincisor
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 217
Join Date: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha View Post
Rogers. I was going to try to push the Rogers radio but was advised against it on IRC. You may have to use the proper RILs as well.

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
What is the IRC channel

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes