Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[GUIDE] Root Acer Liquid Z110

OP Gigi4

30th December 2012, 01:16 PM   |  #1  
Gigi4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Acer Liquid Z110







Code:
WARNING: the following procedures, if wrongly executed, can carry
the risk of bricking or semi-bricking the device. Therefore I decline all
responsibility for any damage caused by the use of the procedure I
described.
Code:
Note: rooting will likely void your warranty (you probably already know that)

Rooting procedure described has been succesfully applied to Italian Mono-Sim version and European Duo version by several people on the forum where I first published it.


Useful links:

USB Drivers

Original UK ROM

Root tools with Instructions

English Instructions

MTK Droid Root & Tools

ClockWorkMod Recovery
Last edited by Gigi4; 5th January 2013 at 08:03 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gigi4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2012, 06:04 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 92
 
219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
The uk rom does have all languages (French for me) ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Quentinga For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th December 2012, 06:08 PM   |  #3  
Gigi4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quentinga

The uk rom does have all languages (French for me) ?

I think it has, language should not be Rom-dependent, but bear in mind that you won't need to flash the whole rom but just the patched boot.img provided in the archive. I tell you to download the whole UK rom because SP Flash Tools needs all rom files in the same folder even if you flash only one file, otherwise flashing won't start.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gigi4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2012, 04:50 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Can you upload the root files and istructions on another place as mediafire? thanks
Last edited by muro18; 31st December 2012 at 04:56 PM.
31st December 2012, 05:48 PM   |  #5  
Gigi4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by muro18

Can you upload the root files and istructions on another place as mediafire? thanks

Will try tomorrow, I'm on my mobile today, sorry!
1st January 2013, 01:44 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Here the Mirror

>> Root tools with Instructions
>> English Instructions

For indonesia people , the link : http://www.kaskus.co.id/thread/50bcd...r-liquid-z110/

i can't made "MTK Droid Root & Tools" mirror to my server , it's detected as Android/exploit.lotoor. An trojoan


Thanks Gigi4 to make this rooting tutorial
Last edited by bacangaja3; 1st January 2013 at 01:53 AM.
5th January 2013, 08:04 AM   |  #7  
Gigi4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
ClockWorkMod based recovery download link added to first post =)
5th January 2013, 12:01 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Flag Bandung
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigi4

ClockWorkMod based recovery download link added to first post =)

How to install CWM on Z110 ?
i got singature failed when installing from recovery mode
and get Fails Flash from "SP Flash Tool"

*Solved : use the stock scatters for sp flash tool . and worked prefectly *

another problems : cant select the option at CWM , menu button for down and option button for up , it can't select the menu
Last edited by bacangaja3; 5th January 2013 at 12:18 PM.
5th January 2013, 01:08 PM   |  #9  
Gigi4's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bacangaja3

How to install CWM on Z110 ?
i got singature failed when installing from recovery mode
and get Fails Flash from "SP Flash Tool"

*Solved : use the stock scatters for sp flash tool . and worked prefectly *

another problems : cant select the option at CWM , menu button for down and option button for up , it can't select the menu

I use Vol+ for up and Vol- for down, power button for choosing option.
7th January 2013, 05:29 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigi4

I use Vol+ for up and Vol- for down, power button for choosing option.

can you make it able to pick option by using touch screen??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank