Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,452 Members 42,626 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[GUIDE] Root Acer Liquid Z110

Tip us?
 
Gigi4
Old
(Last edited by Gigi4; 5th January 2013 at 08:03 AM.)
#1  
Gigi4's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2012
Prompt [GUIDE] Root Acer Liquid Z110

Acer Liquid Z110







Code:
Select Code
WARNING: the following procedures, if wrongly executed, can carry
the risk of bricking or semi-bricking the device. Therefore I decline all
responsibility for any damage caused by the use of the procedure I
described.
Code:
Select Code
Note: rooting will likely void your warranty (you probably already know that)

Rooting procedure described has been succesfully applied to Italian Mono-Sim version and European Duo version by several people on the forum where I first published it.


Useful links:

USB Drivers

Original UK ROM

Root tools with Instructions

English Instructions

MTK Droid Root & Tools

ClockWorkMod Recovery
The Following User Says Thank You to Gigi4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Quentinga
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 89
Posts: 218
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Paris
The uk rom does have all languages (French for me) ?
Smartphone : Nokia Lumia 520 (WP8.1 P4D Lumia Black) - LG Optimus L3 (Android 2.3.6) - QTEK 9100 (Windows Mobile 5)
Tablet : Archos 70 Titanium (Android 4.1.1) - Samsung Galaxy Player 3.6 (CyanogenMod 11)

+500 mo for dropbox with this link, Thanks button please !
The Following User Says Thank You to Quentinga For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Gigi4
Old
#3  
Gigi4's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Quentinga View Post
The uk rom does have all languages (French for me) ?
I think it has, language should not be Rom-dependent, but bear in mind that you won't need to flash the whole rom but just the patched boot.img provided in the archive. I tell you to download the whole UK rom because SP Flash Tools needs all rom files in the same folder even if you flash only one file, otherwise flashing won't start.
The Following User Says Thank You to Gigi4 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
muro18
Old
(Last edited by muro18; 31st December 2012 at 04:56 PM.)
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 37
Join Date: Nov 2010
Can you upload the root files and istructions on another place as mediafire? thanks
 
Gigi4
Old
#5  
Gigi4's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by muro18 View Post
Can you upload the root files and istructions on another place as mediafire? thanks
Will try tomorrow, I'm on my mobile today, sorry!
 
bacangaja3
Old
(Last edited by bacangaja3; 1st January 2013 at 01:53 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Here the Mirror

>> Root tools with Instructions
>> English Instructions

For indonesia people , the link : http://www.kaskus.co.id/thread/50bcd...r-liquid-z110/

i can't made "MTK Droid Root & Tools" mirror to my server , it's detected as Android/exploit.lotoor. An trojoan


Thanks Gigi4 to make this rooting tutorial
 
Gigi4
Old
#7  
Gigi4's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2012
ClockWorkMod based recovery download link added to first post =)
 
bacangaja3
Old
(Last edited by bacangaja3; 5th January 2013 at 12:18 PM.)
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Bandung

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigi4 View Post
ClockWorkMod based recovery download link added to first post =)
How to install CWM on Z110 ?
i got singature failed when installing from recovery mode
and get Fails Flash from "SP Flash Tool"

*Solved : use the stock scatters for sp flash tool . and worked prefectly *

another problems : cant select the option at CWM , menu button for down and option button for up , it can't select the menu
 
Gigi4
Old
#9  
Gigi4's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 16
Join Date: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bacangaja3 View Post
How to install CWM on Z110 ?
i got singature failed when installing from recovery mode
and get Fails Flash from "SP Flash Tool"

*Solved : use the stock scatters for sp flash tool . and worked prefectly *

another problems : cant select the option at CWM , menu button for down and option button for up , it can't select the menu
I use Vol+ for up and Vol- for down, power button for choosing option.
 
B3H3M0T
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 26
Join Date: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Gigi4 View Post
I use Vol+ for up and Vol- for down, power button for choosing option.
can you make it able to pick option by using touch screen??

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more

Port Sony Xperia Themes to CyanogenMod 11 with Ease

In addition the obvious proficiency with graphics, creating agood Android theme … more

Cell Phone SIM Unlock Bill Just Steps Away from President’s Desk

For all those who believe that Cinderella stories don’t actually … more