FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MOD] Zipalign Any ROM at Boot - Flash This CWM

70 posts
Thanks Meter: 48
 
By jfl0wers, Member on 18th September 2011, 06:13 AM
Post Reply Email Thread
I put took an init.d script from the Darky ROM and included it in this CWM update along with the zipalign tool. The script will run at boot and zipalign all apps, both system and user. As always I am not responsible for any bad stuff that might happen as a result of flashing this update...you know the drill, so please have a nandroid restore available in case something goes wrong.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Init-Speed-091711.zip - [Click for QR Code] (559.8 KB, 7546 views)
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to jfl0wers For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift jfl0wers Ad-Free
 
 
20th September 2011, 01:24 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 280
 
More
What is the benefit of doing this every boot up?
20th September 2011, 02:02 AM |#3  
jfl0wers's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 48
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EvoXOhio

What is the benefit of doing this every boot up?

It is smart and will not re-zipalign, it tracks what has been already been zipaligned. If you install new apps it will make sure they too are zipaligned. Any time you want to make sure that everything, even updated apps are zipaligned you can delete /data/zipalign.db and it will recheck everything. That file is where it tracks what has already been zipaligned.

StarBust uses this same script if I am not mistaken.
22nd September 2011, 03:40 PM |#4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
thanks for this mod. on a oc 1.4 rom, score was 2600, now 2900, hope it is not my fantancy... hehe.

Sent from my SHW-M110S using XDA App
22nd September 2011, 08:07 PM |#5  
Flashmaniac's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bremen
Thanks Meter: 474
 
More
Thanks men, that changes a lot!
23rd September 2011, 07:46 AM |#6  
FillTheVoid's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 55
 
More
This is great thank you. I imagine devs will begin to build this into thier ROM's shortly.
23rd September 2011, 08:26 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
How can I apply this? Is this for P7500?
23rd September 2011, 08:40 AM |#8  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
I just applied it on my 7500. It's a flashable cwm file as stated in op.

Just flash it from recovery that is.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk
23rd September 2011, 08:48 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qsec

I just applied it on my 7500. It's a flashable cwm file as stated in op.

Just flash it from recovery that is.

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk

U mean enter CWM and go to Flash update, then select above .zip folder and that's all?

I just don't want to ruin my tablet...
The Following User Says Thank You to armanys For This Useful Post: [ View ] Gift armanys Ad-Free
23rd September 2011, 08:51 AM |#10  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Is there a way to check if the zipalign worked? I cant find the db in /data
Has it not worked then?

/qsec

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk

Edit. I have forgotten to install busybox. Works fine now.
23rd September 2011, 08:54 AM |#11  
qsec's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 189
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by armanys

U mean enter CWM and go to Flash update, then select above .zip folder and that's all?

I just don't want to ruin my tablet...

Yes i just did that.
But do a backup first.

But I'm not sure if it worked or not. Wait a bit until someone answers my question here above if you are worried.

/qsec

Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk

Edit: i had no busybox installed, when i installed it it all worked just fine.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes