FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[ROM] OnlyOne V1 - E971 - Stock, Rooted, Deodexed- 12/30

315 posts
Thanks Meter: 444
 
By kifac, Senior Member on 31st December 2012, 12:31 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
31st December 2012, 01:28 AM |#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Thank you for your efforts! Will be following..
 
 
31st December 2012, 04:18 AM |#12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm going up north to blue mountain for new years. Thought I could have this uploaded before I left but these issues have stopped me from releasing it. I should have it once I'm back home. Sorry for the wait guys. I know how it feels.
The Following User Says Thank You to kifac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2013, 04:43 AM |#13  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Im hoping to see something like this for the E973 soon. Really, if you changed the modem to our LTE frequencies, we should be good.
3rd January 2013, 09:19 AM |#14  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
Just a quick update. I have been having issues with pulling the boot.img for the E971. Seeing how no one has really been able to pull it, i think after 3 days i finally got it
now to package and sign and then test but that will be after work tommorow. Its 4 am, time to get 6 hours of sleep!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kifac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2013, 06:26 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
Glad to see something is coming for the e971. I was just about to flash The Base rom for the e970 and cross my fingers it worked.
3rd January 2013, 08:09 PM |#16  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kifac

Just a quick update. I have been having issues with pulling the boot.img for the E971. Seeing how no one has really been able to pull it, i think after 3 days i finally got it
now to package and sign and then test but that will be after work tommorow. Its 4 am, time to get 6 hours of sleep!

Yo dawg get some freaking sleep man! Lol. So happy your precious time on this. Please take your time.
3rd January 2013, 10:43 PM |#17  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownsmell

Glad to see something is coming for the e971. I was just about to flash The Base rom for the e970 and cross my fingers it worked.

i had initially did just that...but nothing took effect when you flashed the ROM and went through Aroma. Plus, if you wiped Cach and w.e options it gives you, the device doesnt boot :/
6th January 2013, 03:22 AM |#18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
I have gotten my Rom to flash with no errors in CWM but it stays in a bootloop :/
Took me 3 days to figure out how to flash this damn thing.
6th January 2013, 06:37 AM |#19  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
If you haven't noticed, AT&T version has some custom ROMs going on for their Optimus G. Maybe you can ask them for help, or take apart their ROMs and compare or something? I dunno.. Not good with development but I'd like to help in the best way I can.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2084431
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2072868
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2004731
The Following User Says Thank You to geokilla For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2013, 09:24 AM |#20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mississauga
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla

If you haven't noticed, AT&T version has some custom ROMs going on for their Optimus G. Maybe you can ask them for help, or take apart their ROMs and compare or something? I dunno.. Not good with development but I'd like to help in the best way I can.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2084431
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2072868
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2004731

I did exactly just that, but non of their ROM's flash on our devices. Plus, Their mount pointers for system, boot, etc..are totally different. I think i just pulled the wrong boot.img. Now that i have the updater script working just fine and know the pointers ill pull the boot.img from there and that should fix it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes