5,596,784 Members 48,357 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] OnlyOne V1 - E971 - Stock, Rooted, Deodexed- 12/30

Tip us?
 
dspot
Old
#11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 28
Join Date: Nov 2007
Thank you for your efforts! Will be following..
 
kifac
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 437
Posts: 298
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mississauga

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm going up north to blue mountain for new years. Thought I could have this uploaded before I left but these issues have stopped me from releasing it. I should have it once I'm back home. Sorry for the wait guys. I know how it feels.
The Following User Says Thank You to kifac For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MattyMatt8
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 43
Join Date: Oct 2012
Im hoping to see something like this for the E973 soon. Really, if you changed the modem to our LTE frequencies, we should be good.
 
kifac
Old
#14  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 437
Posts: 298
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mississauga

 
DONATE TO ME
Just a quick update. I have been having issues with pulling the boot.img for the E971. Seeing how no one has really been able to pull it, i think after 3 days i finally got it
now to package and sign and then test but that will be after work tommorow. Its 4 am, time to get 6 hours of sleep!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to kifac For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
brownsmell
Old
#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 114
Join Date: Jun 2011
Glad to see something is coming for the e971. I was just about to flash The Base rom for the e970 and cross my fingers it worked.
 
solomon4400
Old
#16  
solomon4400's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 845
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: CANADA(SOMETIMES I ASK Y?)
Quote:
Originally Posted by kifac View Post
Just a quick update. I have been having issues with pulling the boot.img for the E971. Seeing how no one has really been able to pull it, i think after 3 days i finally got it
now to package and sign and then test but that will be after work tommorow. Its 4 am, time to get 6 hours of sleep!
Yo dawg get some freaking sleep man! Lol. So happy your precious time on this. Please take your time.
SAMSUNG GALAXY NOTE 2 AKA BEST PHONE BUILT




IPHONE = 1 PENNEY < ANDROID = 100 DOLLAR BILL
 
kifac
Old
#17  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 437
Posts: 298
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mississauga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by brownsmell View Post
Glad to see something is coming for the e971. I was just about to flash The Base rom for the e970 and cross my fingers it worked.
i had initially did just that...but nothing took effect when you flashed the ROM and went through Aroma. Plus, if you wiped Cach and w.e options it gives you, the device doesnt boot :/
 
kifac
Old
#18  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 437
Posts: 298
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mississauga

 
DONATE TO ME
I have gotten my Rom to flash with no errors in CWM but it stays in a bootloop :/
Took me 3 days to figure out how to flash this damn thing.
 
geokilla
Old
#19  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 2,458
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Toronto
If you haven't noticed, AT&T version has some custom ROMs going on for their Optimus G. Maybe you can ask them for help, or take apart their ROMs and compare or something? I dunno.. Not good with development but I'd like to help in the best way I can.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2084431
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2072868
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2004731
LG Optimus G E971
ROM: Carbon 4.4.2 ROM by mathsz and geokilla

Google Nexus 4
ROM: PARANOIDANDROID 3.99 RC2

Google Nexus 7
ROM: SmoothROM v5.2
Kernel: M-Kernel a56
The Following User Says Thank You to geokilla For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kifac
Old
#20  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 437
Posts: 298
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Mississauga

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla View Post
If you haven't noticed, AT&T version has some custom ROMs going on for their Optimus G. Maybe you can ask them for help, or take apart their ROMs and compare or something? I dunno.. Not good with development but I'd like to help in the best way I can.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2084431
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2072868
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2004731
I did exactly just that, but non of their ROM's flash on our devices. Plus, Their mount pointers for system, boot, etc..are totally different. I think i just pulled the wrong boot.img. Now that i have the updater script working just fine and know the pointers ill pull the boot.img from there and that should fix it.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes