Samsung Galaxy S4 also Receives Android Lollipop Port

Once upon a time, when the original Samsung Galaxy S was just a dream for most XDA … more

How to Control Both Moto G and Moto E LEDs

Notification LEDs offer a great way to check for notification at a glance on the Moto G (2013) and … more

LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can't mount /data, help me please !

OP angedesenfers

31st December 2012, 02:19 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Hello everybody,
I hope you'll can help me with my Galaxy Y

Yesterday, I was using my S5360 with JellyBlastV3. I was on Facebook.
Suddenly, the phone freezed. I shutted it down. When I wake him up. It didn't boot. It blocked at Hell's Fusion's screen bootbootscreen. I flashed a stock ROM via Odin, but it didn't work.
When I tried to Restore my phone with CWM, it wrote : can't mount /data. So I think /data is corrupted or a thing like that.

Please, can you help me ?
31st December 2012, 03:03 PM   |  #2  
TingTingin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Point Fortin
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
what do you mean you flashed stock via odin but it didn't work

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)
31st December 2012, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tingtingin

what do you mean you flashed stock via odin but it didn't work

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)

The phone is already blocked.
31st December 2012, 03:25 PM   |  #4  
TingTingin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Point Fortin
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
What does that mean have your flashed successfully via odin?

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)
31st December 2012, 03:31 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tingtingin

What does that mean have your flashed successfully via odin?

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)

Yes, the flash succeed.
31st December 2012, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
TingTingin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Point Fortin
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
Then your phone should be working

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)
31st December 2012, 04:20 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by tingtingin

Then your phone should be working

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)

It didn't. AROMA said me that /data = -1MB when I tried to install another ROM
31st December 2012, 05:00 PM   |  #8  
TingTingin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Point Fortin
Thanks Meter: 1,243
 
3,163 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
All your question here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2063534

Phone Slow? go HERE
_____________________________________
This post uses the patented TingTingin®™ method I would teach it to you but you are not yet worthy (come back in a hundred years)
12th July 2013, 04:46 PM   |  #9  
Member
Flag North Jakarta, Indonesian
Thanks Meter: 5
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by angedesenfers

Hello everybody,
I hope you'll can help me with my Galaxy Y

Yesterday, I was using my S5360 with JellyBlastV3. I was on Facebook.
Suddenly, the phone freezed. I shutted it down. When I wake him up. It didn't boot. It blocked at Hell's Fusion's screen bootbootscreen. I flashed a stock ROM via Odin, but it didn't work.
When I tried to Restore my phone with CWM, it wrote : can't mount /data. So I think /data is corrupted or a thing like that.

Please, can you help me ?

Your problem is same with me.. i don't know what should i do to fix my phone -__-
I m too lazy to go to Samsung Center

---------- Post added at 09:46 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by angedesenfers

Hello everybody,
I hope you'll can help me with my Galaxy Y

Yesterday, I was using my S5360 with JellyBlastV3. I was on Facebook.
Suddenly, the phone freezed. I shutted it down. When I wake him up. It didn't boot. It blocked at Hell's Fusion's screen bootbootscreen. I flashed a stock ROM via Odin, but it didn't work.
When I tried to Restore my phone with CWM, it wrote : can't mount /data. So I think /data is corrupted or a thing like that.

Please, can you help me ?

Your problem is same with me.. i don't know what should i do to fix my phone -__-
I m too lazy to go to Samsung Center
12th July 2013, 04:48 PM   |  #10  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fidelord

Your problem is same with me.. i don't know what should i do to fix my phone -__-
I m too lazy to go to Samsung Center

Hi. I went to a Samsung repairer and he erased the memory. I don't know what did he really do. I just recovered my phone with the official ROM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes