FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[ROM][JB 4.3] i747z UCUEMJ2 (Modified) Stock TouchWiz No-Knox ROM(Odexed)NEW 11/23/13

455 posts
Thanks Meter: 292
 
By agriff, Senior Member on 31st December 2012, 06:20 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd January 2013, 03:30 AM |#21  
mrnifty's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South Dakota
Thanks Meter: 61
 
Donate to Me
More
Downloading now. Always exciting to try a new ROM.
 
 
2nd January 2013, 04:34 AM |#22  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
So far, this has been the best ROM I have tried. Everything (knock on wood) works great!

Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to achok For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2013, 05:02 AM |#23  
sKoWN_kAT's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by onei0077

So you know for future ROMs there's an app called lte on/off in the play store its free and has the ability to turn it on and off. It doesn't mention working for our gs3 but it does.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app







Quote:
Originally Posted by pachi72

try dialing *#2263#

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

This rom works on i747M Telus GS3?

Tried both of them... The LTE on off app just FC's, and the dialer option says its restricted.. Im on stock rooted UCALH9. I'll have to give this ROM a go

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
2nd January 2013, 06:10 AM |#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Will this rom work with the App2SD mod? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1849857
Still getting used to having an android phone, so I've never messed with roms much yet.
2nd January 2013, 07:28 AM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 292
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MageBoySA

Will this rom work with the App2SD mod? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1849857
Still getting used to having an android phone, so I've never messed with roms much yet.

I haven't tested it but probably not, being that it appears to require init.d support, which this Rom doesn't have. You could enable it yourself http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1933849 or flash the ktoonsez JB Touchwiz kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1756776 to get init.d. But, honestly, app storage has never been an issue for me on the GS III. You would need a serious amount of apps to run out of storage. Plus, just my opinion here, init.d scripts slow things down, overall, on the phone.
2nd January 2013, 07:35 AM |#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by agriff

I haven't tested it but probably not, being that it appears to require init.d support, which this Rom doesn't have. You could enable it yourself http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1933849 or flash the ktoonsez JB Touchwiz kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1756776 to get init.d. But, honestly, app storage has never been an issue for me on the GS III. You would need a serious amount of apps to run out of storage. Plus, just my opinion here, init.d scripts slow things down, overall, on the phone.

Thanks, it turns out I'm an idiot and had both my nandroid and titanium backup on the internal card, so that's why I was running out of memory. Guess it's a good thing I decided to try a new rom!
2nd January 2013, 07:54 AM |#27  
tnosz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 92
 
More
Thank you for this great ROM! running great!!

Sent from my SGH-I747M using xda premium
2nd January 2013, 08:37 AM |#28  
AngelsNecropolis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
More
Error
2nd January 2013, 10:44 AM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
So tethering you say? :3
2nd January 2013, 11:36 AM |#30  
quocsan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Could somebody explain how to insert more than 10 recipents in SMS?
For me, this ROM is OK up to now.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
at&t, jelly bean 4.1.1, odexed, vldlk4
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes