5,600,053 Members 42,702 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][JB 4.3] i747z UCUEMJ2 (Modified) Stock TouchWiz No-Knox ROM(Odexed)NEW 11/23/13

Tip us?
 
mrnifty
Old
#21  
mrnifty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 195
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Downloading now. Always exciting to try a new ROM.
HTC Desire - Sold
Samsung Captivate - CM7 ~ Sold
Samsung Galaxy S II - SHOstock ~ Sold
HTC One X ~Team Venom ~ Viper XL ~ 3.2.5 - Sold
Samsung Galaxy S III - WICKEDô v10 ~ Sold
Samsung Galaxy SIV - ]SHOshock 2.2]
 
achok
Old
#22  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 56
Join Date: Oct 2007
So far, this has been the best ROM I have tried. Everything (knock on wood) works great!

Thanks!

Sent from my SGH-I747M using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to achok For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sKoWN_kAT
Old
#23  
sKoWN_kAT's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 53
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by onei0077 View Post
So you know for future ROMs there's an app called lte on/off in the play store its free and has the ability to turn it on and off. It doesn't mention working for our gs3 but it does.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using xda app-developers app






Quote:
Originally Posted by pachi72 View Post
try dialing *#2263#

---------- Post added at 08:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:48 PM ----------

This rom works on i747M Telus GS3?
Tried both of them... The LTE on off app just FC's, and the dialer option says its restricted.. Im on stock rooted UCALH9. I'll have to give this ROM a go

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
 
MageBoySA
Old
#24  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2008
Will this rom work with the App2SD mod? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1849857
Still getting used to having an android phone, so I've never messed with roms much yet.
 
agriff
Old
#25  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 284
Posts: 424
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Dallas
Quote:
Originally Posted by MageBoySA View Post
Will this rom work with the App2SD mod? http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1849857
Still getting used to having an android phone, so I've never messed with roms much yet.
I haven't tested it but probably not, being that it appears to require init.d support, which this Rom doesn't have. You could enable it yourself http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1933849 or flash the ktoonsez JB Touchwiz kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1756776 to get init.d. But, honestly, app storage has never been an issue for me on the GS III. You would need a serious amount of apps to run out of storage. Plus, just my opinion here, init.d scripts slow things down, overall, on the phone.
 
MageBoySA
Old
#26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by agriff View Post
I haven't tested it but probably not, being that it appears to require init.d support, which this Rom doesn't have. You could enable it yourself http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1933849 or flash the ktoonsez JB Touchwiz kernel http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1756776 to get init.d. But, honestly, app storage has never been an issue for me on the GS III. You would need a serious amount of apps to run out of storage. Plus, just my opinion here, init.d scripts slow things down, overall, on the phone.
Thanks, it turns out I'm an idiot and had both my nandroid and titanium backup on the internal card, so that's why I was running out of memory. Guess it's a good thing I decided to try a new rom!
 
tnosz
Old
#27  
tnosz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 69
Posts: 291
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Austin
Thank you for this great ROM! running great!!

Sent from my SGH-I747M using xda premium
 
AngelsNecropolis
Old
#28  
AngelsNecropolis's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 127
Join Date: Apr 2012
Error
 
Crimson Ghoul
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 115
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Houston
So tethering you say? :3
 
quocsan
Old
#30  
quocsan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 43
Join Date: Aug 2008
Could somebody explain how to insert more than 10 recipents in SMS?
For me, this ROM is OK up to now.

Tags
at&t, jelly bean 4.1.1, odexed, vldlk4
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes