Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][5/21] CleanROM AT&T SE 3.0 -★| AT&T MC3 Base | Fast! | Clean! | Stable! |★-

OP scrosler

31st December 2012, 11:02 PM   |  #21  
sling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Va Beach / Hatteras NC
Thanks Meter: 933
 
1,809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Donate to Me
More
Yes clean flash Factory reset
The Following User Says Thank You to sling For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2012, 11:16 PM   |  #22  
reinbeau's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
7,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Bone stock here, but rooted. I can just get a custom recovery installed and flash, right?
31st December 2012, 11:17 PM   |  #23  
ViciousMo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 111
 
413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinbeau

Bone stock here, but rooted. I can just get a custom recovery installed and flash, right?


Yes, I'd reccomend TWRP. Download the app GooManager for easiest installation of TWRP.
31st December 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #24  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 55,125
 
24,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrphatpat

Couple of things. First Thank you for the work you do. The roms are absolutely Dope.
Second I assume this is exactly like 3.5 at the moment so it's just att specific?
Third first post says are post2 for boot animations but no reference in#2 forth the pic of the phone says Verizon lol.
Lastly Thank you again. I enjoy the work you do.

  1. Your Welcome!
  2. Pretty much, ya. Compare the feature list of each ROM for a specific set of differnces.
  3. Removed Refernce to post #2.
  4. All of my pics show Verizon in every thread. I switched back to Verizon and am only making AT&T ROMS because I like this community. Otherwise I was thinking of selling the AT&T phone to cover the $350.00 Early term fee I am going to encounter plus the $50.00 pre-paid sim I bought so I could test functionality of the phone after I ported my number back over....

Hope that clarifies for you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by P1Tater

I always recommend a clean install when changing rom base'. Regardless, a clean install always narrows the cause of issues should they arise.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I317 using Forum Runner

Indeed!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2012, 11:18 PM   |  #25  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 55,125
 
24,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinbeau

Bone stock here, but rooted. I can just get a custom recovery installed and flash, right?

|
|
\/
Quote:
Originally Posted by ViciousMo

Yes, I'd reccomend TWRP. Download the app GooManager for easiest installation of TWRP.

Agreed!
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2012, 11:21 PM   |  #26  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

[*]WiFi Tether Unlocked!

Great work! I'm just wondering, can I just stay tethering with out att finding out? Or do I need to do anything else?

Sent from my SGH-I317 using xda app-developers app
31st December 2012, 11:31 PM   |  #27  
reinbeau's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
7,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

|
|
\/


Agreed!

Got it, via the Note 2 Toolkit. Now I'm going to wait for the dust to settle a bit - will flash this ROM tomorrow.
31st December 2012, 11:32 PM   |  #28  
scrosler's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Fargo
Thanks Meter: 55,125
 
24,615 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinbeau

Got it, via the Note 2 Toolkit. Now I'm going to wait for the dust to settle a bit - will flash this ROM tomorrow.

Hehe, Smart


As confident as I am of my capabilities even I know "Version 1.0" is going to have an issue lurking SOMEWHERE!
The Following User Says Thank You to scrosler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st December 2012, 11:40 PM   |  #29  
reinbeau's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 4,692
 
7,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scrosler

Hehe, Smart


As confident as I am of my capabilities even I know "Version 1.0" is going to have an issue lurking SOMEWHERE!

Yup, my daddy always said never buy the 1.0 model of anything (that's Detroit wisdom!)
31st December 2012, 11:44 PM   |  #30  
sumnerm1's Avatar
Senior Member
Decatur, Illinois
Thanks Meter: 60
 
310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Does this include the Perseus kernel?

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes