Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,551 Members 37,540 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM Any ROM Stock Based v3.00 [05/20/2013]

Tip us?
 
itsamti
Old
#51  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by krackerjac View Post
Brilliant just what I was looking for
Thanks for this
Quick question, does this remove CIQ?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
Thanks.

Good that you asked about CIQ, I missed it this time.
This was removing CIQ in previous versions.

I am updating utility right-away.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Current Device: Note 3 TMO

If I've helped, please click THANKS button
The Following User Says Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itsamti
Old
#52  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by itsamti View Post
Thanks.

Good that you asked about CIQ, I missed it this time.
This was removing CIQ in previous versions.

I am updating utility right-away.

OP is updated with latest app.

here is the link

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390331926465740859
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Current Device: Note 3 TMO

If I've helped, please click THANKS button
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mgbotoe
Old
#53  
mgbotoe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,506
Posts: 1,876
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Berkeley

 
DONATE TO ME
Thank you for this awesomeness been using it for many different rom, works fine in each
 
tmjohnsonfse
Old
(Last edited by tmjohnsonfse; 24th February 2013 at 06:18 PM.)
#54  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 351
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas
Default Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]

I've been having an issue after full debloat my messaging quits working. I'm running Darthstalker X and Deviant kernel 7. I have verified 3 times that it happens after debloat. The only test I haven't tried is going back to version 6 of the deviant kernel and testing. I will let you know after I test this out. Just wanted to see if anyone else is having a issue with messaging after debloating? I'm using ver. 2.0a.
I don't think I had any issue until I went to the new kernel, however with the new kernel I don't have any issues until I debloat. I'm not sure why one would effect the other, like I said though I'll revert back and let you know..

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
 
krackerjac
Old
#55  
krackerjac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 97
Posts: 368
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: land of Nod
Default Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]

Quote:
Originally Posted by tmjohnsonfse View Post
I've been having an issue after full debloat my messaging quits working. I'm running Darthstalker X and Deviant kernel 7. I have verified 3 times that it happens after debloat. The only test I haven't tried is going back to version 6 of the deviant kernel and testing. I will let you know after I test this out. Just wanted to see if anyone else is having a issue with messaging after debloating? I'm using ver. 2.0a.
I don't think I had any issue until I went to the new kernel, however with the new kernel I don't have any issues until I debloat. I'm not sure why one would effect the other, like I said though I'll revert back and let you know..

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
It happened to me too...

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2
There is no sucH thing as Right and WroNg, There's just PopuLaR OPiNioN....
 
itsamti
Old
#56  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]

I am going to give a try and see what is wrong. Seems deleting something which shouldn't be deleted.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda app-developers app
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Current Device: Note 3 TMO

If I've helped, please click THANKS button
 
Philly Jim
Old
#57  
Philly Jim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 322
Posts: 747
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Broomall, Pa
Love this app used it several times on different roms absolutely no problems , so i saw the update downloaded went to trim darth x1 , after was done went to the plastore to dowload samsung calender got an error message so i tried it again same message, then i tried another app same message any thoughts OP , i would greatly appreciate any feedback and thank you in advance.....
The Following User Says Thank You to Philly Jim For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tmjohnsonfse
Old
#58  
tmjohnsonfse's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 147
Posts: 351
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas
Default Re: [MOD] [AROMA] [SGS3 TMO] TRIM or BLOAT Any ROM Stock Based [02/23/2013]

I meant to respond last night, I'm not really sure what is causing the messaging to be broken using v2. Tried everything I could think of. Different roms, kernels, no matter what I tried messaging would fail. I've flashed Darth X1 now, but I didn't try to debloat. I've just manually removed bloat using TiB. Hopefully you'll find something, I really like this tool. Good luck.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to tmjohnsonfse For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itsamti
Old
#59  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tmjohnsonfse View Post
I meant to respond last night, I'm not really sure what is causing the messaging to be broken using v2. Tried everything I could think of. Different roms, kernels, no matter what I tried messaging would fail. I've flashed Darth X1 now, but I didn't try to debloat. I've just manually removed bloat using TiB. Hopefully you'll find something, I really like this tool. Good luck.

Sent from my AT100 using xda premium
Dont go manual, you can use 1.1a for now

http://www.androidfilehost.com/?fid=9390248398092765704
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Current Device: Note 3 TMO

If I've helped, please click THANKS button
The Following User Says Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
itsamti
Old
#60  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 131
Posts: 116
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Lansdale, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Guys, Thanks alot for not yelling on me because of the bug .

I have full time IT job (totally different world compared to android) + 11 month toddler. So getting lil less time for hobby.

I will be fixing it soon or meantime try and see if removing libs deletion will work out.

meanwhile, please use 1.1a. OP has note on it.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Current Device: Note 3 TMO

If I've helped, please click THANKS button

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to itsamti For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Tags
aorma, debloat, galaxy s3, t-mobile
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes