Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,953 Members 36,507 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][JB][4.1.2] JellyBelly Omega-Total Customization [CM10]-{updated 2/2/13}[Final]

Tip us?
 
taadow1030
Old
(Last edited by taadow1030; 3rd January 2013 at 02:18 AM.)
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 226
Posts: 1,227
Join Date: Nov 2010
Welcome and thanks! Can't download at work, but plan to do so tonight.

Edit: Solid alpha. I got fc on browser and my home button didn't work. As I have no logcat and no one else posted these, it may just be me.

Edit 2: browser issue may be related to the wrong Gaaps I used... 4.2.1.
Thanks again for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to taadow1030 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Evilone69tmg
Old
#22  
Evilone69tmg's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 383
Posts: 514
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Chicago

 
DONATE TO ME
Glad to see you got it posted. Great work.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evilone69tmg For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
bilgerryan
Old
#23  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26,270
Posts: 14,853
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by taadow1030 View Post
Welcome and thanks! Can't download at work, but plan to do so tonight.

Edit: Solid alpha. I got fc on browser and my home button didn't work. As I have no logcat and no one else posted these, it may just be me.

Edit 2: browser issue may be related to the wrong Gaaps I used... 4.2.1.
Thanks again for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
Yes that would be your problem, use the one in the OP lol
 
whoshotjr2006
Old
#24  
whoshotjr2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 373
Posts: 694
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: toledo

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks bilgerryan. A question though, is sound working OK? With jmz's cm10 we had to press volume up or down on boot for notifications to work correctly.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app
Devices I've owned in the past
 
Blackberry 7520>HTC Apache>HTC Touch Pro>Palm Pre>HTC Vogue>HTC G1>Moto Q>HTC Hero CDMAx2>HTC Evo 4g>Kyocera Rise>HTC One V CDMA>Samsung Epic 4g


Current: Samsung Galaxy Nexus


Long Live the HeroC!

Roms I've Ported:

 
bilgerryan
Old
(Last edited by bilgerryan; 3rd January 2013 at 12:28 PM.)
#25  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26,270
Posts: 14,853
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoshotjr2006 View Post
Thanks bilgerryan. A question though, is sound working OK? With jmz's cm10 we had to press volume up or down on boot for notifications to work correctly.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app
No idea, anybody? I don't own this device.
The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Joshmccullough
Old
(Last edited by Joshmccullough; 3rd January 2013 at 02:10 PM.)
#26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 228
Posts: 656
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoshotjr2006 View Post
Thanks bilgerryan. A question though, is sound working OK? With jmz's cm10 we had to press volume up or down on boot for notifications to work correctly.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app
I haven't had any problems just using the toggles from the notification bar.

It's working great for me so far, the only thing I've run into is that Chrome won't load from the Play Store or TB, but no biggie for me. BT appears to be working, haven't tested GPS but those are two issues that have been lacking in other ROMs so thanks for the good build!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Sent from my Nexus 5
The Following User Says Thank You to Joshmccullough For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Diablo67
Old
#27  
Diablo67's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,763
Posts: 2,709
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Ħ℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ

 
DONATE TO ME
Great to see you finally got this posted,havent had a chance to run it since you posted this,but will give it a go when i get a few minutes,nice work brother.
☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣

☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣☣
Android Terms,Slang,Definitions & Guides!REVISED!
☠☠☠Toshiba Build Box☠☠☠HTC Supersonic EVO☠☠☠Acer A500☠☠☠LG Optimus G☠☠☠Casio G'zOne Commando☠☠☠
The Following User Says Thank You to Diablo67 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Qoolcat
Old
#28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Sep 2010
Where can I get that Sense 4.0 clock? Is there a zip I can download somewhere?
 
bilgerryan
Old
(Last edited by bilgerryan; 3rd January 2013 at 09:34 PM.)
#29  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26,270
Posts: 14,853
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qoolcat View Post
Where can I get that Sense 4.0 clock? Is there a zip I can download somewhere?
Unzip the ROM, go into /system/app then copy FancySense.apk onto your sd and install on ANY ROM. It is modified from the free version of Fancy Widgets. (The bottom is cut off by some launchers) It's included in almost all my ROMs... Kinda my signature.
 
bilgerryan
Old
#30  
bilgerryan's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 26,270
Posts: 14,853
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Garrett, IN

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshmccullough View Post
I haven't had any problems just using the toggles from the notification bar.

It's working great for me so far, the only thing I've run into is that Chrome won't load from the Play Store or TB, but no biggie for me. BT appears to be working, haven't tested GPS but those are two issues that have been lacking in other ROMs so thanks for the good build!
Chrome doesn't play nice with this ROM anyways, I wouldn't recommend using it.

Tags
mbq was here
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes