Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][JB][4.1.2] JellyBelly Omega-Total Customization [CM10]-{updated 2/2/13}[Final]

OP bilgerryan

2nd January 2013, 10:49 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 238
 
1,258 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Welcome and thanks! Can't download at work, but plan to do so tonight.

Edit: Solid alpha. I got fc on browser and my home button didn't work. As I have no logcat and no one else posted these, it may just be me.

Edit 2: browser issue may be related to the wrong Gaaps I used... 4.2.1.
Thanks again for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by taadow1030; 3rd January 2013 at 03:18 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to taadow1030 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2013, 01:25 AM   |  #22  
Evilone69tmg's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 393
 
519 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Glad to see you got it posted. Great work.
The Following User Says Thank You to Evilone69tmg For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2013, 03:49 AM   |  #23  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,658
 
15,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by taadow1030

Welcome and thanks! Can't download at work, but plan to do so tonight.

Edit: Solid alpha. I got fc on browser and my home button didn't work. As I have no logcat and no one else posted these, it may just be me.

Edit 2: browser issue may be related to the wrong Gaaps I used... 4.2.1.
Thanks again for sharing.

Sent from my PC36100 using Tapatalk 2

Yes that would be your problem, use the one in the OP lol
3rd January 2013, 12:18 PM   |  #24  
whoshotjr2006's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag toledo
Thanks Meter: 374
 
699 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Thanks bilgerryan. A question though, is sound working OK? With jmz's cm10 we had to press volume up or down on boot for notifications to work correctly.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app
3rd January 2013, 01:13 PM   |  #25  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,658
 
15,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoshotjr2006

Thanks bilgerryan. A question though, is sound working OK? With jmz's cm10 we had to press volume up or down on boot for notifications to work correctly.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app

No idea, anybody? I don't own this device.
Last edited by bilgerryan; 3rd January 2013 at 01:28 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to bilgerryan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2013, 01:59 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 286
 
762 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by whoshotjr2006

Thanks bilgerryan. A question though, is sound working OK? With jmz's cm10 we had to press volume up or down on boot for notifications to work correctly.

Sent from my One V using xda app-developers app

I haven't had any problems just using the toggles from the notification bar.

It's working great for me so far, the only thing I've run into is that Chrome won't load from the Play Store or TB, but no biggie for me. BT appears to be working, haven't tested GPS but those are two issues that have been lacking in other ROMs so thanks for the good build!
Last edited by Joshmccullough; 3rd January 2013 at 03:10 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joshmccullough For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2013, 02:44 PM   |  #27  
Diablo67's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Ħ℃ ∃Ṽϴ 4Ḡ
Thanks Meter: 2,767
 
2,709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
Great to see you finally got this posted,havent had a chance to run it since you posted this,but will give it a go when i get a few minutes,nice work brother.
The Following User Says Thank You to Diablo67 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd January 2013, 06:10 PM   |  #28  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Where can I get that Sense 4.0 clock? Is there a zip I can download somewhere?
3rd January 2013, 10:25 PM   |  #29  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,658
 
15,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qoolcat

Where can I get that Sense 4.0 clock? Is there a zip I can download somewhere?

Unzip the ROM, go into /system/app then copy FancySense.apk onto your sd and install on ANY ROM. It is modified from the free version of Fancy Widgets. (The bottom is cut off by some launchers) It's included in almost all my ROMs... Kinda my signature.
Last edited by bilgerryan; 3rd January 2013 at 10:34 PM.
3rd January 2013, 10:29 PM   |  #30  
bilgerryan's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Garrett, IN
Thanks Meter: 28,658
 
15,678 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joshmccullough

I haven't had any problems just using the toggles from the notification bar.

It's working great for me so far, the only thing I've run into is that Chrome won't load from the Play Store or TB, but no biggie for me. BT appears to be working, haven't tested GPS but those are two issues that have been lacking in other ROMs so thanks for the good build!

Chrome doesn't play nice with this ROM anyways, I wouldn't recommend using it.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
mbq was here
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes