Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM][4.2.2|CM10.1] JellyBeer v4.1.4 [UNOFFICIAL][04Apr][DPI Groups][Discontinued]

OP [vertigo]

2nd January 2013, 04:47 PM   |  #11  
monx®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 6,726
 
5,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
unfortunately, dpi app group is not working mate. same like JellyBeer for N7000.
for multiuser, see here.
Last edited by monx®; 2nd January 2013 at 04:49 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to monx® For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2013, 04:55 PM   |  #12  
Akhil's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 21.14°N 81.38°E
Thanks Meter: 991
 
1,307 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
One for XS....please..

Sent from my Xperia S using xda premium
2nd January 2013, 04:58 PM   |  #13  
Simone's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 732
 
1,692 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
BEER?!

I love BEEER...

ROM?!

I love ROM...

Lol useless post, sorry.
The Following User Says Thank You to Simone For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2013, 05:01 PM   |  #14  
[vertigo]'s Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor / Themer
Flag Sheffield
Thanks Meter: 6,498
 
3,231 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

unfortunately, dpi app group is not working mate. same like JellyBeer for N7000.
for multiuser, see here.

DPI groups seems to be working ok on mine
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-02-15-58-27.jpg
Views:	1149
Size:	13.1 KB
ID:	1611032  
The Following User Says Thank You to [vertigo] For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2013, 05:05 PM   |  #15  
monx®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 6,726
 
5,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by [vertigo]

DPI groups seems to be working ok on mine

u can add group/app but it doesnt work. i've ported PA frm Nexus but the only major prob is i cant hangup outgoing call
2nd January 2013, 07:13 PM   |  #16  
benjamin.j.goodwin's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Northampton
Thanks Meter: 4,995
 
3,004 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

unfortunately, dpi app group is not working mate. same like JellyBeer for N7000.
for multiuser, see here.

As long as the below line is removed from Settings/src/com/android/settings/beerbong/VisualizationSettings.java

Code:
 
       findPreference("dpi_groups").setEnabled(false);
Which vertigo has done, having looked.

They will be enabled. If you are expecting some UI change that will only happen should you drop the DPI low enough to force that UI as this isn't like PA. You may know this already.

Custom DPI groups however aren't working, at least not properly.
The Following User Says Thank You to benjamin.j.goodwin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
2nd January 2013, 09:18 PM   |  #17  
Member
Quezon City
Thanks Meter: 5
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Nice, a new ROM to try!

Quote:
Originally Posted by monx®

u can add group/app but it doesnt work. i've ported PA frm Nexus but the only major prob is i cant hangup outgoing call

Did you try the end a call using the power button function?
I've also ported PA from both GS3 and N4. Both worked but both are only giving me 1 signal bar so I'm not really using them.
Last edited by mlecruz; 2nd January 2013 at 09:30 PM.
2nd January 2013, 09:46 PM   |  #18  
ui groups are working just fine for me at least with apex launcher for example
3rd January 2013, 01:42 AM   |  #19  
monx®'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ▂ ▃ ▅ ▆ █
Thanks Meter: 6,726
 
5,262 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by benjamin.j.goodwin

Custom DPI groups however aren't working, at least not properly.

This is what i mean. i've been following jbeer progress @ N7000 thread. JellyBeer is about custom dpi group. When this major feature is not working, i give up from continuing porting it






Quote:
Originally Posted by mlecruz

Did you try the end a call using the power button function?
I've also ported PA from both GS3 and N4. Both worked but both are only giving me 1 signal bar so I'm not really using them.

Yes. I also hv same issue.

√ xda-premium | πote²
3rd January 2013, 03:03 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Flag Rio Tinto
Thanks Meter: 9
 
227 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Works on N7105?

Thanks

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread

Tags
cm10.1 hybrid, dpi groups, jellybeer, multiuser
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes