Post Reply

I booted TWRP recovery onto kindle fire 2

OP powerpoint45

5th January 2013, 10:08 PM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

Yes. that's what bricked it... I don't know why cwm wont boot.I need to upload a file onto the kindle in order to fix it. Any ideas

Sent from my DROIDX using xda app-developers app

what do you mean? what do you need to upload when?
5th January 2013, 10:10 PM   |  #22  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo

what do you mean? what do you need to upload when?

Nvm. I have another idea. I'm downloading stock rom now

Sent from my DROIDX using xda app-developers app
5th January 2013, 10:31 PM   |  #23  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
I need a system.img aaaaaaaaa

Sent from my DROIDX using xda app-developers app
5th January 2013, 11:07 PM   |  #24  
Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

I need a system.img aaaaaaaaa

Sent from my DROIDX using xda app-developers app

what if we replaced the recovery.img in /system with cwm or twrp? then made it update by placing a newer system version in the kindleupdates folder? replace recovery, reboot. then try to update?
5th January 2013, 11:21 PM   |  #25  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo

what if we replaced the recovery.img in /system with cwm or twrp? then made it update by placing a newer system version in the kindleupdates folder? replace recovery, reboot. then try to update?

I just created a sparse image from a system backup i made. Flashing via fastboot now

Sent from my DROIDX using xda app-developers app
5th January 2013, 11:35 PM   |  #26  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ok I'm trying to flash a new boot img
Last edited by powerpoint45; 6th January 2013 at 05:26 AM.
5th January 2013, 11:44 PM   |  #27  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
I just restored my kf2. Hell yes. That was sooo stressfull. At least I have experience now!
Last edited by powerpoint45; 5th January 2013 at 11:47 PM.
6th January 2013, 12:30 AM   |  #28  
tabormeister's Avatar
Member
Flag Waynesboro, PA
Thanks Meter: 17
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

I just restored my kf2. Hell yes. That was sooo stressfull. At least I have experience now!

I had to do that with a KF1 one time, repartitioned everything from SCRATCH. Sucked.
The Following User Says Thank You to tabormeister For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2013, 12:33 AM   |  #29  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,896
 
2,062 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Ok so the twrp img. Wont let me flash anything because it says
E:unable to mount splash...

I guess we will need to build from source
Last edited by powerpoint45; 6th January 2013 at 12:41 AM.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to powerpoint45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th January 2013, 12:38 AM   |  #30  
idontwanttobeanoob's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Hell yes somebody is working on this

The Following User Says Thank You to idontwanttobeanoob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes