Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,557 Members 46,378 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] How To Use Another Android Phones Rom On Another Android Phone?

Tip us?

Renzler
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Question [Q] How To Use Another Android Phones Rom On Another Android Phone?

I am new to android and was wondering can we use another android phones rom on a another phone? Like can we use Galaxy Mini Cyanogenmod on Xperia Mini? And Can we do this by changing the firmware or kernel version?

dkmali
Old
(Last edited by dkmali; 5th January 2013 at 08:53 AM.)
Thanks Meter 87
Quote:
Originally Posted by Renzler View Post
I am new to android and was wondering can we use another android phones rom on a another phone? Like can we use Galaxy Mini Cyanogenmod on Xperia Mini? And Can we do this by changing the firmware or kernel version?
You can't use Galaxy Mini Cyanogenmod on Xperia Mini . Other wish you break your phone.

Sent from my Android Smartphone
The Following User Says Thank You to dkmali For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

zelendel
Old
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight
Thanks Meter 10809

DONATE TO ME
As stated above only do this if you need a brick. Only flash things ment for your device.

Batcom2

If hard work pays off then easy work is worthless
SearchFu
Never Ask someone to do something your not willing to at least try to do yourself.
"Gotham is the work of a madman"- NunHugger Current Nexus 5-12 Nightly

The Following User Says Thank You to zelendel For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

Renzler
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 6
Quote:
Originally Posted by dkmali View Post
You can't use Galaxy Mini Cyanogenmod on Xperia Mini . Other wish you break your phone.

Sent from my Android Smartphone
can i use another cell phones rom instead of cyanogenmod? and is there any way to use the rom without breaking my phone?

zelendel
Old
Moderator Committee - The Dark Knight