Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE] [UNBRICK][ROOT] FLASH Any LG L9 Factory ROM (kdz) WITH OFFLINE FIX

OP cmahendra

18th January 2013, 07:13 PM   |  #61  
inotis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Perfect!!! I follow the downgrade guide to 10A and the root and all went smoth!!! Well done!!! P760 , voodoo root keeper and update to 10e rooted!!!
Last edited by inotis; 19th January 2013 at 02:32 AM.
18th January 2013, 08:27 PM   |  #62  
cmahendra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,269
 
3,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by artit

Rooted my P768f (V10D - Thailand) by downgrade to P768 (V10A - Vietnam). But don't do factory reset, cannot connect to 3G after factory reset (Edge only). Just flash V10A and root it after phone reboot.

I also try update to V10D again (change my phone model back to P768f) but root is gone.

Good you could root.

Same thing happened with me. Rooted with V10C and when upgraded to V10d root was gone. But two pals were saying, they could retain root from Rooted V10a to V10d. Strange but its confirmed few posts up.
18th January 2013, 08:31 PM   |  #63  
cmahendra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,269
 
3,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by inotis

Perfect!!! I follow the downgrade guide to 10A and the root and all went smooth!!! Well done!!! P760 , voodoo root keeper and update to 10e rooted!!!

Glad, now more P760 pals can use this method. Great

Quote:
Originally Posted by Roker1

Can somebody help me? Im an italian boy so i dont understand all you wrote in first page, especially i didnt understand where i have to extract the RootL9.zip...what does it means "extract to root of C"??

unzip the zipped file to C drive. It will create a folder as Root and there will be files inside the folder.

How should I explain in more simpler english than this? sorry I dont know italian.
Last edited by cmahendra; 25th January 2013 at 11:47 PM.
18th January 2013, 08:43 PM   |  #64  
Mr.Brown94's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Teramo
Thanks Meter: 9
 
175 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
Remove Brand Fw
I wish to ask you a question.
I have a Lg p760 branded by ''Tim'' with fw V10B (P76010b-222-01)
I tried to flash The open Europe fw V10A without any brand but after flashing this V10A_00.kdz
I got that my phone was downgraded to V10A and seems to be unbranded but when i look for OTA update it says i'm running the latest version.
I think it's linked to the code P76010a-222-01 that prevents the phone to find OTA , Lg tool finds the update but if i'll try it i'll came back to brand ''Tim'' Version.
Do you think is possible that Lg kdz flasher recognise the S/N of my phone and give the Fw the -222-01 extension?
Do you think is possible to overpass this by following your guide?

Thank you
18th January 2013, 09:11 PM   |  #65  
cmahendra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,269
 
3,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.Brown94

I wish to ask you a question.
I have a Lg p760 branded by ''Tim'' with fw V10B (P76010b-222-01)
I tried to flash The open Europe fw V10A without any brand but after flashing this V10A_00.kdz
I got that my phone was downgraded to V10A and seems to be unbranded but when i look for OTA update it says i'm running the latest version.
I think it's linked to the code P76010a-222-01 that prevents the phone to find OTA , Lg tool finds the update but if i'll try it i'll came back to brand ''Tim'' Version.
Do you think is possible that Lg kdz flasher recognise the S/N of my phone and give the Fw the -222-01 extension?
Do you think is possible to overpass this by following your guide?

Thank you

Generally, LG Update Tool on pc, should connect to LG Server, should read your IMEI and suggest a new available rom on server, then download it to pc and then flash it. So its obvious that LG can read and store your IMEI (and s/n) for their internal record purpose. Not necessarily, but well every company keeps logs. Not a big secret.

And yes, it seems you did not read the first post carefully. It says "by fooling LG Software Update Tool", which means this procedure does not allow LG TOOL to connect to LG Server at all, by creating a temporary LG webserver (and working fake lg website) on your pc and flashes the already downloaded KDZ bypassing some steps of lg tools.

And yes, with this method, the company wont have a clue that anyone did anything on their pcs. Complete anonymity, So relax.

EDIT: At the end of step three you can see the stupid looking website with http://127.0.0.1:9002/ which actually is redirection of (http:// csmg . lgmobile . com : 9002).

More information: LG Update Tool is one of many LG's proprietary software which are used by their service centers and customers to restore device with latest rom (and it generally works with working fast internet connection too).
Last edited by cmahendra; 18th January 2013 at 09:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to cmahendra For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 11:48 PM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cmahendra

Please inform which variant of L9? Which rom you downgraded and rooted. The information can help some more people.



unzip the zipped file to C drive. It will create a folder as Root and there will be files inside the folder.

How the hell should I explain in more simple english than this? sorry I dont know italian.

Can i unzip it on the desktop?! And in this way what i have to put into prompt command?
19th January 2013, 04:15 AM   |  #67  
Senior Member
Flag Pathumthani
Thanks Meter: 734
 
911 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roker1

Can i unzip it on the desktop?! And in this way what i have to put into prompt command?

if you use Windows 7

1. Click start (bottom-left Windows Logo)
2. Type cmd
3. cmd.exe should show up. right click it and select "Run as Administrator". The command prompt open.

*** It easier to change directory to C:\root in command prompt if you extract file to C:\
19th January 2013, 11:00 AM   |  #68  
cmahendra's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 4,269
 
3,541 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roker1

Can i unzip it on the desktop?! And in this way what i have to put into prompt command?

Lolz. Its better to listen good old wise people, when they stress on some instructions.

Anyways, not kidding. The rooting failed with many people when the foldername is more than 8 characters and foldername and filenames contain "SPACE". An additional hint, DOS Batch files works best when foldernames and filenames are compatible with DOS. C:\root\runme.bat is cool dos compatible command and the path generated for commands, inside batch files, are more accurate with dos syntaxes and run without an issue.
Last edited by cmahendra; 19th January 2013 at 11:04 AM.
19th January 2013, 11:26 AM   |  #69  
inotis's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
54 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Re: [2-in-1 GUIDEBOOK] (UNBRICK) FLASH KDZ AND ROOT LG L9 (All LG L9)
I mount the phone to PC and it is only charging, it doesn't mount SD nor internal, 10e rooted, any help!

Sent from my LG-P760 using xda app-developers app
19th January 2013, 11:42 AM   |  #70  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
257 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
i thank you for all time you are wasting with me, but when i put the line of command promt(cd \C:\Users\Name\Desktop\Root) it gives me an error: "The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect"! What i have to do?

---------- Post added at 11:42 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:29 AM ----------

If i put al cmd this command (cd "C:\Users\Name\Downloads\Root") instead of this(cd \C:\Users\Name\Downloads\Root) it works, can i use this without problems??
Last edited by Roker1; 19th January 2013 at 11:58 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes