Post Reply

[ROM][4.2.2][August 5] Slim Bean-d2tmobile [build 8]

OP blk_jack

6th January 2013, 10:04 PM   |  #11  
Swimguy14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by BaconStep

Just blind. Look for d2att-d2tmo on the download page

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

It's at the bottom right end of the page

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
7th January 2013, 12:08 AM   |  #12  
LoopDoGG79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Modesto, Cali
Thanks Meter: 1,345
 
6,302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Is there a preference of recovery to use? Not only to flash, but for just in case I want to go back to 4.1?

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
7th January 2013, 02:00 AM   |  #13  
jay661972's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego CA
Thanks Meter: 697
 
2,378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
I dl the d2att-d2tmo and just want to confirm that build.prop will show the att. See screenshot



Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1357524013708.jpg
Views:	1344
Size:	119.4 KB
ID:	1623588  
7th January 2013, 03:55 AM   |  #14  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,154
 
4,449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jay661972

I dl the d2att-d2tmo and just want to confirm that build.prop will show the att. See screenshot



Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Yeah it's att version but it is portable and flash able to tmo

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

Getting terrible you tube video playback. Showing messed up screen

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
7th January 2013, 05:53 AM   |  #15  
Swimguy14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

Yeah it's att version but it is portable and flash able to tmo

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 10:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

Getting terrible you tube video playback. Showing messed up screen

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

I'm assuming you're using stock kernel?

Make a backup, wipe caches& flash this kernel- ktoonsez latest aosp 4.2.1 from January 1st.
I'm using it and video playback (youtube, etc) is flawless!
Download kernel: http://www.mediafire.com/?vfx7t6vo9kklmd6

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
7th January 2013, 06:51 AM   |  #16  
ayysir's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Bronx, NY
Thanks Meter: 6,154
 
4,449 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Swimguy14

I'm assuming you're using stock kernel?

Make a backup, wipe caches& flash this kernel- ktoonsez latest aosp 4.2.1 from January 1st.
I'm using it and video playback (youtube, etc) is flawless!
Download kernel: http://www.mediafire.com/?vfx7t6vo9kklmd6

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium

Already running Ktoonsez since first flash

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
7th January 2013, 09:54 AM   |  #17  
Swimguy14's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 150
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ayysir

Already running Ktoonsez since first flash

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Since first flash?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium
7th January 2013, 01:05 PM   |  #18  
Senior Member
Flag nj
Thanks Meter: 35
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Is there a lean kernel version that is compatible with this ROM?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda premium


Scratch that....just saw it available
Last edited by bouzouki; 7th January 2013 at 01:08 PM.
7th January 2013, 01:22 PM   |  #19  
tripleintegral's Avatar
Member
Flag Ahmedabad
Thanks Meter: 6
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Aweomse! Can't wait to check this out. Anyone know if skype/viber issue is fixed?
7th January 2013, 04:26 PM   |  #20  
Jelly419's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Hitchcock
Thanks Meter: 92
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Only issue I have, and its with all the 4.2 ROMs, is it moves my internal stuff to mnt/shell ... in my download directory, I have certain apps, and when I try to install them, it says an error about parsing the package. I know this has to do with the multi user. But, I have no use for multi user. Can anyone tell me what are the benefits of this multi user stuff? Thank you! Much love though, nice, smooth ROM!

They call me "Jelly" cuz jam don't shake like this!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes