FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][4.0.4][GT-S7562] KyleOPEN ROM v3.4.0 FIXED (for Galaxy S Duos) 26 July Update

570 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,095
 
By cheatman, Senior Member on 7th January 2013, 02:38 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
10th May 2013, 04:29 PM |#751  
martijnn2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
never mind found version 3
in first post:

19 OPTIONAL: If you want to upgrade to the latest beta version, download this zip and flash in recovery mode: KOR-3.0beta1

anyone also difficulties when flashing v3?
i had several bootloops, then for a second android started then bootloops again
Last edited by martijnn2; 10th May 2013 at 04:59 PM. Reason: bootloop v3
 
 
10th May 2013, 05:05 PM |#752  
Velcis Ribeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheatman

There are two boot logos:

1. The one with Samsung Galaxy S Duos logo, where I placed "the guy" photo. This one is built with the Kernel. Obviously it can be changed, but I won't build a kernel with a Batman image for the ROM. Conclusion: it is not easy to change if you don't know kernel stuff!
2. The one with ANDROID text that comes while booting. This can be easily changed, it's just a zip with images in it.

PS: when you clear dalvik cache, the phone will boot slowly the first time. Wait at least 5 minutes for first boot.
@Velcis Ribeiro: I think you are on the wrong base. Use XXALJ4 or simiilar to make it work.
@einst31n: what blue brightness error png???

Cheers,
C.

Dear @cheatman my phone is s7562L and in samfirmware dont have it for this model :/


Only these...

Code:
S7562LVJAMD5	 S7562LUUBAMD5		
GT-S7562L	 Brazil	 2013 March	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJAMC1	 S7562LZTOAMC1		
GT-S7562L	 Colombia	 2013 February		 S7562LVJAMB2	 S7562LCOLAMB1		
GT-S7562L	 Panama	 2013 February		 S7562LVJAMB2	 S7562LUUBAMB1		
GT-S7562L	 Trinidad and Tobago	 2013 February		 S7562LVJAMB2	 S7562LUUBAMB1		
GT-S7562L	 Brazil	 2012 December	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK1	 S7562LZTOALK1		
GT-S7562L	 Panama	 2012 December	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK2	 S7562LUUBALK3		
GT-S7562L	 Trinidad and Tobago	 2012 December	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK2	 S7562LUUBALK3		
GT-S7562L	 Uruguay	 2012 November	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK2	 S7562LUUBALK3		
GT-S7562L	 Panama	 2012 September	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALI1	 S7562LUUBALI1		
GT-S7562L	 Trinidad and Tobago	 2012 September	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALI1	 S7562LUUBALI1		
GT-S7562L	 Brazil	 2012 September	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALH9
Can i flash another one?? Will try VJALK1 from brazil... Downloading here!!!

thanks!!
10th May 2013, 05:18 PM |#753  
cheatman's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Migration Institute
Thanks Meter: 2,095
 
Donate to Me
More
Always try to flash the oldest version you can find.

Sent from my GT-S7562 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to cheatman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 05:25 PM |#754  
karl_2000's Avatar
Member
Flag London
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Question about the Samsung Push Service
@cheatman or anyone who knows the answer:

Hi, can I ask if the "Samsung Push Service" is included/built-in in this ROM?

And if yes, it seems the Samsung Push Service is purely for those Samsung rubbish programmes like ChatON, Samsung Apps etc, which have been EXCLUDED in this rom. Then what's the actual use of keeping the Samsung Push Service?

If not, I think maybe it was installed automatically when I added my Samsung Account. But I really want to get rid of this useless service, can anyone teach me how to kill it?

Thx a million!
Last edited by karl_2000; 10th May 2013 at 08:13 PM.
10th May 2013, 05:29 PM |#755  
Velcis Ribeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cheatman

Always try to flash the oldest version you can find.

Sent from my GT-S7562 using xda app-developers app

Yeah but, if not it work, can i try to flash a S7562 rom? Or only S7562L rom?

EDIT: Dear @cheatman people related that official rom of Panamá is very very smooth and no lags no touchscreen issues... I will talk more about this with the users of this rom, and will advice you here... But you can try to, the only difference is that the rom is for S7562L baseband!!
Last edited by Velcis Ribeiro; 10th May 2013 at 05:50 PM.
10th May 2013, 06:26 PM |#756  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Velcis Ribeiro

Dear @cheatman my phone is s7562L and in samfirmware dont have it for this model :/


Only these...

Code:
S7562LVJAMD5	 S7562LUUBAMD5		
GT-S7562L	 Brazil	 2013 March	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJAMC1	 S7562LZTOAMC1		
GT-S7562L	 Colombia	 2013 February		 S7562LVJAMB2	 S7562LCOLAMB1		
GT-S7562L	 Panama	 2013 February		 S7562LVJAMB2	 S7562LUUBAMB1		
GT-S7562L	 Trinidad and Tobago	 2013 February		 S7562LVJAMB2	 S7562LUUBAMB1		
GT-S7562L	 Brazil	 2012 December	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK1	 S7562LZTOALK1		
GT-S7562L	 Panama	 2012 December	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK2	 S7562LUUBALK3		
GT-S7562L	 Trinidad and Tobago	 2012 December	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK2	 S7562LUUBALK3		
GT-S7562L	 Uruguay	 2012 November	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALK2	 S7562LUUBALK3		
GT-S7562L	 Panama	 2012 September	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALI1	 S7562LUUBALI1		
GT-S7562L	 Trinidad and Tobago	 2012 September	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALI1	 S7562LUUBALI1		
GT-S7562L	 Brazil	 2012 September	 4.0.4	 S7562LVJALH9
Can i flash another one?? Will try VJALK1 from brazil... Downloading here!!!

thanks!!

I installed KyleOpen 2.1.2 on top S7562LVJAMC1 and worked. I was afraid to mess with radio or something (Im from Brazil too)
10th May 2013, 06:30 PM |#757  
Velcis Ribeiro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Porto Alegre
Thanks Meter: 214
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ferrazrafael

I installed KyleOpen 2.1.2 on top S7562LVJAMC1 and worked. I was afraid to mess with radio or something (Im from Brazil too)

I'm talking about 2.1.3 realeased update beta :/

2.1.2 worked fine for me during weeks and when i will install 2.1.3 are in stuck on bootloop :/ try it there (:

thanks amigo do brasil
The Following User Says Thank You to Velcis Ribeiro For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 06:46 PM |#758  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I just installed KOR 2.1.2 and OC seems to work (Antutu CPU Master). But Antutu Benchmarks results where higher using the stock ROM. 4000 on stock ROM and 3800 with KOR. Thats weird because KOR seems faster.
10th May 2013, 07:57 PM |#759  
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
@cheatman. Sorry for the silly question.

Flashing to XXALJ4 isn't going to change my baseband?
I'm afraid to brick my phone. Reading on the forum, people don't recommend to flash the baseband, unless you have problems with reception or radio related problems.

My cell phone is S7562L from Brasil, and my baseband right now is VJMC1.

Thanks for all your help.
The Following User Says Thank You to crisosma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th May 2013, 08:03 PM |#760  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by crisosma

@cheatman. Sorry for the silly question.

Flashing to XXALJ4 isn't going to change my baseband?
I'm afraid to brick my phone. Reading on the forum, people don't recommend to flash the baseband, unless you have problems with reception or radio related problems.

My cell phone is S7562L from Brasil, and my baseband right now is VJMC1.

Thanks for all your help.

Same doubt
10th May 2013, 08:13 PM |#761  
nikhilkaushik's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 72
 
More
Solution !
Quote:
Originally Posted by karl_2000

@cheatman or anyone who knows the answer:

Hi, can I ask if the "Samsung Push Service" is included/built in in this ROM?

And if yes, it seems the Samsung Push Service is purely for those Samsung rubbish programmes like ChatON, Samsung Apps etc, which have been EXCLUDED in this rom. Then what's the actual use of keeping the Samsung Push Service?

If not, I think maybe it was installed automatically when I added my Samsung Account. But I really want to get rid of this useless service, can anyone teach me how to kill it?

Thx a million!

Either use some program like titanium backup which is a paid program or some file manager that is free and can access root folders. Go to /system/app and remove samsung push.apk (Dont remember the name of apk file exactly). And done. remove all such files that you do not need. But always be careful. At once it may say, that some file or process hung etc. So to avoid that. as soon as u delete the file, restart your phone.
Cheers !
The Following User Says Thank You to nikhilkaushik For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dual-sim, duos, galaxy s duos, s7562, samsung
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes