Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][4.1.2] █║ Axis (SDS) `._ AxisM RLS21 Evolve.

OP Hero

22nd February 2013, 08:03 PM   |  #891  
illmatic24's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 78
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by acee88

is there a fix?

not sure I will ask in the thread.
24th February 2013, 06:29 AM   |  #892  
DLM2583's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag laval qc
Thanks Meter: 30
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
any lte fix for bell canada phones.. i have seen the at&t fix but has anyone tried this for bell or even rodgers.. thanks
24th February 2013, 06:39 AM   |  #893  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
85 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: [ROM][UNIVERSAL][4.1.1][RLS16] █║ GalaxyMod `._ Simple. Elegant. Brilliant.
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLM2583

any lte fix for bell canada phones.. i have seen the at&t fix but has anyone tried this for bell or even rodgers.. thanks

Just use the at&t and change the APN that's about it

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using Tapatalk 2
24th February 2013, 07:00 AM   |  #894  
madizmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanaimo
Thanks Meter: 75
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLM2583

any lte fix for bell canada phones.. i have seen the at&t fix but has anyone tried this for bell or even rodgers.. thanks

I had made a lte fix for telus which would work seeing as bell runs on telus network.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...6&d=1360823408
24th February 2013, 04:47 PM   |  #895  
DLM2583's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag laval qc
Thanks Meter: 30
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madizmo

I had made a lte fix for telus which would work seeing as bell runs on telus network.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...6&d=1360823408

I flashed zip and fixed permissions I still get H+ as the highest speed did I miss a step in the fix
24th February 2013, 07:05 PM   |  #896  
madizmo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nanaimo
Thanks Meter: 75
 
273 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLM2583

I flashed zip and fixed permissions I still get H+ as the highest speed did I miss a step in the fix


Are your APN settings correct? If they are then try *#2263# and make sure its set to automatic. thats all I can suggest
24th February 2013, 11:21 PM   |  #897  
DLM2583's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag laval qc
Thanks Meter: 30
 
461 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by madizmo

Are your APN settings correct? If they are then try *#2263# and make sure its set to automatic. thats all I can suggest

Wow worked for me I set it to LTE all and I'm getting 4glte around 8-9 Mbps not bad but only real I'm having with this ROM is that the battery life is terrible I'm getting around 5hrs of battery life with limited use and the charging takes a life time to build up I'm using deviant kernel right now because KT kernel made ROM crash quite often and stock Ziggy kernel crash every 4-5 minutes any long life kernels out there please suggest
25th February 2013, 02:02 PM   |  #898  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
24 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by hednik

I can confirm this works on At&t. Here it is

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=34371779

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I747 using xda app-developers app

yes this fix worked perfect on my S3 ATT I747 there's not more plus + sign before the call even now i can use the call log thanks!!!
25th February 2013, 02:20 PM   |  #899  
peaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Texas
Thanks Meter: 47
 
240 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by elvin9

yes this fix worked perfect on my S3 ATT I747 there's not more plus + sign before the call even now i can use the call log thanks!!!

+1 on this. This only minor issue I have is that my phone thinks it is a Galaxy Nexus. I did check the build.props to make sure I changed it back to Samsung for the google wallet install, but that doesn't appear to be the problem.

This ROM is officially my DD.
25th February 2013, 05:10 PM   |  #900  
tranms's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
38 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
AT&T device user and I noticed the following on Galaxymod:
1) LTE fix must be applied to avoid band switching and dropout (3G, H+, LTE)
2) Google voice users will need to go to the website to reactivate phone as selecting within call settings causes carrier issues and LTE fix to reset
3) Location services for AT&T users (tower triangulation, no gps, no wifi) is non existant (Verizon based).

This is the first ROM that convienced me to root and apply for my S3.
Overall the ROM is amazing (FAST, lt pie, multiview, note2 cams), but because the developer doesn't have an AT&T device, there are definite usability issues for us.
I noticed similar multi carrier supported ROMs have issues with AT&T base devices (Synergy ROM).
I would love to see this ROM built on an AT&T BASE UCDLK3. I'll continue to use and report anymore issues for AT&T devices.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes