FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][MAGLDR/CLK][14Jan] maxMIUIv2alpha [Gingerbread]cleanUI[NAND/nativeSD]

10th January 2013, 02:29 PM |#21  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Market doesn't work for me too. Even with fix :/ And why in MIUI roms APNs are listed but doesn't connect? I have icon with uploading indicator for a while, and then it dies...
 
 
10th January 2013, 03:55 PM |#22  
adityameena26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag varanasi
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
anybody else having apn or internet connectivity problem..?
if yes.. then please describe everything here.. let me know wats going on.. everything is working for me..
tapatalked from my NEXUS S..
10th January 2013, 04:10 PM |#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,236
 
More
All seems to work (NativeSD) apart from GeoLocation.
10th January 2013, 04:27 PM |#24  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityameena26

anybody else having apn or internet connectivity problem..?
if yes.. then please describe everything here.. let me know wats going on.. everything is working for me..
tapatalked from my NEXUS S..

All right. So, I log into network (T-Mobile PL). APN list is downloaded automatlicaly, but none of them works. When I select one of them, it shows EDGE symbol with uplaod indicator. Then nothing, then upload again. And after that no rush in network, neither upload nor download... I have it on myMIUI too... Manual setting up name and server doesn't help.
And why is that problem with Market? I had it on JellyBelly too
10th January 2013, 05:11 PM |#25  
Anurag pandey's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 1,266
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubekpop

All right. So, I log into network (T-Mobile PL). APN list is downloaded automatlicaly, but none of them works. When I select one of them, it shows EDGE symbol with uplaod indicator. Then nothing, then upload again. And after that no rush in network, neither upload nor download... I have it on myMIUI too... Manual setting up name and server doesn't help.
And why is that problem with Market? I had it on JellyBelly too

Any service provider problem? Or is it with specific roms?

Sent from my NexusHD2 using xda premium
10th January 2013, 05:21 PM |#26  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
MIUI roms, some time ago I didn't have this problem, I don't know what's wrong. Maybe I will try with another SIM, but on other roms it works, and some others have that problem on MIUI too.
10th January 2013, 05:26 PM |#27  
adityameena26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag varanasi
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubekpop

All right. So, I log into network (T-Mobile PL). APN list is downloaded automatlicaly, but none of them works. When I select one of them, it shows EDGE symbol with uplaod indicator. Then nothing, then upload again. And after that no rush in network, neither upload nor download... I have it on myMIUI too... Manual setting up name and server doesn't help.
And why is that problem with Market? I had it on JellyBelly too

using nativeSD or nand..?
I think it is the problem with your operator..
have you tried other type of roms.. i. e. Cyanogenmod..?

tapatalked from my NEXUS S..
Last edited by adityameena26; 10th January 2013 at 05:41 PM.
10th January 2013, 05:28 PM |#28  
adityameena26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag varanasi
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adityameena26

using nativeSD or nand..?
I think it is the problem with your operator..
have you tried other type of roms.. i. e. Cyanogenmod..?

tapatalked from my NEXUS S..



tapatalked from my NEXUS S..
10th January 2013, 05:40 PM |#29  
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
On CM it works. NAND.
10th January 2013, 05:43 PM |#30  
adityameena26's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag varanasi
Thanks Meter: 135
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kubekpop

On CM it works. NAND.

my suggestion is..go to 'access point names'.. press menu.. reset to default.. reboot..

tapatalked from my NEXUS S..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
flash, hd2, kernel, miui, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes