Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,778,438 Members 42,874 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][GT-N7105/N7105T]#HASHCHECK-HYBRID# V3.0[4.1.2][Aroma][DEDEX-ROOTED][28/06/2013]

Tip us?
 
meminiau
Old
#451  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Quote:
Originally Posted by meminiau View Post
I can't help with a screenshot myself, but you might find this to be of some help : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...88&postcount=1

Close to the bottom there is a link to another thread that has a couple screenies of 240 and 320.

---------- Post added at 10:13 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------



Thanks mate You got me thinking when you suggested changing one bit at a time and then trying it to see if it works. I knew it would have to do with Telstra checking to make sure the phone was one of theirs... and that's how I ended up changing the model name.

I reckon it would be a good addition to your rom, seeing that it really is set up very well already for the Telstra network

While I can't post up an screenshot of a display in 240dpi, I can post one up in 320! lol hehe I just wanted an excuse to post my screenshot lol I have never done this before, but I'd like to now coz I haven't been this happy with a mobile phone as I am right now

Here it is
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Note2screen.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	138.1 KB
ID:	1751141  
The Following User Says Thank You to meminiau For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hashcheck
Old
#452  
hashcheck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 476
Join Date: Oct 2012
I always set mine at 240dpi as i prefer more screen realstate
Its makes everything smaller but fits more on screen
Nexus 5 - Samsung Gear 2 Neo (TizenMod Rom) - Galaxy Note 3 4G -=9005=-

Note 10.1 2014 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
Note 2 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
 
meminiau
Old
#453  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashcheck View Post
I always set mine at 240dpi as i prefer more screen realstate
Its makes everything smaller but fits more on screen
That's how I have been, but I got sick of not pulling the status bar done until I try 2 or three times first!

Today I am running 320 because the flip clock I found this morning doesn't work too well at 240. But what I was doing yesterday was having the rom set up as 320 so my settings and the like were at the 320, but then with Xposed App Settings I would change my home launcher to 240 so I could have all the screen realestate that that I want, but still have easy access to the status bar

Another cool idea is the one you are promoting in the aroma install; tablet ui. I've tried that on another rom and it was pretty cool having the clock and other notifications on the bottom right of the screen, and having the soft keys on the bottom too like my old Galaxy Nexus. What really bugged me though was that when you pulled up the notification bar, it was all still so small like the usual 240dpi, and again it was a bit hit and miss to pull it up..... But then again that is just one mans experience, and there are a lot of people who love it.

What would be cool when the phone is in tablet mode, that when you pull up the notification bar, that it gets bigger, or maybe it's even the width of the screen...

Anyways, just my 2 cents Maybe some stuff to think about for the big 1.8! lol
 
ilovemeow
Old
#454  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 769
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashcheck View Post
nice work meminiau just tested myself Like what you doing

i may just add that in Rom as a option for telstra users Thanks mate
checked in *#197328640# for hdvoice, wb-amr setting was off @@
Daily Use Device
N7105T International - Telstra
ro.product.model=GT-N7105
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=t0ltexx
ro.product.device=t0lte

*#7284#
*#2663# - wacom
--Service Mode for 4.4.2 (n7105T)
su
am broadcast -a android.provider.Telephony.SECRET_CODE -d android_secret_code://197328640
-------------------
HTC HD2 TMOUS
HTC evo3D GSM - Vodafone AU
-------------------
地獄黑仔王
 
hashcheck
Old
#455  
hashcheck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 476
Join Date: Oct 2012
Well that sucks..... Its the whole point of this rom lol will look into it now
Nexus 5 - Samsung Gear 2 Neo (TizenMod Rom) - Galaxy Note 3 4G -=9005=-

Note 10.1 2014 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
Note 2 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
 
meminiau
Old
#456  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Default Re: [ROM][N7105XXDMB3]#HASHCHECK-HYBRID# V1.7 [4.1.2][Aroma][DEDOX-ROOTED]21-02-13

Quote:
Originally Posted by ilovemeow View Post
checked in *#197328640# for hdvoice, wb-amr setting was off @@
I get 5 options when I enter that. Shouldn't there be more?

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
Thanks to all the great Developers here on XDA that share their stuff with us noobs!

If I happen to post something that you find useful, please press the THANKS button
 
BossMAFIA
Old
#457  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 23
Join Date: Apr 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Userade View Post
Stock is 320 haha, but most prefer the 240 :3
Thanks for the clarification.

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by meminiau View Post
Like Userade said, but what I've done is installed as 320, and then I use Xposed App Settings to adjust individual app dpi, because I found a lot of the system writing to be a little on the small side. I also missed the status bar a lots of times when at 240 when I wanted to put it down. So it really does come to a personal choice.

Xposed is an awesome app to try if you haven't yet.
Ill give the Xposed app a shot if im successful in installing hashcheck's v1.7. The last time i tried installin v1.5 i slammed my head on a brickwall. Hopefully with all my questions answered i might be smilin like late heath in dark knight.
 
meminiau
Old
#458  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 76
Posts: 362
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Newcastle
Default Re: [ROM][N7105XXDMB3]#HASHCHECK-HYBRID# V1.7 [4.1.2][Aroma][DEDOX-ROOTED]21-02-13

Quote:
Originally Posted by BossMAFIA View Post
Thanks for the clarification.

---------- Post added at 11:27 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:19 PM ----------


The last time i tried installin v1.5 i slammed my head on a brickwall. Hopefully with all my questions answered i might be smilin like late heath in dark knight.
1.7 is running great for me. I reckon once you have flashed it you'll be grinning like that cat in Alice In Wonderland lol

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
Thanks to all the great Developers here on XDA that share their stuff with us noobs!

If I happen to post something that you find useful, please press the THANKS button
 
ilovemeow
Old
#459  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 83
Posts: 769
Join Date: Sep 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by hashcheck View Post
Well that sucks..... Its the whole point of this rom lol will look into it now
was on in v1.5
not sure for 1.6

---------- Post added at 09:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:28 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by meminiau View Post
I get 5 options when I enter that. Shouldn't there be more?

Sent from my GT-N7105T using Tapatalk 2
should be 5, and there is wa-amr after menu 1(UMTS)
Daily Use Device
N7105T International - Telstra
ro.product.model=GT-N7105
ro.product.brand=samsung
ro.product.name=t0ltexx
ro.product.device=t0lte

*#7284#
*#2663# - wacom
--Service Mode for 4.4.2 (n7105T)
su
am broadcast -a android.provider.Telephony.SECRET_CODE -d android_secret_code://197328640
-------------------
HTC HD2 TMOUS
HTC evo3D GSM - Vodafone AU
-------------------
地獄黑仔王
 
hashcheck
Old
#460  
hashcheck's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 510
Posts: 476
Join Date: Oct 2012
Fixed the problem yes was working on 1.6 and it will in 1.8 sorry about that..
getting forgetful lol
Nexus 5 - Samsung Gear 2 Neo (TizenMod Rom) - Galaxy Note 3 4G -=9005=-

Note 10.1 2014 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM
Note 2 #HASHCHECK-HYBRID# ROM

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes