FORUMS

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Making Your Own Xposed Modules Is Easier Than You Think

Close to the heart of XDA is the Xposed Framework by Rovo89. Most of … more

ZenFone 2 Lolliflash and ZenPower Giveaway!

We recently did an in-depth review of the Asus Zenfone 2 but one of the things people may … more

[Root & Bootloader Unlock] Docomo Optimus G

4,694 posts
Thanks Meter: 11,274
 
By jcase, Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor on 11th January 2013, 09:14 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2013, 02:27 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
DOCOMO LG OPTIMUS G user here..how can I help sir Jcase?

EDITTEDT: you know how to flash stock firmware if there would be any issues?
Last edited by chacho_2me; 21st January 2013 at 11:34 PM.
 
 
22nd January 2013, 01:01 AM |#12  
Misudoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chacho_2me

DOCOMO LG OPTIMUS G user here..how can I help sir Jcase?

EDITTEDT: you know how to flash stock firmware if there would be any issues?

use the lg flash tool and .tot file.uploading complete,you may download now and make a mirror if possible.I'll post a guide on our group later.
still cannot find the kdz file of this device...

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:41 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

Original source: http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/01...-lg-optimus-g/

Credits:
adb backdoor: giantpune
Duct tape guru: jcase
bootloader: Team Codefire http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2001655
Testers: Shados and germes81m

Files: (Verify the MD5s before proceeding)
MD5 (boot.img) = 175c1bdaabbbbcbd7a4b69a315057e5b
MD5 (hotplug) = 9fbef20822281a2dd546b3e43d8c30dd
MD5 (lk.img) = bc54a6a730658550713a0779b30bf6b7
MD5 (unlock.sh) = 3871c2dde3d6b1d99d27ffa4021c81d3

it's an amazing job indeed. we're really grateful for what you've done on rooting the L-01E.
do i have the permission to reprint this thread on other bbs in my country? I'll indicate the source of course.

THX again for rooting L-01E
best regards.
22nd January 2013, 01:22 AM |#13  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,274
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misudoll

use the lg flash tool and .tot file.uploading complete,you may download now and make a mirror if possible.I'll post a guide on our group later.
still cannot find the kdz file of this device...

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:41 AM ----------



it's an amazing job indeed. we're really grateful for what you've done on rooting the L-01E.
do i have the permission to reprint this thread on other bbs in my country? I'll indicate the source of course.

THX again for rooting L-01E
best regards.


Repost as you wish, would be nice to have the README stay intact, as well as linking to the source.
The Following User Says Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd January 2013, 01:52 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
ammmm... i dont know why i cant install the the fastboot drivers... i only installed the lg united drivers...and some drivers via windows update.... need help.. already tried uninstall the driver and restarted the PC..but everytime i rebooted back.. drivers is again there.eventhough i disconnected my internet... yeah i know im dumb...sorry
22nd January 2013, 02:06 AM |#15  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,274
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chacho_2me

ammmm... i dont know why i cant install the the fastboot drivers... i only installed the lg united drivers...and some drivers via windows update.... need help.. already tried uninstall the driver and restarted the PC..but everytime i rebooted back.. drivers is again there.eventhough i disconnected my internet... yeah i know im dumb...sorry

Not sure, not familiar enough with windows to give advice.
22nd January 2013, 02:35 AM |#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
so better this be done on linux? in linux no need for fastboot drivers hmmm...so just need to set up sdk / adb on a linux machine?
22nd January 2013, 02:52 AM |#17  
jcase's Avatar
OP Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor
Flag Sequim WA
Thanks Meter: 11,274
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chacho_2me

so better this be done on linux? in linux no need for fastboot drivers hmmm...so just need to set up sdk / adb on a linux machine?

It is OS independent, as long as fastboot and adb work.
22nd January 2013, 04:10 AM |#18  
Misudoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beijing
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase

It is OS independent, as long as fastboot and adb work.

so i shall open usb debugging at first and connect with the computer.and then follow the instructions to root the device?

and this step==> Now toggle bluetooth once
means i shall turn on and turn off the bluetooth,or just open it one time?
thx
22nd January 2013, 04:16 AM |#19  
Member
Ho Chi Minh
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
It would be nice if we can have a video instruction.
i will try to root tonight, and may be made a video if i can root.
Thank you Jcase for the wonderful job.
22nd January 2013, 04:41 AM |#20  
loogeo's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag ChangSha
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
finally 10 post......
I have a dev LG F160S...It like F180...This is the first LG phone with 2G RAM
and This is the first LG phone with 4.1 jb ....This is a great phone。。。but LG lock the BL...Can you help me to unlock the bl?

I can provide the .tot
offical aboot,recovery,boot here

btw,You can experiment with my phone
22nd January 2013, 06:12 AM |#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 85
 
More
so looks like I am one of the first to confirm JCASE and his friends Rooting Procedure... ITS WORKING!!!!!

but please be informed that since I had problems installing fastboot on windows... i used my Fedora to be safe... but I believe once you are sure with your fastboot drivers..then you too will not have any problems

I know I may look redundant..but I want to share what I did so that some people can follow because I myself had some issues...

so here goes.

* my system was fedora 18 32bit

1. I searched for android on the fedora package manager
- Android Platform Tools (adb,fastboot)
2. Downloaded the files as per sir JCASE
3. on terminal, I followed this Commands

adb push lk.img /data/local/tmp/lk.img

adb push unlock.sh /data/local/tmp/unlock.sh

adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/unlock.sh

adb shell touch /sdcard/g_security

4. Was kinda nervous about Disabling and Re-enabling USB DEBUGGING,

so what I did is that I disconnected and reconnected my phone

5. verified if my device is still seen by adb via this command

adb devices

6. once verified, then do this command

adb shell id

7. and I smiled when I had the error

---not executing /system/bin/sh

8. next was this command

adb push hotplug /proc/sys/kernel/hotplug

9. Then I just Clicked the BLUETOOTH ICON in the STATUS BAR and then I did had the Screen Issue (and yup it is normal)

10. CHecked if my device is connected via fastboot by this command

fastboot devices

11. Once my Device was seen, i followed these commands

fastboot flash boot boot.img

fastboot reboot

12. after few seconds of reboot..I did this command


adb shell /sbin/rootme.sh

13. Then there was the note to install SuperSU

14. After installation, I had some issues with network..so i restarted 2x

15. And now I have Root, I just installed Cache Mate just to make sure and it worked


Sorry Sir Jcase for being redundant

anyway, this will not happen without the help of sir JCASW..so in behalf of all the L-01E Users, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

maybe this week..i will treat you with some coffee or beer.. hahahaha.. CHEERS!!!


***PLEASE TAKE NOTE THE COMMANDS from sir JCASE.. maybe due to my excitement, maybe i had some mixed up with the commands..

again sir JCASE..thank you so much!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to chacho_2me For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes