5,596,700 Members 46,572 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Root & Bootloader Unlock] Docomo Optimus G

Tip us?
 
chacho_2me
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 487
Join Date: Aug 2011
so looks like I am one of the first to confirm JCASE and his friends Rooting Procedure... ITS WORKING!!!!!

but please be informed that since I had problems installing fastboot on windows... i used my Fedora to be safe... but I believe once you are sure with your fastboot drivers..then you too will not have any problems

I know I may look redundant..but I want to share what I did so that some people can follow because I myself had some issues...

so here goes.

* my system was fedora 18 32bit

1. I searched for android on the fedora package manager
- Android Platform Tools (adb,fastboot)
2. Downloaded the files as per sir JCASE
3. on terminal, I followed this Commands

adb push lk.img /data/local/tmp/lk.img

adb push unlock.sh /data/local/tmp/unlock.sh

adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/unlock.sh

adb shell touch /sdcard/g_security

4. Was kinda nervous about Disabling and Re-enabling USB DEBUGGING,

so what I did is that I disconnected and reconnected my phone

5. verified if my device is still seen by adb via this command

adb devices

6. once verified, then do this command

adb shell id

7. and I smiled when I had the error

---not executing /system/bin/sh

8. next was this command

adb push hotplug /proc/sys/kernel/hotplug

9. Then I just Clicked the BLUETOOTH ICON in the STATUS BAR and then I did had the Screen Issue (and yup it is normal)

10. CHecked if my device is connected via fastboot by this command

fastboot devices

11. Once my Device was seen, i followed these commands

fastboot flash boot boot.img

fastboot reboot

12. after few seconds of reboot..I did this command


adb shell /sbin/rootme.sh

13. Then there was the note to install SuperSU

14. After installation, I had some issues with network..so i restarted 2x

15. And now I have Root, I just installed Cache Mate just to make sure and it worked


Sorry Sir Jcase for being redundant

anyway, this will not happen without the help of sir JCASW..so in behalf of all the L-01E Users, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

maybe this week..i will treat you with some coffee or beer.. hahahaha.. CHEERS!!!


***PLEASE TAKE NOTE THE COMMANDS from sir JCASE.. maybe due to my excitement, maybe i had some mixed up with the commands..

again sir JCASE..thank you so much!!!
The Following User Says Thank You to chacho_2me For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Misudoll
Old
#22  
Misudoll's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 137
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Beijing
Default Re: [Root & Bootloader Unlock] Docomo Optimus G

Quote:
Originally Posted by chacho_2me View Post
so looks like I am one of the first to confirm JCASE and his friends Rooting Procedure... ITS WORKING!!!!!

but please be informed that since I had problems installing fastboot on windows... i used my Fedora to be safe... but I believe once you are sure with your fastboot drivers..then you too will not have any problems

I know I may look redundant..but I want to share what I did so that some people can follow because I myself had some issues...

so here goes.

* my system was fedora 18 32bit

1. I searched for android on the fedora package manager
- Android Platform Tools (adb,fastboot)
2. Downloaded the files as per sir JCASE
3. on terminal, I followed this Commands

adb push lk.img /data/local/tmp/lk.img

adb push unlock.sh /data/local/tmp/unlock.sh

adb shell chmod 755 /data/local/tmp/unlock.sh

adb shell touch /sdcard/g_security

4. Was kinda nervous about Disabling and Re-enabling USB DEBUGGING,

so what I did is that I disconnected and reconnected my phone

5. verified if my device is still seen by adb via this command

adb devices

6. once verified, then do this command

adb shell id

7. and I smiled when I had the error

---not executing /system/bin/sh

8. next was this command

adb push hotplug /proc/sys/kernel/hotplug

9. Then I just Clicked the BLUETOOTH ICON in the STATUS BAR and then I did had the Screen Issue (and yup it is normal)

10. CHecked if my device is connected via fastboot by this command

fastboot devices

11. Once my Device was seen, i followed these commands

fastboot flash boot boot.img

fastboot reboot

12. after few seconds of reboot..I did this command


adb shell /sbin/rootme.sh

13. Then there was the note to install SuperSU

14. After installation, I had some issues with network..so i restarted 2x

15. And now I have Root, I just installed Cache Mate just to make sure and it worked


Sorry Sir Jcase for being redundant

anyway, this will not happen without the help of sir JCASW..so in behalf of all the L-01E Users, THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

maybe this week..i will treat you with some coffee or beer.. hahahaha.. CHEERS!!!


***PLEASE TAKE NOTE THE COMMANDS from sir JCASE.. maybe due to my excitement, maybe i had some mixed up with the commands..

again sir JCASE..thank you so much!!!
so at this step just click the bluetooth button once and that will do
am I right dude ?
congratulations you finally get the device root

Sent from my LG-F160L using xda premium
→_→ Shadow Priest Forever ←_←
或许我将手握暗影,但终究心拥圣光
========================
Socail Group:LG optimus G L-01E
 
jcase
Old
#23  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5432
Posts: 3,074
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by loogeo View Post
finally 10 post......
I have a dev LG F160S...It like F180...This is the first LG phone with 2G RAM
and This is the first LG phone with 4.1 jb ....This is a great phone。。。but LG lock the BL...Can you help me to unlock the bl?

I can provide the .tot
offical aboot,recovery,boot here

btw,You can experiment with my phone
Contact me on freenode or gtalk (jcase@cunniglogic.com) to discuss this privately, do not attempt to use this method.
Do NOT email me asking for help rooting your device.

Something important?
Email: jcase@cunninglogic.com

Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75
 
jcase
Old
#24  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5432
Posts: 3,074
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Misudoll View Post
so at this step just click the bluetooth button once and that will do
am I right dude ?
congratulations you finally get the device root

Sent from my LG-F160L using xda premium
Yes toggle is turn off or on.
Do NOT email me asking for help rooting your device.

Something important?
Email: jcase@cunninglogic.com

Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75
The Following User Says Thank You to jcase For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
loogeo
Old
#25  
loogeo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ChangSha

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Yes toggle is turn off or on.
...I'm a chinese boy... my english is so poor..you can enter http://webchat.freenode.net/
channel:lte2

thx a lot
 
jcase
Old
#26  
jcase's Avatar
Forum Moderator / Senior Recognized Developer - Taco Vendor - OP
Thanks Meter 5432
Posts: 3,074
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Sequim WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by loogeo View Post
...I'm a chinese boy... my english is so poor..you can enter http://webchat.freenode.net/
channel:lte2

thx a lot
Here is a proper link http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=lg-optimus-g

I am ofter around from 9am PST to whenever I am done for the day, I am going to bed now.
Do NOT email me asking for help rooting your device.

Something important?
Email: jcase@cunninglogic.com

Like Android security topics? Join our G+ community -> https://plus.google.com/communities/...07618051049043
My Bitcoin address : 1Newifz6yETTmbziCsZZstmHHPH6ejNr75
 
loogeo
Old
(Last edited by loogeo; 22nd January 2013 at 08:19 AM.) Reason: edit some news
#27  
loogeo's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: ChangSha

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcase View Post
Here is a proper link http://webchat.freenode.net/?channels=lg-optimus-g

I am ofter around from 9am PST to whenever I am done for the day, I am going to bed now.
16 hours Time difference。。。so bad news...
 
germes81m
Old
#28  
germes81m's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 20
Posts: 155
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by chacho_2me View Post
ammmm... i dont know why i cant install the the fastboot drivers... i only installed the lg united drivers...and some drivers via windows update.... need help.. already tried uninstall the driver and restarted the PC..but everytime i rebooted back.. drivers is again there.eventhough i disconnected my internet... yeah i know im dumb...sorry
during root my device I already installed usb drivers on my pc(Win7 x64) but my device not found. Then mr jcase send me this naked driver and device found success.
Try with this driver
 
chacho_2me
Old
#29  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 487
Join Date: Aug 2011
thanks dude...but i finished rooting mine using Fedora (linux)...and all was well..got scared with the scary and weird black screen after toggling bluetooth... but thanks to sir jcase...he made a very nice tutorial
 
hobbit19
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 185
Posts: 174
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Ryazan
hello.
and who tried
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?t=2099784?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes