5,595,645 Members 44,484 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] Official AOKP JB 4.2.1 [PUB] [Feb - 05]

Tip us?
 
draco259
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 185
Join Date: Nov 2010
Sweet, working great so for

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
 
BabyHuey
Old
(Last edited by BabyHuey; 12th January 2013 at 10:27 PM.)
#22  
BabyHuey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 386
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jul 2012
I love you

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
 
EnIXmA
Old
#23  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 884
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Mississauga, on
Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen.k.spear View Post
ROMControl > power menu > toggle navbar. It's the power button in the power menu


Don't think it works for tablet ui yet.
Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
It works for tablet ui too

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium HD app
 
Stephen.k.spear
Old
#24  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3860
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by EnIXmA View Post
It works for tablet ui too

Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium HD app
Well then you're welcome.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Like my work? Buy me a beer. Twitter: @stevespeartweet
 
Stephen.k.spear
Old
#25  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3860
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by D1l777 View Post
Finally something where all the add ons implemented actually work instead of sometimes work. Thanks for putting this out.

I've been wondering why y'all use a source built calendar(I assume it's source built) instead of the one from the play store. I've seen it in all of the AOKP build I've flashed by you and the official one on Toro. Does it hurt anything to download the one from the market, move it to system and remove the old one? Does it even make a difference besides getting an updated one from Google when it's released?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Well the first part is because historically we will be working on a feature in the open and before we work out the bug someone else will grab it like they have this awesome new feature. We try to get all the bug we can find out, then user test, then merge.... Not merge and hope it works...


We just haven't removed it. It won't hurt anything

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2
Like my work? Buy me a beer. Twitter: @stevespeartweet
 
BabyHuey
Old
(Last edited by BabyHuey; 12th January 2013 at 07:51 PM.)
#26  
BabyHuey's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 386
Posts: 1,010
Join Date: Jul 2012
I know this question doesnt necessarily pertain to this exact rom. Since i had it on cm also.. But since i still have the problem i was wondering if the op could help. I get this image problem on browser. Only on one site. Github. Here is wat it does




Edit: Ok this is weird. Only github pages that have that contributions tab do it. Once i click on repositories and scroll it does that

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
 
Stephen.k.spear
Old
#27  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3860
Posts: 1,570
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: West Palm Beach

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by BabyHuey View Post
I know this question doesnt necessarily pertain to this exact rom. Since i had it on cm also.. But since i still have the problem i was wondering if the op could help. I get this image problem on browser. Only on one site. Github. Here is wat it does




Edit: Ok this is weird. Only github pages that have that contributions tab do it. Once i click on repositories and scroll it does that

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
Not happening to me. I tried browser and chrome both are fine.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
Like my work? Buy me a beer. Twitter: @stevespeartweet
 
espionage724
Old
(Last edited by espionage724; 12th January 2013 at 08:36 PM.)
#28  
espionage724's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 494
Posts: 2,465
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Charleroi, PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by tombig67 View Post
Maybe in first post?

gapps: http://goo.im/gapps
Try not to be such a smart alec... if you would of seen the first post before, the gapps link previously had no gapps listed But yes, the first post does have an updated link now

Edit: Is there an auto-updater to AOKP by some chance?


Device Ownership:
 

Current Devices:
None
Side Devices:
Nexus 7 (grouper) (franco.Kernel + Rasbeanjelly)
Galaxy Rush (SPH-M830) (Stock)

Ex Devices:
Galaxy Tab 7.0 (SGH-T849)
Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 (GT-P3113)
Galaxy Prevail (SPH-M820) (KoumaKernel + CTMod)
Nexus 4 (LGE960/mako) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber)
Nexus 10 (GT-P8110/manta) (franco.Kernel + RasSaber
The Following User Says Thank You to espionage724 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
404 ERROR
Old
#29  
404 ERROR's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 110
Posts: 316
Join Date: Jan 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BabyHuey View Post
I love you

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk 2
No hard feelings but can you at least delete the quote. >_>
Verizon Galaxy Note 3 [WHITE]
 
newellj79
Old
#30  
newellj79's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 229
Posts: 2,037
Join Date: Jan 2011
Running very nice here!

Sent from my Nexus 10 using Tapatalk HD

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes