Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,731,116 Members 46,835 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[17.01][DNA/X920D/E][ROM][GSM][GLOBAL] Virtuous DNA+ v.2.0.0 [Sense 4+ / OC / Stable]

Tip us?
 
ufish2
Old
#321  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 161
Join Date: Aug 2010
Wink .02 cents

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenchinito View Post
How do you get such high scores in antutu?
probably oc to the max..i just flashed this yesterday and got 20,800..on AnTu
.....but 10 hrs on battery and 61 % left...Yes ..is what i was looking for plus being a GSM rom,only thing i miss is 3 dot menu ..but THANKS 4 the gr8 rom...
" I'm not a smart man,but stupid is as stupid does"......
~ Nexus 5..best phone ever...~....Thanks to Ya'll ~
~Nexus 7..best tab ever...Thanks to PA~
~ Just the rambling of a old hippie and fisherman ~
 
Kenchinito
Old
#322  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 190
Join Date: Jul 2011
I was wondering what kernel are you using? is it the Cubed by any chance?

I was wondering cuz I saw in Antutu some other DNAs that have a score of 25k+, thats ****ing crazy!

---------- Post added at 05:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:39 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ufish2 View Post

probably oc to the max..i just flashed this yesterday and got 20,800..on AnTu
.....but 10 hrs on battery and 61 % left...Yes ..is what i was looking for plus being a GSM rom,only thing i miss is 3 dot menu ..but THANKS 4 the gr8 rom...

Holy cow! 10 hours and 61% left!? how much screen time?
 
enyaj
Old
#323  
enyaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 925
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mandaluyong
Default Re: [17.01][DNA/X920D/E][ROM][GSM][GLOBAL] Virtuous DNA+ v.2.0.0 [Sense 4+ / OC / Sta

Quote:
Originally Posted by ufish2 View Post

probably oc to the max..i just flashed this yesterday and got 20,800..on AnTu
.....but 10 hrs on battery and 61 % left...Yes ..is what i was looking for plus being a GSM rom,only thing i miss is 3 dot menu ..but THANKS 4 the gr8 rom...
Same question what Kernel?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
LG G3 D855
ROM: Stock
 
ufish2
Old
#324  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 161
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default Re: [17.01][DNA/X920D/E][ROM][GSM][GLOBAL] Virtuous DNA+ v.2.0.0 [Sense 4+ / OC / Sta

what ever comes with the rom

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:18 AM ----------

about a hour and a half... but no WiFi..all 3g

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using Tapatalk 2
" I'm not a smart man,but stupid is as stupid does"......
~ Nexus 5..best phone ever...~....Thanks to Ya'll ~
~Nexus 7..best tab ever...Thanks to PA~
~ Just the rambling of a old hippie and fisherman ~
 
Kenchinito
Old
#325  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 190
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by adiliyo View Post
man, i really hope the new rom will work on ATT in the states..
im not in the US to test, but im almost certain it should work on ATT
 
jlevy73
Old
#326  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1224
Posts: 9,124
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Been using the x920e version of this Rom for a couple of weeks and this baby has been stable as a rock. Was having some wifi disconnect issues until I disabled HTC's retarted sleep bug. Great battery life, smooth as butter zero complaints. Major props to MDJ.
 
enyaj
Old
(Last edited by enyaj; 23rd February 2013 at 07:51 AM.)
#327  
enyaj's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 925
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Mandaluyong
Default Re: [17.01][DNA/X920D/E][ROM][GSM][GLOBAL] Virtuous DNA+ v.2.0.0 [Sense 4+ / OC / Sta

Quote:
Originally Posted by jlevy73 View Post
Been using the x920e version of this Rom for a couple of weeks and this baby has been stable as a rock. Was having some wifi disconnect issues until I disabled HTC's retarted sleep bug. Great battery life, smooth as butter zero complaints. Major props to MDJ.
What do you mean sleep bug and how do I do that?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by ufish2 View Post
what ever comes with the rom

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:18 AM ----------

about a hour and a half... but no WiFi..all 3g

Sent from my HTC Droid DNA using Tapatalk 2
I thought it was not possible to overclock kernel on this rom?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
LG G3 D855
ROM: Stock
 
jlevy73
Old
#328  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1224
Posts: 9,124
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Has anyone been able to figure out how to update HTC weather if on 2G/Edge? Will only update for me if I am on wifi.

---------- Post added at 09:58 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:57 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by enyaj View Post
What do you mean sleep bug and how do I do that?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:58 AM ----------



I thought it was not possible to overclock kernel on this rom?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
I'm referring to this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2015505

I ran the commands in terminal emulator and it fixed the problem I had where wifi would disconnect from time to time.

---------- Post added at 10:00 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:58 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by enyaj View Post
What do you mean sleep bug and how do I do that?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2

---------- Post added at 03:59 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:58 AM ----------



I thought it was not possible to overclock kernel on this rom?

Sent from my HTC Butterfly using Tapatalk 2
If you are using the Droid DNA version it comes with the OC kernel. Other variants such as the x920e/x920d are using other kernels in order to get wifi and bluetooth to work.
 
mazlano27
Old
#329  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 130
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: shah alam
Default no menu button

Hey i flashed this rom today, and everything seems to be perfect. except the fact there is no 3 dot menu button coming up in apps. any idea why?
 
jlevy73
Old
#330  
jlevy73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1224
Posts: 9,124
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by mazlano27 View Post
Hey i flashed this rom today, and everything seems to be perfect. except the fact there is no 3 dot menu button coming up in apps. any idea why?
No idea why but you can remap the recent apps button so that a long press brings up menu. Easy work around.

Tags
virtuous dna+
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes