FORUMS

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

CloudPlayer: DIY HiFi Music Streaming Solution

In our Helpful Guide to Music Streaming Services, we mentioned several different services … more

[PORT] MORPHOLOGY v1.5 for LJC ROMS 2/5/13

1,837 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,322
 
By mackentosh, Senior Member on 13th January 2013, 12:10 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
13th January 2013, 08:55 AM |#21  
mr pnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Compton Ca.
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
Basically it just tells you're phone wat signal to pick up for better signal , k how do I install the updater lol I tryed but failed

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
 
 
13th January 2013, 09:13 AM |#22  
mackentosh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando FL.
Thanks Meter: 3,322
 
Donate to Me
More
Tablet
Quote:
Originally Posted by mr pnut

Basically it just tells you're phone wat signal to pick up for better signal , k how do I install the updater lol I tryed but failed

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app

Make sure u have the latest TWRP installed
13th January 2013, 09:24 AM |#23  
mr pnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Compton Ca.
Thanks Meter: 444
 
Donate to Me
More
Im trippen bro.....I got it I was thinking it was a apk file lmao duh..... k works great bud thx....

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda app-developers app
13th January 2013, 11:46 AM |#24  
imneveral0ne's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wyandotte, Michigan
Thanks Meter: 365
 
Donate to Me
More
On latest twrp, and it seems to keep freezing on me. I'll keep at it though, looks pretty awesome
13th January 2013, 04:34 PM |#25  
bl4ckllama's Avatar
Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 81
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by imneveral0ne

On latest twrp, and it seems to keep freezing on me. I'll keep at it though, looks pretty awesome

It really doesn't like when you use the back button. If you avoid that it tends to not freeze. I usually keep the image page open on here when I'm tweaking visuals. That way I can go through with one shot. Otherwise I have to pull battery to get it un-stuck.

Also, be careful with this and Rom Toolbox. While they do play somewhat nice together, I've had a few issues borking my contacts AND Rom toolbox trying to change things around.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to bl4ckllama For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 07:38 PM |#26  
egodriver07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Thanks for this Mack. Just what I was looking for without having to flash a different ROM. Still on stock rooted.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
13th January 2013, 10:29 PM |#27  
Daevionne's Avatar
Senior Member
El Cajon
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Phone
Er... I flashed the "updater" without making a nandroid and I'm not happy with the way it modded my statusbar. How can i revert the statusbar back to stock?
13th January 2013, 10:39 PM |#28  
mackentosh's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Orlando FL.
Thanks Meter: 3,322
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daevionne

Er... I flashed the "updater" without making a nandroid and I'm not happy with the way it modded my statusbar. How can i revert the statusbar back to stock?

reflash the rom you were on. Or if your familiar with rootexplorer you can take the systemUI out of the rom you were useing and place it back into your current rom that your running now **** PLEASE REMEMBER TO DO A BACK UP**** before you flash things your unfamiliar with just in case you dont like it the results
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mackentosh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 11:15 PM |#29  
Daevionne's Avatar
Senior Member
El Cajon
Thanks Meter: 40
 
More
Aroma Installer froze!
I flashed the Morhpology apk and in the middle of choosing my desired toggle style it froze up. should i pull battery or wait? its been 5 mins..
The Following User Says Thank You to Daevionne For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 11:19 PM |#30  
egodriver07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag West Virginia
Thanks Meter: 90
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daevionne

I flashed the Morhpology apk and in the middle of choosing my desired toggle style it froze up. should i pull battery or wait? its been 5 mins..

Pull battery. Aroma is touchy. Can go right back into TWRP and reflash after batt pull.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to egodriver07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2013, 11:22 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Connecticut
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bl4ckllama

It really doesn't like when you use the back button. If you avoid that it tends to not freeze. I usually keep the image page open on here when I'm tweaking visuals. That way I can go through with one shot. Otherwise I have to pull battery to get it un-stuck.

Also, be careful with this and Rom Toolbox. While they do play somewhat nice together, I've had a few issues borking my contacts AND Rom toolbox trying to change things around.

Yes, I've noticed this. At certain points, if you hit the back button, it will freeze, requiring a battery pull.
The Following User Says Thank You to Chuck_IV For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes