Post Reply

[MOD][CM10] Transparent Status Bar UPDATED to CM10 ALPHA-7 (18 March 2013)

OP Adi_aishiteru

18th January 2013, 04:26 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Flag VALLADOLID
Thanks Meter: 1
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
hello again

Sorry for this question, maybe is a stupid question but i´m noob
when i come to this step:

"decompile my android.policy.jar
com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.smali COPY the whole line

and delete the whole line in your PhoneWindowManager.smali paste the whole my line"

I have to change a line in concretly or everything in my archive PhoneWindowManager.smali

thank you so much
19th January 2013, 10:01 AM   |  #12  
Member
Flag Bojnurd
Thanks Meter: 5
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
tanx its nice
25th January 2013, 03:55 PM   |  #13  
LuisFNet's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Lisbon
Thanks Meter: 6
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Question
Hello,

This MOD works perfect but when I apply one of Cobalt Themes MOD doesn't apply, looks like Theme has a black status bar background...

Can you help me?

Thank you in advance!
Last edited by LuisFNet; 25th January 2013 at 05:29 PM.
25th January 2013, 11:28 PM   |  #14  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 710
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LuisFNet

Hello,

This MOD works perfect but when I apply one of Cobalt Themes MOD doesn't apply, looks like Theme has a black status bar background...

Can you help me?

Thank you in advance!

ekstrak you theme, go to ekstakted folder/res/here, find png called status_bar_background.png and replace it transparent.png

if the png doesn't exist, you must decompile the theme & go to decompiled folder/res/values/drawable.xml/ edit status_bar_background colour to "#88000000"
The Following User Says Thank You to Adi_aishiteru For This Useful Post: [ View ]
31st January 2013, 07:42 PM   |  #15  
jamarious34's Avatar
Member
Flag Tallahassee
Thanks Meter: 22
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Will this work on cm10.1 also? (android 4.2)
31st January 2013, 10:31 PM   |  #16  
OP Account currently disabled
Flag Bandar Lampung
Thanks Meter: 710
 
558 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Re: [MOD][CM10] Transparent Status Bar
Quote:
Originally Posted by jamarious34

Will this work on cm10.1 also? (android 4.2)

O_o, you are talking 4.2 ?

We havn't had that yet ?
And the answer is I don't know

Sent from my GT-I8150 using xda app-developers app
1st February 2013, 08:14 PM   |  #17  
frogerra's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 467
 
486 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Re: [MOD][CM10] Transparent Status Bar
Sir, can you help me make a transparent status bar for Xperia Ray?!
Makasih sebelumnya.

Sent from my Xperia Ray using Tapatalk 2
8th February 2013, 01:22 PM   |  #18  
iljusin's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
More
deleted
Last edited by iljusin; 8th February 2013 at 07:10 PM.
12th February 2013, 04:33 AM   |  #19  
Senior Member
Flag Florianópolis
Thanks Meter: 276
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adi_ai****eru

Enjoy Boss

here you go Boss

decompile SystemUI/res/values/drawable.xml
<drawable name="status_bar_background">#ff000000</drawable>

#ff000000 change to #00000000 (100% transparent), #88000000(75% Transparent), #7f000000 (50% Transparent), #d8000000 (25% Transparent)compile

decompile my android.policy.jar
com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.smali COPY the whole line

and delete the whole line
in your PhoneWindowManager.smali paste the whole my line

Adi_ai****eru,

You mention in the instructions:

Code:
decompile my android.policy.jar
com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.smali COPY the whole line

and delete the whole line in your PhoneWindowManager.smali paste the whole my line
What line are you talking about? I do not understand this part.

I appreciate if you can help.

Thanks.

UPDATE:

I found the location in source code and build from there. For those who want to build from source code, edit the PhoneWindowManager.java at:

framework/base/policy/src/com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.java

And remove the lines:

Code:
if (mStatusBar! = null) return mStatusBar.getSurfaceLayer ();
if (mNavigationBar! = null) return mNavigationBar.getSurfaceLayer ();
Last edited by adrianom; 12th February 2013 at 10:58 PM.
13th February 2013, 06:53 AM   |  #20  
Recognized Themer
Flag Allgäu
Thanks Meter: 3,276
 
2,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrianom

Adi_ai****eru,

You mention in the instructions:

Code:
decompile my android.policy.jar
com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.smali COPY the whole line

and delete the whole line in your PhoneWindowManager.smali paste the whole my line
What line are you talking about? I do not understand this part.

I appreciate if you can help.

Thanks.

UPDATE:

I found the location in source code and build from there. For those who want to build from source code, edit the PhoneWindowManager.java at:

framework/base/policy/src/com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.java

And remove the lines:

Code:
if (mStatusBar! = null) return mStatusBar.getSurfaceLayer ();
if (mNavigationBar! = null) return mNavigationBar.getSurfaceLayer ();

Thanks for that additional information, that helped a lot to understand the howto
above . But: i do not have that lines in my phonewindowmanger.smali .
I want to have the transparent statusbar on CM10.1 and cannot find these lines in the smali...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy W I8150 Themes and Apps by ThreadRank