Post Reply

[ROM] Custom Stock LG Optimus G Bell E973(10h) / Telus E973(10g) & Rogers E971(10e)

OP houstonn

15th January 2013, 03:09 AM   |  #11  
houstonn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 9,724
 
1,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by markdexter

Houstonn, I've been using this all day , simply this is what we should get on our devices!!
I can confirm the fast dormancy app does not work for bell devices and telus, I used adb to turn it off, I'll post the link to the instructions I used

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda premium

I was not aware of that.. my phone has been more or less in testing since I've gotten it. I haven't check out much on the fast dormancy.
maybe i'll just wont include in on other roms. thanks.


I've Updated the 2nd post with the links for Rogers and Telus.. They are purely there for testing right now. I have not tested them yet.
Make sure you nandroid and use that backup if you have to.
Last edited by houstonn; 15th January 2013 at 05:47 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to houstonn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2013, 09:53 PM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Kingston, ON
Thanks Meter: 23
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Any chance you would be interested in making this debloated? The thread with the debloated ROM is pretty much dead. If this one works as well as others are saying, then having a clean stock Rom with all the junk removed like in member markdexter's post would be awesome, and a real time saver. All the carrier and LG crapwear is the main reason I'm using the CM Rom.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
15th January 2013, 10:57 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 486
 
2,225 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Rogers version works great. Thanks

Sent from my LG-E971 using Tapatalk 2
15th January 2013, 11:02 PM   |  #14  
houstonn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 9,724
 
1,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brunswick000

Any chance you would be interested in making this debloated? The thread with the debloated ROM is pretty much dead. If this one works as well as others are saying, then having a clean stock Rom with all the junk removed like in member markdexter's post would be awesome, and a real time saver. All the carrier and LG crapwear is the main reason I'm using the CM Rom.

It is debloated. Read the OP.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Elisha

Rogers version works great. Thanks

Kk thanks for letting me know.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to houstonn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2013, 11:42 PM   |  #15  
markdexter's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 261
 
1,095 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by houstonn

I was not aware of that.. my phone has been more or less in testing since I've gotten it. I haven't check out much on the fast dormancy.
maybe i'll just wont include in on other roms. thanks.


I've Updated the 2nd post with the links for Rogers and Telus.. They are purely there for testing right now. I have not tested them yet.
Make sure you nandroid and use that backup if you have to.

Excellent work houstonn, thankyou

Sent from my LG-E973 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to markdexter For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2013, 02:31 AM   |  #16  
Senior Member
Flag Kingston, ON
Thanks Meter: 23
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by houstonn

It is debloated. Read the OP.




Kk thanks for letting me know.

Don't know how I missed that. My bad, and thanks.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium
16th January 2013, 03:24 AM   |  #17  
houstonn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 9,724
 
1,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by brunswick000

Don't know how I missed that. My bad, and thanks.

Sent from my Optimus G using xda premium

no worries :P . . most of the important stuff info is where it should be unless I messed up..
but by double check, it helps the thread clutter free..
16th January 2013, 03:53 AM   |  #18  
geokilla's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 279
 
2,617 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Might wanna change the requirements part. It is now good for all Canadian Optimus G! Well according to one tester anyways.
16th January 2013, 05:23 AM   |  #19  
houstonn's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Ontario
Thanks Meter: 9,724
 
1,779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by geokilla

Might wanna change the requirements part. It is now good for all Canadian Optimus G! Well according to one tester anyways.

what do you mean? I posted the Rogers and Telus on the Second Post for now
16th January 2013, 01:57 PM   |  #20  
bryanlimy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 19
 
132 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
I installed this on my OG from CM10.1, works great

I wanna did you port Google Now to the Rogers version??

sent from my Optimus G E971

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes