Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,576 Members 44,076 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[BOOTLOADER] 2nd-Bootloader/Recovery unlock process for KFire 2 [TWRP 2.6.3.0]

Tip us?
 
fmkilo
Old
(Last edited by fmkilo; 21st January 2013 at 05:13 AM.)
#191  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, IA,USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shacho View Post
Yes, I am running window7. I guess I have created a brick....hmm... no reverting back?
are you using a kf1 or a kf2?
can you boot into recovery?
do you have a fastboot cable?
 
Shacho
Old
#192  
Shacho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo View Post
are you using a kf1 or a kf2?
can you boot into recovery?
do you have a fastboot cable?
I am using kf1 and I can't boot into recovery but I do have a fastboot cable.

I am able to push commands to the kf1
 
fmkilo
Old
#193  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, IA,USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Shacho View Post
I am using kf1 and I can't boot into recovery but I do have a fastboot cable.

I am able to push commands to the kf1
go back to the kf1 forum. it's got everything you need, you need to reinstall fff and twrp, then reinstall your kf1 rom. I hope I helped, This forum is not for kf1 users. it's only for kf2. most of the stuff in this forum won't work for kfhd either. I'm sorry.
The Following User Says Thank You to fmkilo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Shacho
Old
(Last edited by Shacho; 21st January 2013 at 05:50 AM.)
#194  
Shacho's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 108
Join Date: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo View Post
go back to the kf1 forum. it's got everything you need, you need to reinstall fff and twrp, then reinstall your kf1 rom. I hope I helped, This forum is not for kf1 users. it's only for kf2. most of the stuff in this forum won't work for kfhd either. I'm sorry.
-Thanks...That's where I'm at now...the link for fff and twrp is no longer available. I think I will be able to reboot if I can find the fff boot.img for kf1. If you or hascode can provide with the fff .img file and twrp for kf1, I would be very grateful. I have the kf1 rom. AND I will stay out of this forum...

ok...I found the fff boot zip file.... does windows has a command to unzip files?
 
MisterSir69
Old
#195  
MisterSir69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jan 2013
I keep having a problem where TWRP will boot fine then the next day it just says booting, I have to reload it to get it working, Anyone else having this problem?
 
fmkilo
Old
#196  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, IA,USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM/KERNEL] UNOFFICIAL CM10.1 + 3.0.50 Kernel for Kindle Fire 2 [01/15 1st relea

Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterSir69 View Post
I keep having a problem where TWRP will boot fine then the next day it just says booting, I have to reload it to get it working, Anyone else having this problem?
If you are still on the stock rom, run my newest script. Otherwise, I don't know if anyone who has this problem
FMKilo @ forum.xda-developers
freenode irc #kf2-dev
 
MisterSir69
Old
#197  
MisterSir69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo View Post
If you are still on the stock rom, run my newest script. Otherwise, I don't know if anyone who has this problem
I cant run the yours, I reverted back to my Stock Files from this thread. I reboot and All it will do is come up to Kindle fire. So now Im stuck I cant get it to boot to load yours. I stuck now.
 
fmkilo
Old
#198  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 187
Posts: 288
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mount Vernon, IA,USA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterSir69 View Post
I cant run the yours, I reverted back to my Stock Files from this thread. I reboot and All it will do is come up to Kindle fire. So now Im stuck I cant get it to boot to load yours. I stuck now.
you need to use the command fastboot -i0x1949 oem idme bootmode 3 to boot into stock recovery, then reboot, let recovery wipe data, then fastboot -i0x1949 oem idme bootmode 1 to boot back into stock os.
FMKilo @ forum.xda-developers
freenode irc #kf2-dev
 
jutley
Old
#199  
jutley's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 305
Posts: 2,069
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: UK
Quote:
Originally Posted by MisterSir69 View Post
I cant run the yours, I reverted back to my Stock Files from this thread. I reboot and All it will do is come up to Kindle fire. So now Im stuck I cant get it to boot to load yours. I stuck now.
factory cable reflash files.
Device 1 LG G3 D855 16gb Gold stock
Device 2 Google Nexus 2013 32gb rooted Developer L preview 2 rom
Device 3 IPad air 16gb silver (jailbroken pandu)
Device 4 Nvidia shield stock 4.4.2
Device 5 Dell Alienware M17 R5 16gb ram, I7 4700mq R9 M290X 4gb.
 
MisterSir69
Old
#200  
MisterSir69's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 62
Join Date: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo View Post
you need to use the command fastboot -i0x1949 oem idme bootmode 3 to boot into stock recovery, then reboot, let recovery wipe data, then fastboot -i0x1949 oem idme bootmode 1 to boot back into stock os.
Ill give this a try I think I want to creat a thread with all adb and fast lot commands for easy accesse for newbs like me

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes