Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[-::STOCK::-] SGH-T889 Factory Images, Roms, Kernels, & Modems (Updated 06/02/13)

OP teshxx

16th January 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
great job, I was just thinking the other day I should suggest this get made as a sticky- but you beat my lazyness!

so we just flash these after wiping dalvik & cache, correct? can the modem be flashed onto other kernels, like perseus? or do they need to go with their respective kernel?
The Following User Says Thank You to theoilman For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2013, 06:36 PM   |  #12  
teshxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,303
 
1,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by theoilman

great job, I was just thinking the other day I should suggest this get made as a sticky- but you beat my lazyness!

so we just flash these after wiping dalvik & cache, correct? can the modem be flashed onto other kernels, like perseus? or do they need to go with their respective kernel?

haha. I was being lazy as well. Figured I do it today with the new update.

You can use any modem irrespective of the kernel.
Last edited by teshxx; 16th January 2013 at 07:56 PM.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2013, 06:57 PM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
nice, only had it up for 5 min so can't say solidly, but speed seems faster
16th January 2013, 07:08 PM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 528
 
1,081 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Thank , TeshXX
17th January 2013, 01:22 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2008
Hi TeshXX,

Can I flash this new modem with Jedi Master 8 Rom without flashing the new kernel? Currently on T889UVALK8. Thanks.
17th January 2013, 01:24 AM   |  #16  
teshxx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,303
 
1,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by simplelife

Thank , TeshXX

You're Welcome!

Quote:
Originally Posted by avelec

Hi TeshXX,

Can I flash this new modem with Jedi Master 8 Rom without flashing the new kernel? Currently on T889UVALK8. Thanks.

I answered this two post above yours.
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th January 2013, 01:41 AM   |  #17  
jeibosquez's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag springfield
Thanks Meter: 23
 
140 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Where im living I the UVALK8 is working better for me...
17th January 2013, 04:50 AM   |  #18  
dw9906's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Terre Haute, IN
Thanks Meter: 866
 
2,214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jeibosquez

Where im living I the UVALK8 is working better for me...

And you can tell that how? This was just released today.

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
18th January 2013, 03:21 AM   |  #19  
jiovaxrs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 51
 
284 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Re: [-::STOCK::-] SGH-T889 Kernels and Modems - Last Updated (01/16/13)
If I just flash the new kernel im protect for any hack?

Sent from my SGH-T889 using Tapatalk 2
18th January 2013, 05:49 AM   |  #20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
232 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
If we flash the new modem or kernal does that effect the bootloader in any fashion? Im worried about it being locked again?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
boot, kernel, modem, stock, t889
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes