Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[CWM] CWM-based Recovery for RK3188/RK3066/RK2928/RK2926/RK2918/RK2906

OP fun_

19th September 2013, 10:45 AM   |  #541  
Notonlyeyes's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 441
 
214 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Il Gerry

Hello I finally managed (wrong to give commands to the terminal),
I did wipe all ok and then made ​​a backup for recovery test ...
but says Md5 dismatch!
What could be wrong?

Edit: Now forcing a little did the restore!
I think my mistake was to save the backup on extsd ... now put in the internal memory .. it works.

- backup could be damaged
- verify the correct assembly of sd after a reboot
- 1 solution : delete the file nandroid.md5 = risky for restore phone
- 2 solution : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=714114
20th September 2013, 11:04 AM   |  #542  
Il Gerry's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
69 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Notonlyeyes

- backup could be damaged
- verify the correct assembly of sd after a reboot
- 1 solution : delete the file nandroid.md5 = risky for restore phone
- 2 solution : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=714114

Hello yesterday I tried a couple of times to do backup and restore functions only if I put up in Internal Sd
Today I try to see the link above , in the meantime thanks.
2nd October 2013, 04:20 PM   |  #543  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
help
i need to root my i ball slide 6309i tablet which is RK2928sdk android 4.1.1 .....please give me link so i can root
3rd October 2013, 11:26 PM   |  #544  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravin.narote

i need to root my i ball slide 6309i tablet which is RK2928sdk android 4.1.1 .....please give me link so i can root

here we go
1
- connect to USB (make sure USB debugging enabled and don't mount the mass storage device)
- The option to activate debugging you find under settings and then development options
-You will find that RK2926 is recognized in the Device Manager and the drivers will be installed (It worked for me in Windows 7 / 8 )
- If your Computer doesn't recognize your device you must Install the ADB driver by yourself
- Usually Universal ADB drivers here work http://adbdriver.com/
2
download adbtools (google it)
3 download root.bat from here https://www.dropbox.com/s/rhsvca9epf...icood70pro.zip

Just run the root.bat and your device will be rooted after the device restarts. You can verify your root Access with root checker from the market.

---------- Post added at 09:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:21 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Erik20t

Anyone know where to get the drivers for the RK2928 usb mode for debugging.

Sent from my MID704 using xda app-developers app

http://adbdriver.com/

---------- Post added at 09:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 09:23 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Il Gerry

Hello could you tell me how to install it because I can not get adb to recognize ...

http://adbdriver.com/
The Following User Says Thank You to speechless For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th October 2013, 07:55 AM   |  #545  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
I tried but it saying no space left on device...I'm having full space nothing installed..I did tried factory reset

Sent from my GT-S7562 using xda app-developers app
4th October 2013, 04:20 PM   |  #546  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravin.narote

I tried but it saying no space left on device...I'm having full space nothing installed..I did tried factory reset

Sent from my GT-S7562 using xda app-developers app

starnge upload pics and all steps u made
The Following User Says Thank You to speechless For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th October 2013, 04:59 PM   |  #547  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hey guys I rooted my tablet I ball slide 6309i with rk2928sdk...but generik image not working for me...I need cwm recovery...plz help

Sent from my GT-S7562
5th October 2013, 08:28 PM   |  #548  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravin.narote

Hey guys I rooted my tablet I ball slide 6309i with rk2928sdk...but generik image not working for me...I need cwm recovery...plz help

Sent from my GT-S7562

did u use those steps ?

extract flash_image and recovery.img from CWM.zip
put flash_image and recovery.img into device, e.g.

adb push flash_image /dev/
adb push recovery.img /dev/

enter root shell
flash recovery.img into recovery partition with flash_image, e.g.

chmod 755 /dev/flash_image
/dev/flash_image recovery /dev/recovery.img
6th October 2013, 06:02 AM   |  #549  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by speechless

did u use those steps ?

extract flash_image and recovery.img from CWM.zip
put flash_image and recovery.img into device, e.g.

adb push flash_image /dev/
adb push recovery.img /dev/

enter root shell
flash recovery.img into recovery partition with flash_image, e.g.

chmod 755 /dev/flash_image
/dev/flash_image recovery /dev/recovery.img

i used in cmd....it says adb not recognisde command partition or path
6th October 2013, 11:25 PM   |  #550  
Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Quote:
Originally Posted by pravin.narote

i used in cmd....it says adb not recognisde command partition or path

install adb driver if u already did but adbtools folder in C open cmd as admin type :
cd c:/adb and enter then type adb devices if u get numbers it means ur adb can see ur phone continue normaly

adb push flash_image /dev/
adb push recovery.img /dev/

enter root shell
flash recovery.img into recovery partition with flash_image, e.g.

chmod 755 /dev/flash_image
/dev/flash_image recovery /dev/recovery.img

if adb cant see ur device try this unplug ur cable press power+volume up or down to go to bootloader if u get blank screen its ok plug in cable
open cmd and type commands u did b4

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes