5,593,293 Members 32,550 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Casemate Tough Case - Pics/Review

Tip us?

sleshepic
Old
(Last edited by sleshepic; 15th July 2013 at 02:24 AM.)
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 5726

DONATE TO ME
Default Casemate Tough Case - Pics/Review

The Tough cases has always been the best I've owned. They have changed the design up for our Note 2 (just like trident, I feel these companies are debuting the latest and greatest with our phone). So I've reviewed it below.

Made a separate review thread here, easier to post a bunch of pics.

http://www.teamvenum.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=686
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to sleshepic For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

thehunter88
Old
Thanks Meter 7
Thank you for the info.

My 2 cents: can't see how this is "tough". I used to work in Retail and we carried these Case mate's for other phones, and i can't see how it is better protection than an Otterbox (though sadly they make ugly cases for all the phones I own), or even Ballistic. They seem kinda of .. regular.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to thehunter88 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

wase4711
Old
Thanks Meter 3230

DONATE TO ME
40 bucks seems kinda high for a case like that...I know eventually they will come to amazon for a lot cheaper..
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to wase4711 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

sleshepic
Old
Recognized Themer - OP
Thanks Meter 5726

DONATE TO ME
For my S2 I had every case there was and it was always the best for being rugged, slim, and awesome grip. The name may make it sound like a contender with the otterbox defender, but its certainly more in the commuter class if thats what your looking for. The design looks different than previous versions, just hope it works out in a good way.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium

randpost
Old
Thanks Meter 225