FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

[ROM] [JB 4.2.2]cm10.1/sgt7 [discontinued]

2,287 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,092
 
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th January 2013, 07:44 AM |#11  
idontwanttobeanoob's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Re: [rom][true tablet ui alpha build]
Ummm I typed adb shell, su, reboot boot loader, then verified I had fast boot with fastboot -i 0x1949 devices. And then followed from there.... Took me a while to realize fastboot commands wouldn't be recognized without the -i 0x1949. So I spent a good half hour tracking down drivers issues that didn't exist

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to idontwanttobeanoob For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
18th January 2013, 09:52 AM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Thanks for this rom, PPT, I'll definitely give it a try over the weekend and send some feedback.
Last edited by Jowyn; 18th January 2013 at 09:55 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Jowyn For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 11:56 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Hey PPT.

Thought I'd make a forum post.

ROM works fine. If you notice overlapping of icons or whatnot in your launcher, so far it is verified that if you use apex launcher with the margins set to none everything appears normal.

I personally love the unified bar.

I'm going to ditch this for the SGT7 probably, but good ROM if you want the tablet mode!
The Following User Says Thank You to iytrix For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 12:58 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Problem with gapps
I flashed this on top of Hashcode's Jan 15 build.

In my recent experience with CM on my Galaxy Nexus, I didn't need to reflash gapps every time I updated to a new nightly, so I didn't bother here. Unfortunately, when the system came up my google account was missing. I went back and reflashed gapps and then signed back into my account and it is all working now.

Others may want to make a note of this so that they don't have to reboot a second time.
18th January 2013, 02:03 PM |#15  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 2,092
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [rom][true tablet ui alpha build]
Quote:
Originally Posted by RevMike

I flashed this on top of Hashcode's Jan 15 build.

In my recent experience with CM on my Galaxy Nexus, I didn't need to reflash gapps every time I updated to a new nightly, so I didn't bother here. Unfortunately, when the system came up my google account was missing. I went back and reflashed gapps and then signed back into my account and it is all working now.

Others may want to make a note of this so that they don't have to reboot a second time.

Yeah you will need to reflash gaps...I will put that in thread

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app
18th January 2013, 02:05 PM |#16  
powerpoint45's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 2,092
 
Donate to Me
More
Re: [rom][true tablet ui alpha build]
Just wanted to say that I am compiling sgt7 right now and if everything works will be uploaded later today
The Following User Says Thank You to powerpoint45 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 05:13 PM |#17  
idontwanttobeanoob's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

Just wanted to say that I am compiling sgt7 right now and if everything works will be uploaded later today

Can't wait man, I'd love to be able to do that kind of work, but beyond the fact I'm a major newbie at that kind of thing I have no way to set up a development environment. Got one laptop and its an Acer netbook. Wish I could be of more help
18th January 2013, 06:57 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
Donate to Me
More
I'm going to be releasing a .bat and a .sh that would automate this process of getting twrp and the boot.img on the device.
The Following User Says Thank You to fmkilo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 10:38 PM |#19  
Senior Member
Flag San Jose
Thanks Meter: 46
 
More
Re: [rom][true tablet ui alpha build]
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo

I'm going to be releasing a .bat and a .sh that would automate this process of getting twrp and the boot.img on the device.

That would be fantastic. It seems like that's the biggest issue people have right now. Any way to lessen the steps will make it easier

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app
18th January 2013, 10:42 PM |#20  
persano's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 263
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

How I made this rom Tablet UI? Look here:

Code:
------------------------------------FILE------------------------------------------------------------ESTIMATED LINE NUMBER
frameworks/base/policy/src/com/android/internal/policy/impl/PhoneWindowManager.java                 #1269-1287
frameworks/base/services/java/com/android/server/wm/WindowsManagerService.java                      #6839
frameworks/base/packages/SystemUI/src/com/android/systemui/statusbar/phone/NavbarEditor.java        #179
packages/apps/Settings/src/com/android/settings/Utils.java                                          #653
frameworks/base/tools/layoutlib/bridge/src/com/android/layoutlib/bridge/impl/RenderSessionImpl.java #1132
frameworks/base/packages/SystemUI/src/com/android/systemui/statusbar/policy/DateView.java           #88

can make this in the stock kinlde fire hd or kindle fire 2, in the stock rom
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes