FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][SGH-T889 / t0ltetmo][KK][4.4.4] CyanogenMod 11 official nightlies

3,592 posts
Thanks Meter: 4,547
 
By madmack, Senior Member on 18th January 2013, 03:34 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
18th January 2013, 05:12 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Flag Kitchener
Thanks Meter: 32
 
More
Thanks madmack for all your hard work!!
 
 
18th January 2013, 05:14 PM |#12  
COCODRILO45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 20
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
does wifi tether work on dis rom?

send from my jailbroken iphone 5
18th January 2013, 05:32 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Rom booted but everything force closed and I couldn't do anything.
18th January 2013, 05:35 PM |#14  
teshxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,316
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by milenko11

Rom booted but everything force closed and I couldn't do anything.


Did you do a factory reset ? Did you wipe cache/dalvik?
18th January 2013, 05:51 PM |#15  
Coug76's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag East of Seattle
Thanks Meter: 930
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Sweet

Hastily spouted for your befuddlement
18th January 2013, 05:57 PM |#16  
micahman's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Guess it's time to root my phone again. Thanks!
18th January 2013, 06:03 PM |#17  
skater4690's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston
Thanks Meter: 58
 
More
Everything is working well just missing some settings menu.... Cant turn on USB debugging or hold the back button to kill apps area. I believe performance is missing as well... Otherwise seems solid right now
18th January 2013, 06:15 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Re: [ROM][SGH-T889 / t0lte][JB][4.2.1] CyanogenMod 10.1 official nightlies
Quote:
Originally Posted by teshxx

Did you do a factory reset ? Did you wipe cache/dalvik?

I flashed the wrong gapps.

The only issue I see is my data connection is dropping constantly
18th January 2013, 06:40 PM |#19  
teshxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,316
 
Donate to Me
More
Couple things that I came across.

(1) 3g/h/h+ icons keep disappering (Data is still connected just the icon is missing. Comes back in few seconds)
(2) Auto rotate doesn't work at all.
- There seems to be no accelerometer support. You can't play most games bc of this or rotate apps such as browser or videos.

Other than that it's pretty solid. Thanks.
Last edited by teshxx; 18th January 2013 at 07:03 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 06:46 PM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
is there anyway we can do this wit TWRP recovery?
The Following User Says Thank You to superti3000 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th January 2013, 06:48 PM |#21  
teshxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,316
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by superti3000

is there anyway we can do this wit TWRP recovery?

You can flash it via twrp or cwm. It doesn't matter what recovery you use to flash files.
The Following User Says Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes