Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer

OP fmkilo

20th January 2013, 01:52 PM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

Does you get an orange or blue kindle fire logo when you boot.?

Sent using my Jelly Atrix.

I just used the apk myself. Booting shows an orange logo. No sign of any changes.
20th January 2013, 02:20 PM   |  #22  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hondologe

Installed the apk and ran it, but nothing seems to be changed..when i su reboot recovery it doesnt boot into twrp..

Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

Does you get an orange or blue kindle fire logo when you boot.?

Sent using my Jelly Atrix.

Quote:
Originally Posted by inchoate

I just used the apk myself. Booting shows an orange logo. No sign of any changes.

Same. No blue, no recovery, no changes. :/
20th January 2013, 02:24 PM   |  #23  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
Su reboot bootloader -> fastboot, blinking red and green lights
Su reboot recovery -> red triangle
The Following User Says Thank You to inchoate For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2013, 02:55 PM   |  #24  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
41 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

Does you get an orange or blue kindle fire logo when you boot.?

Sent using my Jelly Atrix.

The regular orange one..
20th January 2013, 04:21 PM   |  #25  
mindmajick's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cape Coral, FL
Thanks Meter: 2,992
 
3,715 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by fmkilo

turns out, most of the problems with booting into twrp were actually people letting their devices boot stock os, without anyone realizing that there was an install-recovery.sh that would break twrp. This has been fixed in the latest version of computer one click and also tweezermod_installer.apk

So.. let me understand. If I restore stock I need the tweezermod installer to be installed? Or if I run any other ROM? Why not store the script on the virtual SD (edit: or is that what this does? I don't want to delete it)? Where is the script located? Why is this different than twrp for other devices?

Edit: or do I just need to make sure I install that apk w any os I have on there? That would be easy.

Sorry bro.. as you know I'm temp w/o kf2

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2
Last edited by mindmajick; 20th January 2013 at 06:33 PM.
20th January 2013, 07:05 PM   |  #26  
chronicfathead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sleaford, Lincs
Thanks Meter: 172
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
I've downloaded Alien box and tried clicking on the apk in a file manager, but it fails to install. I can't see any extra installed apk files.

Am I doing something wrong?

Sent from my KFOT using Tapatalk HD
20th January 2013, 07:07 PM   |  #27  
powerpoint45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,966
 
2,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

I've downloaded Alien box and tried clicking on the apk in a file manager, but it fails to install. I can't see any extra installed apk files.

Am I doing something wrong?

Sent from my KFOT using Tapatalk HD

Did u enable allow installation of applications in settings.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app
20th January 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #28  
OP Senior Member
Flag Mount Vernon, IA,USA
Thanks Meter: 188
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mindmajick

So.. let me understand. If I restore stock I need the tweezermod installer to be installed? Or if I run any other ROM? Why not store the script on the virtual SD (edit: or is that what this does? I don't want to delete it)? Where is the script located? Why is this different than twrp for other devices?

Edit: or do I just need to make sure I install that apk w any os I have on there? That would be easy.

Sorry bro.. as you know I'm temp w/o kf2

Thanks

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I727 using Tapatalk 2

Stock os replaces the custom recovery with the stock one. My script erases the recovery backup on the system partition and the script that installs it. You only need tmi on stock once.
The Following User Says Thank You to fmkilo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2013, 07:42 PM   |  #29  
chronicfathead's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sleaford, Lincs
Thanks Meter: 172
 
622 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2008
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by powerpoint45

Did u enable allow installation of applications in settings.

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app

If you mean Settings-Devices-Allow Installation of Applications, it is set to ON.

I am on rooted stock 10.2.4

I've tried capturing logcat files, but I can't see anything relating to running the first app. I am going to try getting the logcat off the Alien app.


Sent from my KFOT using Tapatalk HD
20th January 2013, 07:53 PM   |  #30  
powerpoint45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 1,966
 
2,152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ONE-CLICK] Automated Freedom-Boot and TWRP installer
Quote:
Originally Posted by chronicfathead

If you mean Settings-Devices-Allow Installation of Applications, it is set to ON.

I am on rooted stock 10.2.4

I've tried capturing logcat files, but I can't see anything relating to running the first app. I am going to try getting the logcat off the Alien app.


Sent from my KFOT using Tapatalk HD

You could try redownloading it or putting it in /system/app/ and giving it perms

Sent from my Amazon Kindle Fire2 using xda app-developers app

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes