Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q&A] Liquid Smooth ROM

OP mt3g

20th January 2013, 03:19 AM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisa887

i flashed the 4.2 camera and i have photosphere and everything works fine but i have the two cameras, how can i delete the other camera? i couldnt find it in stystem/apps, or do i have to leave it so it wont mess anything up?

It's the gallery4.apk you just add ".bak" to the end

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
20th January 2013, 05:40 AM   |  #12  
md1008's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 309
 
1,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
Not really question but a list of some apps that are not playing nice with aokp build.

1.)Starbucks official card as well as "my Starbucks card" bar code shows is in landscape mode while in portrait no way to switch it around so useless to scan your orders

*solution: use your plastic card, use another smart device like tab, another phone or device like iPod touch etc.

2.)Pandora radio sometimes gets stuck on the station so you can not change station. Also you can not add a new station

*solution either wait or close out Pandora then reopen the app and you should be able to change station
*to change station do so on another device like PC, phone tablet etc.

Have no idea if this is specific to this ROM aokp(Pandora had same issue with cm10 base) or if this is just typical of 4.2.1 itself

sent from my Samsung galaxy s 3 running Jellybean 4.2.1

---------- Post added at 05:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 05:01 AM ----------

Just noticed that with the Starbucks a lot of apps are forced into going into landscape mode some can handle it well and others can't like the Starbucks apps mentioned above

sent from my Samsung galaxy s 3 running Jellybean 4.2.1
21st January 2013, 12:50 AM   |  #13  
Junior Member
NE Philly ,PA
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Can't download?
21st January 2013, 08:29 PM   |  #14  
galaxySbeast's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
ummmm sound quality issues? any fixes im running tmo gs3 and the sound quality went down.. also did you include an ota updater if so i dont see it as an app..dont get me wrong this is the best rom as far as aokp and cm based roms ive ran. but ive been using frosty for so long wanted something new.
21st January 2013, 08:39 PM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
Got a folder question. It's super annoying. Here's the scenario. Downloaded some music in a zip file. Extract it and in my music apps it has each song listed 2x. Looks like one is in my 0/ folder and the other in my legacy/ folder. If I delete either one. It deletes both. How do I avoid the linking of the 2 folders?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app
21st January 2013, 08:45 PM   |  #16  
galaxySbeast's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by banksdaname

Got a folder question. It's super annoying. Here's the scenario. Downloaded some music in a zip file. Extract it and in my music apps it has each song listed 2x. Looks like one is in my 0/ folder and the other in my legacy/ folder. If I delete either one. It deletes both. How do I avoid the linking of the 2 folders?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using xda app-developers app

is one folder still zipped?
21st January 2013, 09:17 PM   |  #17  
mt3g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
I think the external speaker is still something in the works within coding. I use headphones daily and they still same the same to me doesn't matter what ROM I use. I always remove any "sound mods" in any ROM I try.

As for the folder issue, I haven't a clue. Remove all of them and save them to your computer and transfer them over and place on external. That's what I do and have no issues at all.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mt3g For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2013, 09:24 PM   |  #18  
galaxySbeast's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

I think the external speaker is still something in the works within coding. I use headphones daily and they still same the same to me doesn't matter what ROM I use. I always remove any "sound mods" in any ROM I try.

As for the folder issue, I haven't a clue. Remove all of them and save them to your computer and transfer them over and place on external. That's what I do and have no issues at all.
Thanks again for the helphelp

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

Thanks man. Could you tell me how to remove the sound mods. I figure just go find it in the zip folder but what should I look for. Or do I need to re flash stock download the ROM remove the mod then re flash illusion.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
21st January 2013, 09:52 PM   |  #19  
mt3g's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 3,130
 
6,932 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Donate to Me
More
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
There aren't any in this ROM besides DSP and music fix I believe but I havent touched those. External speaker is the way it is until AOSP code is 100% complete. Its distorted at its loudest it seems to me. I never have my phone set to max.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium
21st January 2013, 10:14 PM   |  #20  
bfranklin1986's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 334
 
1,060 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Re: [Q&A] Illusion ROM
Quote:
Originally Posted by mt3g

There aren't any in this ROM besides DSP and music fix I believe but I havent touched those. External speaker is the way it is until AOSP code is 100% complete. Its distorted at its loudest it seems to me. I never have my phone set to max.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using xda premium

It wasn't like that for me in the last build before he switched to the aokp base.

Sent from my SGH-T999 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, help!!!, illusion, illusion q&a, issue, itsmikeramsay, liquid, liquid smooth, problem, settings, team liquid
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes