Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Modem / Basebands][5/5] - Verizon Modems - Updated 5/5/13

OP scrosler

18th February 2013, 01:56 AM   |  #141  
statustray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag North Central Florida
Thanks Meter: 51
 
295 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopesrequiem

You sig says sent from an s3.....hope this isn't true lol

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Nope, my note 2.... thanks for catching that... i was replying from my XDA app... but I hadn't update the information in the sig area. Going to fix it as soon as I post this.

Thanks for the catch!

---------- Post added at 07:56 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:54 PM ----------

Let's see how this looks

Sent from my Samsung Galaxy Note II...
The Following User Says Thank You to statustray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th March 2013, 07:38 AM   |  #142  
78triton's Avatar
Member
Flag Taunton, ma
Thanks Meter: 13
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
tmobile radio
Is it possible to flash a tmobile radio to get 4g working with a tmobile sim
21st March 2013, 12:12 AM   |  #143  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
2,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: [Modem / Basebands][1/20] - The two current modems available
Quote:
Originally Posted by 78triton

Is it possible to flash a tmobile radio to get 4g working with a tmobile sim

I feel like this is the wrong thread to ask that in...

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
The Following User Says Thank You to hopesrequiem For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2013, 01:58 AM   |  #144  
78triton's Avatar
Member
Flag Taunton, ma
Thanks Meter: 13
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Re: [Modem / Basebands][1/20] - The two current modems available
Why would this be the wring thread to ask that in this is about modems and basebands

Sent from my SGH-T889 using XDA Premium HD app
21st March 2013, 02:37 AM   |  #145  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 24
 
224 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: [Modem / Basebands][1/20] - The two current modems available
Yeah people are way too anal on these forums about that there is thousands of threads millions of posts some are gonna end up in odd threads no need to call out every one

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to adampa1006 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st March 2013, 02:53 AM   |  #146  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
2,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: [Modem / Basebands][1/20] - The two current modems available
Quote:
Originally Posted by adampa1006

Yeah people are way too anal on these forums about that there is thousands of threads millions of posts some are gonna end up in odd threads no need to call out every one

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium

Did I say anything rude? No. This is Verizon. Ask a question relating to tmobile in the tmobile thread. Sounds like common sense to me....

If he flashes something wrong and got the idea from a Verizon guy he would be pretty pissed I bet. I know I would be.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2
21st March 2013, 04:55 AM   |  #147  
78triton's Avatar
Member
Flag Taunton, ma
Thanks Meter: 13
 
65 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by hopesrequiem

Did I say anything rude? No. This is Verizon. Ask a question relating to tmobile in the tmobile thread. Sounds like common sense to me....

If he flashes something wrong and got the idea from a Verizon guy he would be pretty pissed I bet. I know I would be.

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Yes this is a Verizon thread. I am using a Verizon note 2 with tmobile. So i was asking if flashing a tmobile radio on the verizon note would help or brick so i belive it was posted in the correct thread thanks so much for your input though it was really appreciated!
21st March 2013, 05:02 AM   |  #148  
wooddale's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag wood dale
Thanks Meter: 151
 
1,785 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 78triton

Yes this is a Verizon thread. I am using a Verizon note 2 with tmobile. So i was asking if flashing a tmobile radio on the verizon note would help or brick so i belive it was posted in the correct thread thanks so much for your input though it was really appreciated!

No you cant do it
21st March 2013, 07:55 AM   |  #149  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Exclamation New modem causes dropped calls
i installed 605VRAL4 with jellybeans 10 and 11 rom, and i experience alot of dropped calls that i did not experience with the old one. I install the old one back on, and no dropped calls. Then i install jellybeans 11 and give the new modem a try again, and i start dropping calls again. Anybody else experiencing this? Is there anything i can do to get the new modem to work etc..?
21st March 2013, 07:23 PM   |  #150  
hopesrequiem's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,052
 
2,758 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Re: [Modem / Basebands][1/20] - The two current modems available
Quote:
Originally Posted by 78triton

Yes this is a Verizon thread. I am using a Verizon note 2 with tmobile. So i was asking if flashing a tmobile radio on the verizon note would help or brick so i belive it was posted in the correct thread thanks so much for your input though it was really appreciated!

I'm pretty sure if you flashed that you would brick your device. But since you're so condescending, go ahead. Flash it, brick and never return. Thanks

Sent from my SCH-I605 using Tapatalk 2

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes