Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.2.1 [t0lte] Jan 26

OP dg4prez

20th January 2013, 05:49 PM   |  #11  
teshxx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag FL
Thanks Meter: 3,304
 
1,625 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
More
Any plans for incorporating undervolting?
The Following User Says Thank You to teshxx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2013, 06:06 PM   |  #12  
Gack69's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Louisville
Thanks Meter: 524
 
747 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by nocoast

All normal rules for flashing cm10.1 apply to this rom, so in short yeah, follow madamacks guide if your confused.

---------- Post added at 11:46 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:46 AM ----------



stock otherwise market breaks...your welcome to change it to whatever youd like though.


Gotcha, would restoring a nandroid backup of a base T-Mo 4.1 ROM work or would I still need to flash the sdcard fix as per madmacks guide?
20th January 2013, 06:11 PM   |  #13  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,257
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by teshxx

Any plans for incorporating undervolting?

Ask your favorite kernel developer that question....Right now this is the only kernel that i am aware of that works with our phone...
The Following User Says Thank You to nocoast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #14  
dw9906's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Terre Haute, IN
Thanks Meter: 867
 
2,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3 [t0lte] Jan 19
Is the data icon working in this build for T-Mobile? There is no data icon when connected to HSPA+ on CM 10.1.

Here's what happens on CM.

Quote:
Originally Posted by dw9906

This is what happens exactly. Icon in status bar shows 3g as normal. As soon as you do something that requires data like opening the browser and data switches to HSPA+, the data icon completely disappears. The data is actually working, but you never see a data icon when HSPA+ is in use. Only 3g and Edge. Make sense? If not I can make a video showing it happening. The reason there is no error in the log is probably because data doesn't actually stop working. And because of the icon disappearing, the system can't determine the state and therefore registers data as "unknown" in about phone > status.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
20th January 2013, 07:13 PM   |  #15  
nocoast's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 1,257
 
973 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dw9906

Is the data icon working in this build for T-Mobile? There is no data icon when connected to HSPA+ on CM 10.1.

Here's what happens on CM.



Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2

we have inherited this bug yes its quite odd because it doesnt happen on other HSPA+ devices, we are looking into it but you can use it as an excuse to use the DBM readout signal strength mod now since that never specified the network type you were on anyways
The Following User Says Thank You to nocoast For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th January 2013, 07:17 PM   |  #16  
bluecluenj's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trenton
Thanks Meter: 46
 
329 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Uh-oh. Was gonna stay with the Samsung thing on this phone but this ROM is rockin on my other phone (n4).....its so good now I dont know what to do lol. Decisions, decisions.
20th January 2013, 07:18 PM   |  #17  
dw9906's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Terre Haute, IN
Thanks Meter: 867
 
2,218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Donate to Me
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3 [t0lte] Jan 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by nocoast

we have inherited this bug yes its quite odd because it doesnt happen on other HSPA+ devices, we are looking into it but you can use it as an excuse to use the DBM readout signal strength mod now since that never specified the network type you were on anyways

Thanks for the response. Glad to know it's confirmed and being worked on.

Sent from my Nexus 4 using Tapatalk 2
20th January 2013, 07:31 PM   |  #18  
COCODRILO45's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag chicago
Thanks Meter: 19
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3 [t0lte] Jan 19
wifi tether works on dis rom?

send from my jailbroken iphone 5
20th January 2013, 08:02 PM   |  #19  
charlie81's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Westland,Mi
Thanks Meter: 200
 
927 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
oh **** im bout to flash this right now

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:51 PM ----------

getting a error on download page
20th January 2013, 08:08 PM   |  #20  
rail205's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal
Thanks Meter: 127
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3 [t0lte] Jan 19
Quote:
Originally Posted by COCODRILO45

wifi tether works on dis rom?

send from my jailbroken iphone 5

Working for me.

Sent from my GT-N7105 using xda premium

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes