FORUMS

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

PSA: You Can Optimize Your Note 4’s Recents Menu & RAM

The Note 4 never had the fastest Recents Menu, and despite its 3GB of RAM, … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (July 25 – Aug 1)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

Voices Of XDA: Orbiting The Earth With Android

Editor’s note: This week’s feature has been written by forum … more

[ROM][UVLG3]Install T-Mobile 4.0.4 on i717!

144 posts
Thanks Meter: 57
 
By srkrono, Senior Member on 21st January 2013, 04:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2013, 06:33 AM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Just a heads up, I'm on tmobile's $30 prepaid plan, and I was able to use wifi calling and it didn't use any minutes. I was also able to use google voice as my voicemail. Everything's running good so far.

EDIT: I guess there was a lag on the tmobile website, they did deduct minutes from me. Sorry for posting wrong information! I can confirm google voice working on this plan.
Last edited by clamhandsmcgee; 21st January 2013 at 05:41 PM. Reason: I'm stupid
The Following User Says Thank You to clamhandsmcgee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
21st January 2013, 06:40 AM |#12  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clamhandsmcgee

Just a heads up, I'm on tmobile's $30 prepaid plan, and I was able to use wifi calling and it didn't use any minutes. I was also able to use google voice as my voicemail. Everything's running good so far.

Thanks for being the first to confirm that this is working
it something that i know of hasent been done before so i want people to trust that this is real
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to srkrono For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2013, 07:11 AM |#13  
leoiden's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag In a house with a yard
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Wink awesome
Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono

Thanks for being the first to confirm that this is working
it something that i know of hasent been done before so i want people to trust that this is real

going to try this out thanks bro for sharing this !
The Following User Says Thank You to leoiden For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2013, 07:14 AM |#14  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
No problem just hit that like button for me please

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to srkrono For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2013, 07:30 AM |#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clamhandsmcgee

Just a heads up, I'm on tmobile's $30 prepaid plan, and I was able to use wifi calling and it didn't use any minutes. I was also able to use google voice as my voicemail. Everything's running good so far.

Are you sure it didn't use any minutes? I was running the stock ROM since it was pulled from the T-Mobile version and posted in the T-Mobile Note section (I posted a CWM zip of the ROM without some of the bloat) and I didn't notice that wifi calling usage didn't count against my minutes. AFAIK, wifi calling isn't free on their prepaid plans, and native call forwarding to Google Voicemail isn't either? Of course I never did figure out how to see a call log on T-Mobile's account site so I'm never sure how they are actually billing my 100 minutes a month and I might have missed something. It would be awesome if it didn't actually count!
Last edited by karryt; 21st January 2013 at 07:32 AM.
21st January 2013, 08:21 AM |#16  
turruso's Avatar
Member
Flag Compton
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by clamhandsmcgee

Just a heads up, I'm on tmobile's $30 prepaid plan, and I was able to use wifi calling and it didn't use any minutes. I was also able to use google voice as my voicemail. Everything's running good so far.

just flashed and tried WI FI calling, and the 3 minutes call I made was deducted from my 100 mins allotment, the website just takes a long time to update this information, thanks for the effort thou, flashing back to my old ROM
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Capture.JPG
Views:	649
Size:	20.9 KB
ID:	1663435   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2013-01-21-00-13-27.jpg
Views:	670
Size:	33.7 KB
ID:	1663436  
21st January 2013, 08:52 AM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
So I'm thinking about getting a at&t note, but I want to use T-Mobile. Do you think I can just flag this Rom, then insert a T-Mobile SIM? Or would it still need to be unlocked?

Sent from my HTC One V using Tapatalk 2
21st January 2013, 11:43 AM |#18  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
No you have to unlock it still

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
Last edited by srkrono; 21st January 2013 at 11:47 AM.
21st January 2013, 11:48 AM |#19  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
My wifi calling works completly fine, make sure you have the free wifi calling plan

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
21st January 2013, 12:09 PM |#20  
turruso's Avatar
Member
Flag Compton
Thanks Meter: 4
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono

My wifi calling works completly fine, make sure you have the free wifi calling plan

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App

yep WI FI calling works perfectly but as stated in Tmobile website it uses the minutes available in your plan, so not really free minutes (at least on the $30 100 mins unlimited web and text plan)
21st January 2013, 01:16 PM |#21  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 2,034
 
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
So people didn't know you could use the tmo note roms on the i717?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes