Post Reply

[ROM][UVLG3]Install T-Mobile 4.0.4 on i717!

OP srkrono

21st January 2013, 01:16 PM   |  #21  
charlieb620's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 1,930
 
13,277 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
So people didn't know you could use the tmo note roms on the i717?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using xda premium
21st January 2013, 01:37 PM   |  #22  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
I didnt know you could i just had an idea and it worked, so i guess someone else could have but ive never seen it

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
21st January 2013, 01:39 PM   |  #23  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
My wifi calling doesnt use a single minute amd ive been using if since the Galaxy S2

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
21st January 2013, 05:22 PM   |  #24  
scariola's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sandy Eggo, CA
Thanks Meter: 431
 
1,184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
If you have Google voice, talkatone is the answer for prepaid 30 dollar t mobile accounts with Free WiFi and 3g/4g calls.

T-Mobile does deduct minutes for WiFi calling, unless you have unlimited minutes on the account, the t mobile WiFi calling app does use out of your allotment.
21st January 2013, 05:46 PM   |  #25  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
I guess there was a lag on the tmobile website, they did deduct minutes from me. Sorry for posting wrong information! Wifi calling from tmobile on their $30 prepaid plan uses your minutes
21st January 2013, 06:03 PM   |  #26  
Senior Member
Flag California
Thanks Meter: 12
 
210 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
When i flashed this rom, still only had edge. Then i noticed that i still have a i717 baseband. Isn't it supposed to change my baseband when i flash the rom?
21st January 2013, 06:07 PM   |  #27  
tengtengvn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Jose, CA
Thanks Meter: 46
 
369 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by turruso

yep WI FI calling works perfectly but as stated in Tmobile website it uses the minutes available in your plan, so not really free minutes (at least on the $30 100 mins unlimited web and text plan)

You need to call them and add Free Wifi calling option to your line then the minute won't be deduct.
21st January 2013, 06:17 PM   |  #28  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
My baseband is "unknown" but i get 4g data and good speeds, i came from CM10 before i flashed it

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
21st January 2013, 06:19 PM   |  #29  
srkrono's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Lakewood, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 56
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Re: [ROM]Install T-Mobile Stock 4.0.4 on i717
I have the free wifi calling on my post paid account and it doesnt use my minutes

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App
21st January 2013, 06:53 PM   |  #30  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
More
Same thing here, unknown baseband but good speed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by srkrono

My baseband is "unknown" but i get 4g data and good speeds, i came from CM10 before i flashed it

Sent from my SGH-i717 using the XDA premium App


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy Note I717 Android Development by ThreadRank