Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

[ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.2.1 [l900] Jan 26

OP dg4prez

21st January 2013, 06:49 PM   |  #11  
partyman1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Wichita
Thanks Meter: 65
 
430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Do we need to be on LK8 to flash this or will it work on LJC?
21st January 2013, 06:52 PM   |  #12  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,203
 
4,111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by partyman1971

Do we need to be on LK8 to flash this or will it work on LJC?

Doesn't matter what rom you're currently on. You will need to wipe anyway. I would hold off though, it's also not booting over on the Verizon side.

Sent from my Spaceship with Tapatalk 2.
The Following User Says Thank You to KBizzle For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2013, 07:03 PM   |  #13  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20
The file is only 105 mb. Is that kinda small?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
21st January 2013, 07:05 PM   |  #14  
dg4prez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NH
Thanks Meter: 3,747
 
1,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
it is kinda small. that's the point

i'm hearing that you need to factory reset after the install. the note 2 is a little wonky about transitions.

try that and report back. we had a working boot this morning with a tester so i know it does work.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dg4prez For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st January 2013, 07:06 PM   |  #15  
Account currently disabled
Flag phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
2,634 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
More
Angry
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64

The file is only 105 mb. Is that kinda small?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium

not really its aosp and doesnt have gapps in it .... most are like 120 mb or somewhere in that neighborhood
21st January 2013, 07:07 PM   |  #16  
dg4prez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NH
Thanks Meter: 3,747
 
1,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
First time installing a 4.2 based AOSP ROM to your Galaxy Note 2 LTE (CDMA), or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and Liquid ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash Liquid zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

if that works i'll add it to the OP.
Last edited by dg4prez; 21st January 2013 at 07:14 PM.
21st January 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
South Florida
Thanks Meter: 37
 
256 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez

First time installing a 4.2 based AOSP ROM to your Galaxy Note 2 LTE (CDMA), or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and CM10.1 ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash CM10.1 zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

if that works i'll add it to the OP.

I am thinking maybe this was posted for a different phone. Our phone doesn't have a function CM10.1 build to date, only 4.1.2.
21st January 2013, 07:09 PM   |  #18  
veeeyesee's Avatar
Member
Flag oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 33
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez

it is kinda small. that's the point

i'm hearing that you need to factory reset after the install. the note 2 is a little wonky about transitions.

try that and report back. we had a working boot this morning with a tester so i know it does work.

i actually factory reset but still stuck on the boot screen
21st January 2013, 07:14 PM   |  #19  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 215
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
Could TWRP be the problem?
21st January 2013, 07:19 PM   |  #20  
dg4prez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NH
Thanks Meter: 3,747
 
1,209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
No. It was tested this morning on a device with TWRP.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes