5,597,501 Members 31,315 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.2.1 [l900] Jan 26

Tip us?
 
partyman1971
Old
#11  
partyman1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 430
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wichita
Do we need to be on LK8 to flash this or will it work on LJC?
 
KBizzle
Old
#12  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 4189
Posts: 4,103
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Knoxville

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20

Quote:
Originally Posted by partyman1971 View Post
Do we need to be on LK8 to flash this or will it work on LJC?
Doesn't matter what rom you're currently on. You will need to wipe anyway. I would hold off though, it's also not booting over on the Verizon side.

Sent from my Spaceship with Tapatalk 2.


The Following User Says Thank You to KBizzle For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rwright64
Old
#13  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2012
Default Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20

The file is only 105 mb. Is that kinda small?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
 
dg4prez
Old
#14  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3713
Posts: 1,151
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
it is kinda small. that's the point

i'm hearing that you need to factory reset after the install. the note 2 is a little wonky about transitions.

try that and report back. we had a working boot this morning with a tester so i know it does work.
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to dg4prez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Epix4G
Old
#15  
Epix4G's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 826
Posts: 2,137
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: phoenix
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64 View Post
The file is only 105 mb. Is that kinda small?

Sent from my SPH-L900 using xda premium
not really its aosp and doesnt have gapps in it .... most are like 120 mb or somewhere in that neighborhood
 
dg4prez
Old
(Last edited by dg4prez; 21st January 2013 at 06:14 PM.)
#16  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3713
Posts: 1,151
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
First time installing a 4.2 based AOSP ROM to your Galaxy Note 2 LTE (CDMA), or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and Liquid ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash Liquid zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

if that works i'll add it to the OP.
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.
 
nicenice19
Old
#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 213
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez View Post
First time installing a 4.2 based AOSP ROM to your Galaxy Note 2 LTE (CDMA), or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and CM10.1 ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash CM10.1 zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

if that works i'll add it to the OP.
I am thinking maybe this was posted for a different phone. Our phone doesn't have a function CM10.1 build to date, only 4.1.2.
 
veeeyesee
Old
#18  
veeeyesee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez View Post
it is kinda small. that's the point

i'm hearing that you need to factory reset after the install. the note 2 is a little wonky about transitions.

try that and report back. we had a working boot this morning with a tester so i know it does work.
i actually factory reset but still stuck on the boot screen
 
rwright64
Old
#19  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 510
Join Date: Apr 2012
Could TWRP be the problem?
 
dg4prez
Old
#20  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3713
Posts: 1,151
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
No. It was tested this morning on a device with TWRP.
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes