Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,915 Members 37,330 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.2.1 [l900] Jan 26

Tip us?
 
dg4prez
Old
#21  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3,743
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by veeeyesee View Post
i actually factory reset but still stuck on the boot screen
did you factory reset AFTER installing? try it from scratch.
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.
 
rwright64
Old
#22  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 500
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez View Post
did you factory reset AFTER installing? try it from scratch.
I just did that. Still no luck.
 
dg4prez
Old
#23  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3,743
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
it's possible that you need to odin back if the procedure isn't followed properly the first time. i'm not really sure and unfortunately can't test it.

here's the thread in question where 4.2 was originally established on this device. you will catch a bootloop unless you follow the procedure exactly.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2105917
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.
 
partyman1971
Old
(Last edited by partyman1971; 21st January 2013 at 06:40 PM.)
#24  
partyman1971's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 65
Posts: 430
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Wichita
Edit: Am i missing where the FAQ and know issues link is?
 
dg4prez
Old
#25  
dg4prez's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3,743
Posts: 1,207
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: NH

 
DONATE TO ME
basically - everything that works in CM. Same device tree.
Derek - Team Carbon Co-Founder

Follow us on Facebook, Google+, and Twitter for all things Carbon! | #teamcarbon in irc.freenode.net

Please direct questions to XDA or our Google+ community for other users to answer, or our IRC channel. I cannot answer PMs or even read most of them. Use the search button or our many resources for talking to other users and our devs instead.
The Following User Says Thank You to dg4prez For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
veeeyesee
Old
#26  
veeeyesee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: oklahoma
from the link for the alpha3 cm 10.1 , the op said "
DO NOT USE 20121212 GAPPS OR YOU WILL HAVE ISSUES, USE 20121011 GAPPS."


could that have been the issue?


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2047667

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:40 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by veeeyesee View Post
from the link for the alpha3 cm 10.1 , the op said "
DO NOT USE 20121212 GAPPS OR YOU WILL HAVE ISSUES, USE 20121011 GAPPS."


could that have been the issue?


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2047667

Im gonna use his rom first, then dirty flash this rom and see what happens, will report back
 
rwright64
Old
#27  
rwright64's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 215
Posts: 500
Join Date: Apr 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by veeeyesee View Post
from the link for the alpha3 cm 10.1 , the op said "
DO NOT USE 20121212 GAPPS OR YOU WILL HAVE ISSUES, USE 20121011 GAPPS."


could that have been the issue?


http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2047667

---------- Post added at 12:42 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:40 PM ----------




Im gonna use his rom first, then dirty flash this rom and see what happens, will report back
20121212 is for 4.2. Its the right one. 20121011 is for 4.1.2
The Following User Says Thank You to rwright64 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
veeeyesee
Old
#28  
veeeyesee's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 31
Posts: 34
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: oklahoma
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64 View Post
20121212 is for 4.2. Its the right one. 20121011 is for 4.1.2


true!!! i'm lost then
 
tuemuch
Old
#29  
Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 35
Join Date: May 2009
not booting up! following instructions to a T! what can we do? thanks for your work.
 
nicenice19
Old
#30  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 243
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Florida
Quote:
Originally Posted by veeeyesee View Post
true!!! i'm lost then
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwright64 View Post
20121212 is for 4.2. Its the right one. 20121011 is for 4.1.2

Alpha 3 is not CM10.1 it is CM10. The build is Android version 4.1.2 not 4.2.1. Big difference.

THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes