FORUMS

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

I/O Summary: Google Photos App

At I/O 2015, Google tackled the information problem in mobile once more, this time through … more

I/O Summary: Development, Play Store, The Next Billion

VP of Engineering Jen Fitzpatrick began talking about what Google is doing to … more

I/O Summary: Google Now on Tap

Google is all about organizing the world’s information to make it universally useful, and these … more

[ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.2.1 [i605] Jan 26

Thanks Meter: 3,754
 
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
21st January 2013, 05:57 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Florence Al
Thanks Meter: 21
 
More
finally got back to recovery glad someone tested this rom out before releasing.....
 
 
21st January 2013, 06:00 PM |#12  
Amin Sabet's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 66
 
More
Re-downloaded, re-verified MD5, re-wiped, installed without gapps (in case those were the problem), stuck at the boot graphic again .

Can't wait to use this ROM!!!
21st January 2013, 06:04 PM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20
The file size seem small at 104mb when most roms cm10 or aokp is 148 so hmmm cant wait to use this

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
21st January 2013, 06:06 PM |#14  
dg4prez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NH
Thanks Meter: 3,754
 
Donate to Me
More
the file size is correct.

try factory reset again after flashing. i've heard that might be required.

First time installing a 4.2 based AOSP ROM to your Galaxy Note 2 LTE (CDMA), or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and liquid ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash liquid zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

if that works i'll add it to the OP
Last edited by dg4prez; 21st January 2013 at 06:23 PM.
21st January 2013, 06:15 PM |#15  
dtroup64's Avatar
Senior Member
Rockland, ME
Thanks Meter: 613
 
More
The device listed when you click on the download link is the SPRINT version.

Is this perhaps the problem? Is there a different one for the Verizon build?
21st January 2013, 06:18 PM |#16  
dg4prez's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag NH
Thanks Meter: 3,754
 
Donate to Me
More
They're the same. That's why it says VZW/Sprint.
21st January 2013, 06:23 PM |#17  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez

the file size is correct.

try factory reset again after flashing. i've heard that might be required.

First time installing a 4.2 based AOSP ROM to your Galaxy Note 2 LTE (CDMA), or coming from another ROM:
- Read known issues ans FAQs
- Flash the latest official ClockworkMod-Recovery
- Copy GApps and liquid ZIPs to your SDCard
- Boot into Recovery
- Flash liquid zip from SDCard
- Flash GApps zip from SDCard
- DO A DATA WIPE / FACTORY RESET (otherwise your device will be stuck at boot)
- Reboot
- Don't restore system data using Titanium Backup!
- Restoring Apps + Data might cause problems and is not recommended, avoid it if possible!

if that works i'll add it to the OP

This process didn't work for me either. Still stuck at boot screen.
21st January 2013, 06:24 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20
Youve heard that is required ? Are you apart of the liquid smooth team?

Sent from my SCH-I605 using xda premium
21st January 2013, 06:25 PM |#19  
KBizzle's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Knoxville
Thanks Meter: 4,207
 
More
Re: [ROM] [AOSP][LINARO] LIQUIDSMOOTH JellyBean [4.2.1] Beta 3.1 [t0ltecdma] Jan 20
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnowenstko

This process didn't work for me either. Still stuck at boot screen.

I also tried again with the steps listed. No go here either. Stuck at boot animation.

Sent from my Spaceship with Tapatalk 2.
21st January 2013, 06:26 PM |#20  
dtroup64's Avatar
Senior Member
Rockland, ME
Thanks Meter: 613
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dg4prez

They're the same. That's why it says VZW/Sprint.

I'm an idiot. Sorry!
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes