Search This thread

anthonycr

Mar 14, 2012
Albany, NY
Lightning Browser
acrdevelopment.org
beauty.png

Download Here​

Join the Google+ Community for Access to the latest beta for Lightning and Thunder​

View the source code​

Download the APK​

Read xda's review

Features:
● Open Source
● Lightweight
● Follows Android design guidelines
● Well-designed
● Respects your privacy
● Fast

Lightning Browser is a lightweight Android web browser dedicated to delivering a high-quality experience. I'm a full-time student, so updates are not every week, but I am always working on the browser despite what it might seem like. The purpose of this browser is to gain me experience in programming and reaching as many people as possible, not make me money like so many others, and that is what makes me different from other developers.

Navigation:
● Long-press a tab to delete it
● Long-press the back button to exit the browser

Enjoy :)

Permissions Explanation
● permission.INTERNET - Obviously needed to access the internet :p
● permission.WRITE_EXTERNAL_STORAGE - Needed for downloading files
● permission.READ_EXTERNAL_STORAGE - Needed for downloading files
● permission.ACCESS_FINE_LOCATION - Needed for sites that want your location (access is denied by default)

Attachments

• beauty.png
    beauty.png
    62.3 KB · Views: 10,364
Last edited:

PenguinxEnjoi

Dec 22, 2012
Carbondale
Re: [APP][2.2+] The Lightning Browser v1.2.5 - the fastest browser around

Nice app, recently reset my phone and this could become one of my main browsers. It loads mobile websites really fast on my sort of low end phone (such as the mobile versions of facebook, google, youtube...etc) Also, I noticed that pages don't actually show it loading, but rather just load. Don't know if out is a bug or helps performance, just putting it out there.
A problem I had was;
Whenever I press the menu button, nothing happens.

Sent from my SCH-I500 using Tapatalk 2

Reactions: 4Freedom

anthonycr

Mar 14, 2012
Albany, NY