FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

US Cellular galaxy s3 on page plus?

143 posts
Thanks Meter: 12
 
By vk4559, Senior Member on 25th January 2013, 12:44 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
sorry for posting this here but i did not see one for usc galaxy s3, so is this possible to have it flashed to work on page plus?
 
 
22nd February 2013, 12:19 PM |#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vk4559

sorry for posting this here but i did not see one for usc galaxy s3, so is this possible to have it flashed to work on page plus?

Yes but only 1x data
22nd February 2013, 02:49 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoopyfankathy

Yes but only 1x data

Do u know how, or point me in the right direction
22nd February 2013, 02:59 PM |#4  
Nevell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Walterboro
Thanks Meter: 402
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vk4559

Do u know how, or point me in the right direction

If you look through my thread it will show you how to do it. Just have to read threw about 70 pages.
15th March 2013, 02:11 AM |#5  
Junior Member
Flag Maxton
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
Problem with Mode Pref setting
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevell

If you look through my thread it will show you how to do it. Just have to read threw about 70 pages.

I can configure everything just fine in CDMA Workshop. The problem comes in when resetting the phone. Once it resets, a single setting changes back. When it resets back, the internet becomes non-functional.

Problem setting is the Mode pref: under the CDMA setting. It keeps reverting back off of CDMA only.

SCH-R530U
Anvroid version: 4.1.1
Baseband: R530UVXLK5
Kernel: 3.0.31-525603


Any help solving this problem would be grateful.
If I missed this issue in another forum, please direct me to it and I will read through it.

Thanks...
18th March 2013, 05:52 PM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by snoopyfankathy

Yes but only 1x data

That's not true. I have my GS3 flashed to Page Plus and 3G works fine for me. (Northeast Ohio)
18th March 2013, 06:50 PM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xfearxphoenixx

That's not true. I have my GS3 flashed to Page Plus and 3G works fine for me. (Northeast Ohio)

How we're u able to get it to stick. ... everytime I reboot out always goes back to usc
12th November 2013, 02:22 AM |#8  
Junior Member
Flag Rockingham
Thanks Meter: 23
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vk4559

How we're u able to get it to stick. ... everytime I reboot out always goes back to usc

i was able to flash 2 to page plus with working data for a set of customers. of course it was a program flash. then they brought 1 back to me to get mms working and the data just decided not to work after the reflash. tried a bunch of things. but im running out of idea's...
2nd March 2014, 10:07 AM |#9  
Junior Member
Flag navsari
Thanks Meter: 0
 
Donate to Me
More
us cellular s3 internet is not working it had stop unfortunately
please help me
17th June 2014, 12:17 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Smile US Cellular galaxy s3 on page plus?
Did you sort this ?

I have 2 of these galaxy s3.

need to flash to pageplus or straight talk please
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes